Latest PSU headlines:

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    onikron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    261 (0 Banked)

    Weak Ping on COD4

    Anybody experiencing this? I'm usually getting 1 to 3 bars on the "select" screen and it used to be full a few days ago.
    | CoD4 | NBA 2K8 | R6 Vegas | Warhawk | Motorstorm |


  2. #2
    Master Guru
    plustheharm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,646
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    1,958 (0 Banked)
    Mine is usually green - my buddy whenever he tries to play he has a single red bar....needless to say he just lags about on the map constantly. But he seems to think his router may be the problem, since it is kind of far from his PS3. But my router is downstairs and on the other side of the house and I still manage to pull in 90-95%. What's your signal strength?


  3. #3
    Master Poster
    Apocalypse-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    http://www.alandablogger.co.uk
    Age
    20
    Posts
    3,267
    Rep Power
    55
    Points
    10,667 (0 Banked)
    Nope, my little bar is right up there :d

  4. #4
    Mr. Ten-A-Key!
    PsychoMantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    31
    Posts
    9,343
    Rep Power
    85
    Points
    1,415 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Theres alot of dial-up users on PSN im starting to see alot of weak connections more so than before.

  5. #5
    Forum Elder
    Sony Pizza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    23
    Posts
    2,727
    Rep Power
    56
    Points
    201 (0 Banked)
    My ping is typically green, as it is hooked right up to an ethernet port. Though, it does occasionally turn yellow depending on the host's connection. I believe it is a P2P-type connection when playing online.


    "God is great, beer is good... people are crazy"

  6. #6
    Apprentice
    onikron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    261 (0 Banked)
    I have a Cat-5 cable running to the PS3 and no other computers are networked to it when I'm playing online.
    | CoD4 | NBA 2K8 | R6 Vegas | Warhawk | Motorstorm |


  7. #7
    Superior Member
    Paul1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    23
    Posts
    980
    Rep Power
    49
    Points
    8 (0 Banked)
    Wired connection bout 3 foot from the console, but early on today had 1 litte dot instead of a green signal, back up about 7.30pm though

  8. #8
    Apprentice
    DiZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Age
    21
    Posts
    353
    Rep Power
    51
    Points
    121 (0 Banked)
    Yea, as stated earlier, I think it depends on the host's ping too. If the host has a bad connection, the game will too, making nearly everyone red bar. I usually have the full 5 bars, but I played a game earlier, the host had 5 bars and everyone else was on the 1 red bar. We all lol'd down the headsets.

  9. #9
    Newbie
    nueve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    259 (0 Banked)
    thank god! i don't have this prob! my signal is 100%
    well my router is just beside my ps3 hehe

  10. #10
    Apprentice
    onikron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    261 (0 Banked)
    Ugh, this is aggravating. Whenever I'm browsing the web on my PS3 I have great speeds from different tests. Then, right when I log into COD4 multiplayer it's either at full bars and everybody else is at red or the opposite.
    | CoD4 | NBA 2K8 | R6 Vegas | Warhawk | Motorstorm |


  11. #11
    Apprentice
    Jer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    156
    Rep Power
    53
    Points
    84 (0 Banked)
    With COD4 mine is all over the place. Why ? I don't know especially when I have 100% connection.

  12. #12
    Forum Sage
    hockeydude30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8,372
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    6 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by PsychoMantis View Post
    Theres alot of dial-up users on PSN im starting to see alot of weak connections more so than before.
    Care to explain to me how people are getting the ps3 to use a dial up connection? Last Time I checked the PS3 only has a Ethernet port, no 56k modem. And it would be a joke to try to use it wireless. Not to mention there connection would be to slow to do anything.
    "I only regret that I have but one life to give my country."-CPT Hale
    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."-George Orwell


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.