Latest PSU headlines:

Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 616 ... LastLast
Results 376 to 400 of 420

Thread: VB Bug Thread

  1. #376
    Elite Sage
    John25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    10,665
    Rep Power
    105
    Points
    3,466 (331,762 Banked)
    Items AC/DCRolling StonesAtari 2600GTA CJBattlefield 3Final Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIINESSNESEvertonUser name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    well for the Last 5 hours ive been Getting Vbulletin is upgrading and when i do get into the forum again and go to post i get a blank screen lol even when i tried to get in this thread it took me 5 goes of that syntax page to get in..but anyway im not complaing as ive been here since april and apart from slow speed. the forums have been running sweet and keeping idiots as best yers can i.e trolls out so keep it up ADMINS/MODS/SMC.etc
    anyway thank you for creating a great forum that has helped me with loads of help and info

  2. #377
    Forum Dawg
    FallingBullets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    in your pc
    Posts
    18,263
    Rep Power
    141
    Points
    5,953 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    it seams the img tag image is still missing on www. subdomain, I know its a minor issue, bit its still kinda annoying.
    ♥ ∈ ∅

    The problem with quotes on the internet is that it is hard to verify their authenticity Abraham Lincoln
    The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results - Albert Einstein

  3. #378
    The Godless Heathen
    MentallyCritical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Home:Wanking.
    Age
    21
    Posts
    4,823
    Rep Power
    95
    Points
    108,903 (0 Banked)
    i am getting that code box while i am trying to edit a post .
    i am using the www1 url...
    can i know when will the forums be permanently fixed?

    & while i was trying to post the above information i got this error
    [code]Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /var/www/html/psu/forums/includes/ame_bbcode.php(192) : regexp code on line 125

    Fatal error: preg_replace() [<a href='function.preg-replace'>function.preg-replace</a>]: Failed evaluating code: ame_substitute(1, &quot;=FallingBullets;3756403&quot;, &quot;I am double posting cause I cant edit my last post as this comes up whenever I try:
    Code:
    ing:&lt;/div&gt; &lt;div&gt;&lt;input type=&quot;text&quot; class=&quot;bginput&quot; name=&quot;reason&quot; id=&quot;vB_Editor_QE_1_edit_reason&quot; value=&quot;&quot; size=&quot;50&quot; maxlength=&quot;125&quot; tabindex=&quot;1&quot; title=&quot;Optional&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt; &lt;/div&gt; &lt;/div&gt; &lt;div align=&quot;right&quot;&gt; &lt;img style=&quot;vertical-align:middle; display: none&quot; id=&quot;vB_Editor_QE_1_posting_msg&quot; src=&quot;pimages/misc/progress.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Posting Message - Please Wait&quot; /&gt; &lt;input type=&quot;button&quot; class=&quot;button&quot; tabindex=&quot;1&quot; accesskey=&quot;s&quot; value=&quot;Save&quot; id=& in /var/www/html/psu/forums/includes/ame_bbcode.php on line 192


  4. #379
    Comatosed
    Guest
    Warning: require_once(./includes/functions_user.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(402) : eval()'d code on line 57

    Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './includes/functions_user.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/psu/forums/global.php(402) : eval()'d code on line 57

    Just got that refreshing the page on my cp. Only ever happened to me once though.

  5. #380
    Trying not to break stuff...
    DarkVincent07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    22
    Posts
    17,291
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    47,126 (0 Banked)
    Items LuluHIMLinkin ParkPlayStationFinal Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIDeath Note LFinal FantasyDark Souls Cover
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Hey guys, yeah just having an issue with the top of the forums page: The first Blogs is that weird blue box thing, and yeah, cant get to the shop or bank, maybe thye are closed for a reason?

    Home | User CP | Blogs Blogs | Search | Rules | Members

  6. #381
    Elite Guru
    bubano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cienfuegos
    Posts
    5,580
    Rep Power
    88
    Points
    678 (0 Banked)
    Yup as stated above. The blog is wrong, and we have two of them...
    Feed the troll

  7. #382
    Trying not to break stuff...
    DarkVincent07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    22
    Posts
    17,291
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    47,126 (0 Banked)
    Items LuluHIMLinkin ParkPlayStationFinal Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIDeath Note LFinal FantasyDark Souls Cover
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    thanks for posting a pic bubano ^^

    Maybe it has something to do with the 'new look' forum update Seb was talking about somewhere. lol

  8. #383
    Elite Guru
    bubano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cienfuegos
    Posts
    5,580
    Rep Power
    88
    Points
    678 (0 Banked)
    One little thing. Your swear filter is kind of weird. If you try to add the very mad smiley. It is censored because of the :*text:
    Feed the troll

  9. #384
    aaaahhhhh! *floats*
    AJe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    Alannii
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,049
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    It should be fixed now


  10. #385
    Elite Guru
    bubano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cienfuegos
    Posts
    5,580
    Rep Power
    88
    Points
    678 (0 Banked)
    Good now time for some
    Feed the troll

  11. #386
    Apprentice
    VesNL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    130 (0 Banked)
    Probably posted it in the wrong place but I was wondering, when you choose Mark this forum read doesn't the page have to refresh?

    If so it doesn't with both FF 3.0 and Chrome for me.

  12. #387
    Gaming Guru
    SonyJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    5,191
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    This is really annoying me and was going to make a whole new thread for it but the New Post button is not working. It will work like 1 time out of the 10 times I push it. That is what I use to know all the new news. Without that button, I can't post or read anything cause going through each section is annoying.

    If anyone knows what the problem is and if it is going to be fixed soon.

  13. #388
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,355
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,583 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Sometimes the reply box doesnt respond to inputs. What I mean is I click on it and the cursor does not apear so cannot tyope anything I have to open the thread again and rety then it works.

    As above guy says thats annoying too, I have to click the EDIT and Post reply buttons 2 times for them to respond otherwise it sits there forever.

    Using Firefox 3.0.11
    The PS3 browser does not have these problems.

  14. #389
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,355
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,583 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by keefy View Post
    Sometimes the reply box doesnt respond to inputs. What I mean is I click on it and the cursor does not apear so cannot tyope anything I have to open the thread again and rety then it works.

    As above guy says thats annoying too, I have to click the EDIT and Post reply buttons 2 times for them to respond otherwise it sits there forever.

    Using Firefox 3.0.11
    The PS3 browser does not have these problems.
    Same bug with FF 3.5.

  15. #390
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,355
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,583 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!

  16. #391
    Elite Guru
    bubano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cienfuegos
    Posts
    5,580
    Rep Power
    88
    Points
    678 (0 Banked)
    Thanks for the new announcements, but why do we have to search the entire forum and find the thread in the listings?? When I click on the new announcement it fails, like showed below. No biggie but annoying.

    Yes I know mods,admin,smc and others doesn't see it, but regular members are still here...
    vBulletin Message bubano, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

    Log Out Home
    Feed the troll

  17. #392
    Newbie
    Max_Headroom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    33
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    I haventr read the whole thread but does the "mark as read" button refuse to work in IE8 as it doesn't work for me using Firefox ?

  18. #393
    Apprentice
    muyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Age
    24
    Posts
    172
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    248 (0 Banked)
    everytime i try to upload a profile picture or avatar it says the upload fails, even though i made sure it is the right dimensions and file size, i even made it smaller to be sure, still nothing

  19. #394
    Fister Roboto
    Lethalmind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ISIS HQ
    Age
    23
    Posts
    14,805
    Rep Power
    121
    Points
    21,274 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by muyy View Post
    everytime i try to upload a profile picture or avatar it says the upload fails, even though i made sure it is the right dimensions and file size, i even made it smaller to be sure, still nothing
    Quote Originally Posted by Lethalmind View Post
    I don't know why it doesn't work, but you can however upload the image to an image hosting site, copy the link they give you when you upload the sig to their site, and paste it into your signature space with the img tags around it.

    [img]*insert image url here*[/img]
    Hope that helps

    "The Secret Ingredient Is Phone"

  20. #395
    Superior Member
    gate777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    678
    Rep Power
    62
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    I keep getting a "database error" every time I try to update the OP on one of my threads (PES 2010 official thread). Preview changes works but not save changes.



  21. #396
    Superior Member
    Bawheidbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    537
    Rep Power
    36
    Points
    1,151 (0 Banked)
    I have a problem trying to use Mark these forums tool just does not seem to work in either FF or IE any suggestions welcome as i find this a handy tool on some other forums i visit.

    Thanks

    Bob
    TFIGEGKTB

  22. #397
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,355
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,583 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    EDIT button is still broken in firefox.

  23. #398
    young rich and tasteless
    squirrelbo1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    London
    Age
    22
    Posts
    16,760
    Rep Power
    131
    Points
    15,679 (0 Banked)
    Items ChelseaPS3 Fat
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by keefy View Post
    EDIT button is still broken in firefox.
    its broken for everybody apart from on the ps3 browser. and im pretty sure all teh staff are aware of the problem. and its not going to be fixed until the redesign so issue doesnt need to be raised.
    "Remember that you are an Englishman, and have consequently won first prize in the lottery of life"

    Quote Originally Posted by dc89 View Post
    If this makes time travel possible I'll go forward in time voluntarily to get my hands on CoD34 and Final Fantasy Versus XIII. They come out in the same year.
    Quote Originally Posted by Seahawkk View Post
    I dont think i could take a dick, 1. im not gay and 2 one time i stuck my finger in my butt to see how it felt and i wasn't very pleased with the experience

  24. #399
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,355
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,583 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    its been broken for well over a year infact since the last redesign.

  25. #400
    young rich and tasteless
    squirrelbo1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    London
    Age
    22
    Posts
    16,760
    Rep Power
    131
    Points
    15,679 (0 Banked)
    Items ChelseaPS3 Fat
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by keefy View Post
    its been broken for well over a year infact since the last redesign.
    it was broken before that. im pretty sure it has never worked since I have been here
    "Remember that you are an Englishman, and have consequently won first prize in the lottery of life"

    Quote Originally Posted by dc89 View Post
    If this makes time travel possible I'll go forward in time voluntarily to get my hands on CoD34 and Final Fantasy Versus XIII. They come out in the same year.
    Quote Originally Posted by Seahawkk View Post
    I dont think i could take a dick, 1. im not gay and 2 one time i stuck my finger in my butt to see how it felt and i wasn't very pleased with the experience

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.