Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    CONFL1CT--01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    South East England
    Age
    35
    Posts
    146
    Rep Power
    45
    Points
    284 (0 Banked)

    Java script error

    I keep getting Java script error's on pretty much every page I load on this site, or in the forums atleast. Any suggestions as to why this is happening, and how I might deal with it !? Appreciate any and all suggestions.

  2. #2
    Ultimate Veteran
    -Deadpool-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    20,274
    Rep Power
    113
    Points
    20,332 (0 Banked)
    No errors in Firefox, but I see the error you're talking about in IE.

    Might be working on something behind the scenes (or something is broken). Probably no quick solution unless you want to start using Firefox.

    Wait it out - hopefully fixed soon!

    AUSSIE RED FACTION: GUERRILLA CREW | AUSSIE GHOSTBUSTERS CREW


    ...There's never been a better time to be a gamer...

  3. #3
    Apprentice
    Gizmo356's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    22
    Posts
    428
    Rep Power
    50
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Im pretty sure he means the PS3 browser and I get that a-lot too.
    Sony Ninja Force

  4. #4
    Stockholm Syndrome
    Sylar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    Spikey456
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,363
    Rep Power
    99
    Points
    152,317 (0 Banked)
    Items LuluFangLightningOlivia WildeLucy PinderMichelle MarshVita360 SlimPS3 Fat
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Yeah I get that error pop up when I use the PS3 Browser. I don't know if this will be worth trying, but you could go onto Google and type in Java and see if you can download one? It's something I was going to try but I haven't got around to it yet.

    Actually I'll do it now and see if it works.

    EDIT: I had a quick look and couldn't really find anything. I guess that only certain browsers can support certain java's, and there must be some java's that the PS3 Browser cannot support.




  5. #5
    Superior Member
    jamesclark1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    564
    Rep Power
    49
    Points
    340 (0 Banked)
    maybe this site is just plain $H*T!
    WHO'S WITH ME!?
    </joke>

    try disabling your firewall, then straight away enable it again... used to work for me, now i just post from my PS3 =P
    Setup - Bravia 32" LCD TV, Sony 7.1 Amp, Tannoy Mercury Custom F1 5.1 with Celestion Sub
    Gaming Setup - UK launch 60GB (DIED) 120GB PS3 Slim.
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric Johnson View Post
    This game is like an orgasm right now.

  6. #6
    Apprentice
    Gizmo356's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    22
    Posts
    428
    Rep Power
    50
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Turn Java script off in the browser settings
    Sony Ninja Force

  7. #7
    Member
    CONFL1CT--01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    South East England
    Age
    35
    Posts
    146
    Rep Power
    45
    Points
    284 (0 Banked)
    Thanks for all your suggestions, I tried them all but it still doing it. Must just be coz the PS3 Browser is a bit poo, Maybe a future firmwair will sort it, till then I just put up with it I guess, it aint doing no real harm so never mind ay ??? Nice one anywayz !!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.