Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    19
    Posts
    51
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    237 (0 Banked)

    What does corrupted data mean? please help

    I put in my game littleBIGplanet and it says corrupted data and i cant start the game what does this mean ????

  2. #2
    Master Poster
    neoxthexone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England
    Age
    21
    Posts
    3,167
    Rep Power
    51
    Points
    613 (0 Banked)
    Items Joker (limited ICON)Google ChromeDiceGoogle ChromeBattlefield 3Christian Bale
    Try deleting the game data file and install it again.

    It should work.



  3. #3
    Super Elite
    Surebrec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Manchester. England
    PSN ID
    Surebrec
    Age
    40
    Posts
    2,417
    Rep Power
    60
    Points
    5,563 (0 Banked)
    it means your data is corrupted
    Don't waste your words I don't need anything from you.
    I don't care where you've been or what you plan to do.
    I am the resurrection and I am the light.
    I couldn't ever bring myself to hate you as I'd like.

  4. #4
    Dedicated Member
    SecretSquirrel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,199
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    270 (0 Banked)
    As neoxthexone said, delete the game data and it should work.

    Having said that do not delete your game save! Unless you wanna start all over again that is.

  5. #5
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    34
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    5,030 (0 Banked)
    The data that is "corrupted" is data that cannot be read on the HDD. You need to delete that corrupted file(s) in order to fix.

  6. #6
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    24
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    it means that your file is corrupt lol .. happened to me before, lost my data

  7. #7
    Forum Elder
    lordAlucard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a world far far away
    PSN ID
    Airiaen
    Age
    22
    Posts
    2,978
    Rep Power
    49
    Points
    39,470 (0 Banked)
    Happens when quitting the game though the pod.
    To be honest MM were really stupid to have community levels loading I don't really know the cause of this?

  8. #8
    Forum Elder
    Sony Pizza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    23
    Posts
    2,727
    Rep Power
    57
    Points
    201 (0 Banked)
    Meaning that the memory unit stuck a fork into an electrical outlet (i.e. your data is gone).


    "God is great, beer is good... people are crazy"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.