PDA

View Full Version : eBay items

Hunnter
02-12-2006, 13:00
Well, simple really.
If you have ever come across awkward/strange/funny/wonderful eBay items, post them here.

PLEASE dont put things that could be considered offensive or sexually orientated, theres younger people on here, thank you.

First up:

Buy this one-time only lucky play-doh worm...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6252958865&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1

Look at the state of that bid! :lol:

Firefox
02-12-2006, 13:04
This is just too funny :lol:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Lucky-Wendys-Chicken-Nugget-Haunted-by-Kind-Spirit_W0QQitemZ5664045883QQcategoryZ1468QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

Haunted or Just Lucky Chicken Nugget??

I know this sounds crazy and I've never done anything like this before but here it is.

You are bidding on ONE chicken nugget from Wendy's. It is in a ziplock bag in the freezer to assure freshness.

It all started the other day when I was thinking of what I could list on ebay that would get me into eBay pulse. I've envied all the other people that have come up with these great ideas and gotten onto eBay pulse and just had a great time with this whole thing.

Anyway, as I was thinking this voice in my head said go to Wendy's and get some chicken nuggets for the kids. So I went and got the nuggets.

I was splitting the nuggets up between my 3 girls when all of the sudden this one nugget actually burned my fingers. All the other chicken nuggets were kinda luke warm because I'd run an errand before going home. This nugget was HOT was like it had an electrical charge or something. After that I decided I'm not feeding this to my kids, someone's libel to get hurt.

So I slipped it into a ziplock bag being careful not to touch it again and kinda threw it into the freezer. I was a little scared!!!