Latest PSU headlines:

Page 12 of 38 FirstFirst ... 21222 ... LastLast
Results 276 to 300 of 938
  1. #276
    Superior Member
    Ampere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    705
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Clownp View Post
    My brother started updating his psp then for he took out teh umd and it prompted him to reinsert it, so he put it back in and then it just turned off. Now whenever he turns it on the screen is off. What can i do to fix this?
    Ummm, doesn't it say during a firmware update not to unplug the power, turn off the PSP, or remove the UMD? I believe so, make sure to read the directions next time. Updating firmware can be risky if not dealt with properly.

    Anyway, call Sony. All the numbers you need should be in the manual.


  2. #277
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    37
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ampere View Post
    Ummm, doesn't it say during a firmware update not to unplug the power, turn off the PSP, or remove the UMD? I believe so, make sure to read the directions next time. Updating firmware can be risky if not dealt with properly.

    Anyway, call Sony. All the numbers you need should be in the manual.
    This is a help thread and there is no need to be saracastic, if you can't help someone then don't respond. I wouldn't knwo what it says when updating because my brother did it with his psp; i am just trying to help him. We already sent it to sony so i dont need any more help.

  3. #278
    OMGashleysimpson
    Guest
    When i try to get remote play to work, the PSP says "connecting please wait" then a second later "exchanging data please wait" then when i thgink its about to work it goes back to the "connecting please wait"

    And yes ive gone through the manual.

  4. #279
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    29
    Posts
    85
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)

    ISO confusion

    OFFTOPIC: (Sory I didnt know where else to put it)

  5. #280
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    33
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    265 (0 Banked)

    Need help with playing online

    For some reason when i play games online I get kicked off the network almost always. I never have this problem if I'm browsing the web. The game I'm playing is ATV Offroad Fury Blazin Trails. I always get kicked off right after I join a session or after a race starts. Any Idea why this would be happening.

    Thanks for your help!!

  6. #281
    Superior Member
    Ampere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    705
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Tucka View Post
    For some reason when i play games online I get kicked off the network almost always. I never have this problem if I'm browsing the web. The game I'm playing is ATV Offroad Fury Blazin Trails. I always get kicked off right after I join a session or after a race starts. Any Idea why this would be happening.

    Thanks for your help!!
    What kind of router do you have?


  7. #282
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    131 (0 Banked)

    green static spots when in 720 mode

    Here there i have a vizio 37inch lcd HDTV and i have good monster cable HDMI to HDMI cables when i change the screen to 720 it gets real green static stuff all over the place i can put in 1080 or 480 but when i get a game in it switch and the same green static. can some please help.
    ernie

  8. #283
    Superior Member
    Ampere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    705
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    This is the PLAYSTATION PORTABLE help line! Please go to a different place and ask.

    *sorry for more spam*


  9. #284
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    33
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    265 (0 Banked)
    I have a linksys wrt54g router and I'm usually only about tweny feet away and it shows I have full signal

  10. #285
    Superior Member
    Ampere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    705
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Tucka View Post
    For some reason when i play games online I get kicked off the network almost always. I never have this problem if I'm browsing the web. The game I'm playing is ATV Offroad Fury Blazin Trails. I always get kicked off right after I join a session or after a race starts. Any Idea why this would be happening.

    Thanks for your help!!
    Gamespot

    All these people seem to be having the same problem as you. So, I don't know what to tell you. I was gonna say if you had a NETGEAR router it was that, but now I don't know what to say. I hope finding these peoples problems helps you.


  11. #286
    Newbie
    zetsuey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    Dude...You need the dvd burner to be able to rip them of course...and youll need a good program to convert while you are ripping...heres one...it only has a 5 use trial download it here.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Fullmetal Alchemist was one of the greatest anime shows ever created...[fullstop]

  12. #287
    Forum Guru
    Womble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    22
    Posts
    3,509
    Rep Power
    72
    Points
    371 (0 Banked)
    The video file is lost, it shows the video i have on my psp under videos. But when i look on my computer when it is hooked by USB there is no video file ? any help ?


    When you smoke the herb you reveal yourself to yourself - Bob Marley R.I.P

  13. #288
    Supreme Veteran
    Zoibie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    21
    Posts
    18,645
    Rep Power
    143
    Points
    56,613 (0 Banked)
    Do you have the right codec installed? Thats all i can think of. Unless the files are hidden on your computer (which shouldn't happen)

    Are UMDs region free?


  14. #289
    Forum Guru
    Womble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    22
    Posts
    3,509
    Rep Power
    72
    Points
    371 (0 Banked)
    No all the other files on my PSP apear on my computer, just not the VIDEO folder. It's been there before, but it hasn't been there for 2 days or so now ?


    When you smoke the herb you reveal yourself to yourself - Bob Marley R.I.P

  15. #290
    brownhersheydog
    Guest

    help

    i cant get connected to the
    ?????? help meeeeeeeeeeeeee internet

  16. #291
    Superior Member
    Ampere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    705
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by brownhersheydog View Post
    i cant get connected to the
    ?????? help meeeeeeeeeeeeee internet
    What areyou talking about? Do you need help getting your PSP connected to the internet or what?


  17. #292
    Member
    darkmatter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    148
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Hmm, I don't see a mem stick thread, so I'll ask you here...

    Well anyways, a few questions. How much space do ripped movies take? Like full lenght. Also, how much space do 5 min clips take? What formats of video/audio does the PSP read? I heard m4a or something like that, but I downloaded one of those, and when I opened in quicktime, I get mostly green static.
    And I think I'll need about a gig for music, so can you put the files under subfolders to organize like the pics? I hope.
    I was hoping to get about two dvds, a little less than a gig of music, and about 200mb pics, backgrounds,ect on there, so how big should my card be? I'm guessing about 2 or 4 gb? What are the best deals?
    Thanks for doing this loong question.

  18. #293
    Superior Member
    Ampere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    705
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by darkmatter View Post
    Hmm, I don't see a mem stick thread, so I'll ask you here...

    Well anyways, a few questions. How much space do ripped movies take? Like full lenght. Also, how much space do 5 min clips take? What formats of video/audio does the PSP read? I heard m4a or something like that, but I downloaded one of those, and when I opened in quicktime, I get mostly green static.
    And I think I'll need about a gig for music, so can you put the files under subfolders to organize like the pics? I hope.
    I was hoping to get about two dvds, a little less than a gig of music, and about 200mb pics, backgrounds,ect on there, so how big should my card be? I'm guessing about 2 or 4 gb? What are the best deals?
    Thanks for doing this loong question.
    You have a lot of questions don't you?

    Ok, here I go.

    -Movies can usually be fit under 1GB, but some must be compressed to reach this level and lose quality. Like, a DVD quality 2 hour movie I doubt will fit on a 1GB.

    -I don't know what the size of a 5min. clip would be, depends on quality. I would say under 32MB.

    -The compatible audio files are:
    * MP3
    * MP4
    * ATRAC3plus™
    * ATRAC3™
    * WAV
    * WMA

    -The compatible video files are:
    * MP4
    o MPEG-4 Simple Profile (AAC)
    o H.264/MPEG-4 AVC Main Profile (CABAC) (AAC) and Baseline Profile (AAC)


    -Yes, you can have subfolders for pictures and music. Not positive about video.

    -To fit 2 DVD quality movies onto a memory stick, you would need at least 2GB stick. Plus about 1GB of music. And 200MB of picutes. So, I would recommend a 4GB. If you are willing to pay the money. They can go for $130. The next one down is a 2GB. They can go for $90. So, this decision I say is more up to you.

    -For the best deals. I would recommend Sandisk brand memory sticks, they are just as good or better then Sony's memory sticks, and usually cheaper. I think for finding the best deals depends on location and luck. Also, there is a 8GB memory stick to be released soon. And it is sayed that all other memory sticks would get a price drop because of this.

    Hopes this helps! Ask some more questions if you have anymore!


  19. #294
    qawshun
    Guest
    what's good i bought this sony media manager and it doesn't seem to want to convert anything i want to watch, I tried to convert my own dvds but it's shooting that down its saying something about an encode error and this process alone takes hours. What's the best way to go psp video 9 or the 30 dollar converter i saw in best buy?

  20. #295
    Superior Member
    Ampere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    705
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    PSP video 9. I have had very few problems with that program.


  21. #296
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    29
    Posts
    85
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)

    3.03

    A few minutes ago, I went from 3.02 to 3.03 (Dark_Alex ofcourse). I tried any game I had and it just comes to the white PSP logo and....shuts down. What happened?

  22. #297
    Ultimate Veteran
    mickice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Australia, In a Kangaroo's pouch.
    Age
    27
    Posts
    21,876
    Rep Power
    128
    Points
    20,524 (40,000 Banked)
    Items PlayStationPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by WickedlNl View Post
    A few minutes ago, I went from 3.02 to 3.03 (Dark_Alex ofcourse). I tried any game I had and it just comes to the white PSP logo and....shuts down. What happened?
    I hope you didn't just go straight from SONY's 3.02 to Dark_Alex'z 3.03OE-A or anything? or else it's stuffed, Hacking ruins all PSP'z.

    - Symmetrical thumb sticks for life -

  23. #298
    Elite Member
    Sash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,654
    Rep Power
    61
    Points
    161 (0 Banked)
    I saw a video where the game was loaded through the save data...can this really be done or was I missing something?

  24. #299
    Apprentice
    nightfire8199's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    21
    Posts
    224
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    121 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Sash View Post
    I saw a video where the game was loaded through the save data...can this really be done or was I missing something?
    yes this can be done...although you are going to need a bigger mem card ( not 32 meg )

    this is also how the demos work...



    PSN: nightfire8199

  25. #300
    Elite Member
    Sash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,654
    Rep Power
    61
    Points
    161 (0 Banked)
    Are you psychic?

    So what do I need to do?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.