Master Guru

What you should and shouldn't expect from GT5

I'm about to leave work on my way to pick my copy of Gran Turismo 5. I'm a Gran Turismo veteran, I've played all of the games in this series. I love it.

Reading some of the posts here from people shocked by the reviews, let me tell you some things you should and shouldn't expect from a GT game. And I still don't own the game.

You should expect:

-AMAZING CAR LIST: this is where Gran Turismo can't be defeated. You will get more than 1,000 cars. For the car enthusiast this is the game to get.

-BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS: the premium cars will blow your mind, the standard cars will look great and the environment and the tracks will look as good as any other good racing game. Let's stop here for something some people may not like. The vision PD has of the world is neat and clean. What does this mean? Everything looks perfect, like if it was a diorama.

-GREAT PHYSICS: this is a car simulator, and the core of the game is, well driving simulation, so the physics are very important to make it realistic. In that department, the game will deliver big time.

What you shouldn't expect:

-GREAT CAR CUSTOMIZATION: don't, if you want to change the visual aspect of you car, get other game.

-GREAT ONLINE ACTION: again, get other game.

-EXHILARATING AND INTENSE RACES: get NFS. Races in GT aren't that fun, it's more about you and the car.

So, don't let reviews decide for you. If you are a car enthusiast and love watching motorsport events on TV, or enjoy anything car related this is a game for you. If you don't like getting into driving details, and just want simple and pure fun avoid this game.
    PLAYING: DRIVER SAN FRANCISCO, TEAM ICO HD COLLECTION, BF3 BETA.
    GETTING: UNCHARTED 3, BATTLEFIELD 3, TWISTED METAL, LAST GUARDIAN (RELASE DATE?)

ManFurismoJive
    Quote Originally Posted by sergeriver View Post