Latest PSU headlines:

Page 12 of 17 FirstFirst ... 212 ... LastLast
Results 276 to 300 of 420

Thread: VB Bug Thread

  1. #276
    Dedicated Member
    AJJets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,010
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    121 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by gruddy View Post
    Here are some screenshots of bugs ive found:

    The HOME tab was greyed out
    The divider is missing as you can see.


    The image speaks for itself.
    Randomly placed icons and some weird stuff on the left.
    Also, the battle me option is missing.

    I hope this helps.

    Im using Opera beta 9.5
    I am sorry but I couldn't stop laughing at that. WTF is a PS3 controller doing out of no where. Same goes to the Home button. It looks like somebody photoshopped random things. But really though. The admin need to take note of this thread.
    Avatar/Signature made by: irish-sid

  2. #277
    Veteran
    Seb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,465
    Rep Power
    90
    Points
    1,706 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by AJJets View Post
    I am sorry but I couldn't stop laughing at that. WTF is a PS3 controller doing out of no where. Same goes to the Home button. It looks like somebody photoshopped random things. But really though. The admin need to take note of this thread.
    I believe this has now been fixed. This was a problem in Opera as I recall? Can someone confirm?

  3. #278
    Elite Guru
    bubano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cienfuegos
    Posts
    5,580
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    538 (0 Banked)
    Can't see those images/bugs with Opera 9.27.
    Feed the troll

  4. #279
    Master Sage

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    12,784
    Rep Power
    120
    Points
    190 (0 Banked)
    That was happening to me as well in opera 9.5b2, but I just cleared the cache and it worked fine.


  5. #280
    Elite Sage
    gruddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10,478
    Rep Power
    98
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    My problems are fixed now
    Well done Seb!

    gruddy gruddy gruddy gruddy

  6. #281
    Master Sage
    Jaeger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    14,380
    Rep Power
    100
    Points
    2,083 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I'm experiencing a lot of forum downtime at the moment. I don't know whether it's just me or not, but everytime I click away from the forums for a few minutes, I try to refresh and I get a 'Database Error' message. Is there work being done on the forums, or am I just unlucky?

    Loyalty to petrified opinion never yet broke a chain or freed a human soul.


  7. #282
    Community Manager
    carocat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    11,983
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    130 (0 Banked)
    Yeah, everyone's getting the error..




    The colour dropdown thing when replying to a post and going advanced or quoting doesn't work:


  8. #283
    Ultimate Veteran
    -Deadpool-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    20,274
    Rep Power
    110
    Points
    20,332 (0 Banked)
    Looks like I can edit Location now.. good stuff

    AUSSIE RED FACTION: GUERRILLA CREW | AUSSIE GHOSTBUSTERS CREW


    ...There's never been a better time to be a gamer...

  9. #284
    Sublimely Static
    Staticneuron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Vekta
    Age
    31
    Posts
    9,995
    Rep Power
    101
    Points
    17,483 (0 Banked)
    I have an interesting problem.

    http://www.psu.com/profile.php?id=36681

    In my profile which used to have links to my recent forum replies, I find that they have now been redirected to post made by other people.

    All of them say

    Xaor Guest

    except for one which is

    Tribunal Guest

    My comments seem to link correctly and my rep links back to correct threads, so it only seems to be some sort of mixup with the recent replies.

    EDIT: I don't know if this is needed but I am using the firefox 3.0 beta with tabmix beta ontop of it. (yeah a beta ontop of a beta.)

  10. #285
    Elite Member
    joeold's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Roseville, Ca
    PSN ID
    joeold
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,715
    Rep Power
    57
    Points
    179 (5,160 Banked)
    not really sure if this is because i'm using safari on the wife's mac but when i go advanced this happens:

    Antec 300 case, Antec 650W PSU, Intel Core i7 2600K, Plextor 128GB SSD, 2TB storage, MSI HD6850, 16GB DDR3 1600, Windows 7 64bit, Wacom Graphire 4, 22" LG W2252TQTF
    Wife's Art
    Personal site

  11. #286

  12. #287
    BlueHarvest
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Staticneuron View Post
    I have an interesting problem.

    http://www.psu.com/profile.php?id=36681

    In my profile which used to have links to my recent forum replies, I find that they have now been redirected to post made by other people.

    All of them say

    Xaor Guest

    except for one which is

    Tribunal Guest

    My comments seem to link correctly and my rep links back to correct threads, so it only seems to be some sort of mixup with the recent replies.

    EDIT: I don't know if this is needed but I am using the firefox 3.0 beta with tabmix beta ontop of it. (yeah a beta ontop of a beta.)
    Exactly the same thing is happening to me and im using the firefox 3 beta too

  13. #288
    Master Guru
    IWAO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen
    PSN ID
    DynamicSun
    Posts
    6,194
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    5,273 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by joeold View Post
    not really sure if this is because i'm using safari on the wife's mac but when i go advanced this happens:
    Yep same problem here, but it's on IE 7 I have it!

  14. #289
    Master Sage

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    12,784
    Rep Power
    120
    Points
    190 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by joeold View Post
    not really sure if this is because i'm using safari on the wife's mac but when i go advanced this happens:
    This one can be fixed by changing the forum skin to the fixed width.


  15. #290
    Community Manager
    carocat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    11,983
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    130 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by MiNiMaL_sAnItY View Post
    This one can be fixed by changing the forum skin to the fixed width.
    I am on the fixed width and get it?

  16. #291
    Master Sage

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    12,784
    Rep Power
    120
    Points
    190 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by carocat View Post
    I am on the fixed width and get it?
    I meant you need to change the skin to fluid width. Stupid me...


  17. #292
    Ultimate Veteran
    -Deadpool-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    20,274
    Rep Power
    110
    Points
    20,332 (0 Banked)
    Will we be getting the inline (Ajax) quick edit feature back?!

    AUSSIE RED FACTION: GUERRILLA CREW | AUSSIE GHOSTBUSTERS CREW


    ...There's never been a better time to be a gamer...

  18. #293
    Elite Member
    joeold's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Roseville, Ca
    PSN ID
    joeold
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,715
    Rep Power
    57
    Points
    179 (5,160 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by MiNiMaL_sAnItY View Post
    This one can be fixed by changing the forum skin to the fixed width.
    Good. for a second I thought that i was losing my mind for a second. (if that even is possible cause you have to have a mind in order to lose it)

    Antec 300 case, Antec 650W PSU, Intel Core i7 2600K, Plextor 128GB SSD, 2TB storage, MSI HD6850, 16GB DDR3 1600, Windows 7 64bit, Wacom Graphire 4, 22" LG W2252TQTF
    Wife's Art
    Personal site

  19. #294
    Community Manager
    carocat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    11,983
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    130 (0 Banked)
    In light of the MGS4 announcement and to make it easier anyways, can a 'spoiler button' be added next to the icons on the advanced reply to post section so it only needs one click rather than having to type it?

  20. #295
    Community Manager
    carocat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    11,983
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    130 (0 Banked)
    1. The country flag thing is a bit meh:



    I selected uk and nothing happened?




    2. Still can't edit stuff via the profile directly on FF2 and Safari.




    3. I still dislike the small female gender icon..




    And in case you missed the other stuff:

    Quote Originally Posted by joeold View Post
    not really sure if this is because i'm using safari on the wife's mac but when i go advanced this happens:
    Quote Originally Posted by carocat View Post
    The colour dropdown thing when replying to a post and going advanced or quoting doesn't work:

    Quote Originally Posted by carocat View Post
    In light of the MGS4 announcement and to make it easier anyways, can a 'spoiler button' be added next to the icons on the advanced reply to post section so it only needs one click rather than having to type it?

  21. #296
    BioSonic
    Guest
    I have all those happen to me regularly, I should get a free icon or something.

  22. #297
    aaaahhhhh! *floats*
    AJe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    Alannii
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,041
    Rep Power
    77
    Points
    154 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by jjlikesfootball View Post
    I have all those happen to me regularly, I should get a free icon or something.
    OK there's a PS3forums icon for anyone who wants one in the special section of the icon shop


  23. #298
    Community Manager
    carocat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    11,983
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    130 (0 Banked)
    In addition to all the things still not fixed from this post [], there's also the 'mark this forum read' option that doesn't work for me on FF2.


  24. #299
    Master Sage
    Jaeger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    14,380
    Rep Power
    100
    Points
    2,083 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!


    I don't know if this is just happening to me or if it's a global issue, but this is kind of annoying to see. It might only be a small problem, but I like things to be perfect and tidy and all that jazz, and it's just driving me crazy. I haven't checked the other forum skins, but it's happening on Fixed Width for sure.

    Loyalty to petrified opinion never yet broke a chain or freed a human soul.


  25. #300
    Veteran
    Seb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,465
    Rep Power
    90
    Points
    1,706 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by carocat View Post
    1. The country flag thing is a bit meh:



    I selected uk and nothing happened?




    2. Still can't edit stuff via the profile directly on FF2 and Safari.




    3. I still dislike the small female gender icon..




    And in case you missed the other stuff:
    1. The country icon feature is a WIP. Don't worry about it for now. It's on my list of things to fix.

    2. Not sure about this. Does it work on the default skin?

    3. If you can suggest a better one I'd be happy to consider using it. Alternativly you do not have to display your gender if you do not wish. Just go to your admin and do not select a gender and it will not appear in your post bit.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaeger View Post


    I don't know if this is just happening to me or if it's a global issue, but this is kind of annoying to see. It might only be a small problem, but I like things to be perfect and tidy and all that jazz, and it's just driving me crazy. I haven't checked the other forum skins, but it's happening on Fixed Width for sure.
    I have fixed this now.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.