PDA

View Full Version : Studying

FdMstng99
05-07-2009, 03:23
Alright I have to take some courses for work and have a few tests I need to pass. I haven't studied for anything in a few years and just want to know how some of you guy and gals study?

Right now I just can't get anything to stick, can't remember hardly anything that I studied the night before. A little frustrated and starting to get fed up.

Thanks for the help.

Endless_Echo
05-07-2009, 03:42
I never studied for any test in my life.

Buuuuuut. I happen to know that studying then sleeping a bit earlier is much better than staying up all night cramming.

Thorzilla
05-07-2009, 03:54
You better leave the forums, turn your computer off, turn on the iPod (if that helps you focus) and get to study those books.

efs5030
05-07-2009, 03:57
write stuff down i jnow it sounds dumb but it usually helps

FdMstng99
05-07-2009, 03:58
You better leave the forums, turn your computer off, turn on the iPod (if that helps you focus) and get to study those books.

Doing that during the day and just signing on here at night to catch up on stuff I've missed.

I need total quiet in order to study, I get distracted very easily.

Lethalmind
05-07-2009, 03:59
Last time I studied (and I kid you not on this), I actually failed the test. Some study tips though:

- Don't study on an empty stomach. Food should be the last thing on your mind.

- Shut off everything

- Find a quiet room

- Get good rest

- Read aloud Helps after a while

- If quiet isn't helping, set some smooth music on to ease the mind

Hope some of those helps

Sir_Scud
05-07-2009, 03:59
For me, this is what I do.