Page 1 of 3 1 ... LastLast

PS3 isn't has expensive as it sounds...

If you start now, putting down 50 dollors a pay onto your PS3 you could get the 600 dollor PS3, if you put down 75 dollors a pay then you could get the PS3 a couple games and an extra controler. Everyone is ranting over the price, well if its to expensive for you now then wait a while. But it is not that expensive if you manage your money correctly.

Ohh and this is my first post, I've been trolling for about 5 months.

Master Poster
    Nah, the technical term is "lurking". Trolling is when you try to pick fights with people for no reason, e.g. going to the X360 forum and saying PS3 will kick MS's arse.

Welcome to the forums There are already threads about this (though I agree that it's not that expensive in the greater scheme of things).

Superior Member

I agree, i hate all the people with 360s laughing at the PS3 price, just ask them how much thay paid for there xbox+live so far, probably more than the PS3 will cost...
    PSN= GCOOP81

Forum Elder
    Exactly. With PS3's free online with video chatting, voice chat, account management etc. etc. PS3 is an unbeatable combination! I'm surprised that anyone CAN even mention the price in a negative way... Even Harrison cleared up the issue for us, both the consoles are great. The major difference is the HDMI output and wifi?

But yes, I 100% agree with you, Osirus... the PS3 is very inexpensive for it's value. And I'll be standing in that line on November 17th, rain or shine... to get one

VERSA'S MOST ANTICIPATED GAMES OF 2008
    GTA IV DLC - Little Big Planet- Gears of War 2 - Too Human - Fable 2

Master Poster
    People should look at the specs of the console and then the price and then compare everything to other systems. Then they'll see that PS3 is a bargain for what it offers (yes 700 posts).

Apprentice