Darksiders 2 extra game modes detailed

THQ has shed light on some of the game modes featured in Darksiders 2 available to players once they polish off the main campaign.

First up is Arena Survival Mode, which pits gamers against waves of foes in bursts of five. Once you make it through the fifth wave, you can decide to quit and claim your reward, or play on for further goodies. However, if you die you’ll get nothing – so pick wisely.

Also available is New Game+, allowing players to carry over their skills and equipment for another play through.

“The Arena Challenge Mode and the New Game+ function are the perfect way to continue building the ultimate Death event after finishing the main game,” said Jim Huntley, vice president of global brand marketing at THQ.

“This upgraded and customised character can then be carried over into the upcoming DLC campaign missions.”

Darksiders 2 is due out on PlayStation 3, PC and Xbox 360 on August 14 in the U.S. and August 21 in Europe.

related articles

Related Content


Share With Your Friends!

The Facebook Platform

Connect to PSU's social reader to share articles and see what your friends are reading. [ More info ]

Article navigation


Related information

  • Related game: Darksiders II

    Release date (US):
    August 26th, 2012
    Vigil Games
    Action - Horror
    0 of 2,667 Games
    Up 0 places (in last 7 days)

Related videos

Related images

RSS feed

Forum discussions


6,219,681 Posts | 194,586 members