Rock Band opens up its first "six-pack"

  • Posted March 1st, 2008 at 17:08 EDT by

Next week, the PlayStation Store update will mark two "firsts" in the Rock Band franchise with the release of the first ever The Grateful Dead songs which will also happen to be included in the first ever six-pack.

The legends of classic rock, The Grateful Dead, will be featured in this week's Rock Band DLC with six available master tracks followed by 13 more in the future. Although announced back in the fall, Harmonix was able to secure the licenses for 18 master tracks from The Grateful Dead and the initial six songs released this week are:

* "Casey Jones"
* "China Cat Sunflower"
* "Franklin's Tower"
* "I Need a Miracle"
* "Sugar Magnolia"
* "Truckin'"

Each track will be available on the PlayStation Store for 1.99USD, while the first six-pack will sell for 9.99USD (three-packs have previously sold for 5.49USD).

related articles

Related Content


Share With Your Friends!

The Facebook Platform

Connect to PSU's social reader to share articles and see what your friends are reading. [ More info ]

Article navigation


Related information

  • Related game: Rock Band

    Release date (US):
    November 20th, 2007
    Harmonix Music Systems
    Misc - Music / Dancing
    36 of 2,664 Games
    Up 0 places (in last 7 days)

Related images

RSS feed

Forum discussions


6,218,760 Posts | 194,411 members