Destiny PS4 Alpha weighs in at 6.7GB, kicks off today for ALL who registered

The Destiny Alpha phase, available to ALL those PS4 gamers who registered on Sony’s ‘Greatness Awaits’ website over E3 2014 before the doors were closed, weighs in at 6.7GB.

We’ve had access early to download the PS4 client and it’s taken us around 1 hour to download it in the U.K. (based on our connection speed). The Destiny Alpha is due to kick off later today at 12pm PDT (8pm BST). The servers are bound to be busy, but hopefully the multiplayer arena will be heaving with action later!

There’s been some confusion over whether the Alpha phase goes live tonight or the weekend. We can confirm it goes live at 12pm PDT (8pm BST) and runs until Monday June 16 at 12am PDT (8am BST).

If you haven’t already done so, check out our first impressions of Destiny from E3 2014 and check out the Destiny trailer.

Stay tuned to PSU.com for all the latest news and opinions from this year’s E3 with our E3 2014 hub.

----
A gamer since the days of the ZX Spectrum, Steven Williamson now works as General Manager for PSU. He's supposed to be managing, but if you're reading this, it means he's dipped into editorial again. Follow @steven_gamer
 

related articles

Related Content

Comments

Share With Your Friends!

The Facebook Platform

Connect to PSU's social reader to share articles and see what your friends are reading. [ More info ]

Related information

Related images

RSS feed

Forum discussions

More

6,219,349 Posts | 194,512 members