Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    Earthbound
    dc89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Taking my seat at the Fancy Pets Council
    Age
    26
    Posts
    15,677
    Rep Power
    116
    Items Final Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy IX

    Battlefield 3 PC Requirements

    Minimum System Requirements
    OS: Windows Vista or Windows 7
    Processor: Core 2 Duo @ 2.0GHz
    RAM: 2GB
    Graphic card: DirectX 10 or 11 compatible Nvidia or AMD ATI card.
    Graphics card memory: 512 MB
    Hard drive: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version

    Recommended System Requirements
    OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    Processor: Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU
    RAM: 4GB
    Graphics card: DirectX 11 Nvidia or AMD ATI card, GeForce GTX 460, Radeon Radeon HD 6850
    Graphics card memory: 1 GB
    Hard drive: 15 GB for disc version or 10 GB for digital version
    Well I meat the minimum and meet the recommended in everything but GPU.
    Quote Originally Posted by neoxthexone View Post
    DC is the hero PSU deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll ban him, because he can take it. Because he's not a hero. He's a single guardian, a watchful protector. The DC.

  2. #2
    Master Poster
    TheBreezyBB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Qatar
    PSN ID
    BreBaz
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,457
    Rep Power
    91
    Items One PieceOne PieceAuronPS3 FatVitaNaughty DogFinal Fantasy XPlayStation
    That looks good! I far Exceed the Recommended :P but, this build is not the one i'll be playing BF3 on. I'm building a new one just for BF3!




  3. #3
    Forum Elder
    C-Carcharias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Australia
    PSN ID
    Hohjirozame
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,534
    Rep Power
    65
    Where did you get those requirements from? AFAIK DICE haven't released anything official.

    PSN: Hohjirozame

  4. #4
    Earthbound
    dc89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Taking my seat at the Fancy Pets Council
    Age
    26
    Posts
    15,677
    Rep Power
    116
    Items Final Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy IX
    http://bf3blog.com/battlefield-3-system-requirements/

    A fan site but they are not too far fetched. It will be very similar.
    Quote Originally Posted by neoxthexone View Post
    DC is the hero PSU deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll ban him, because he can take it. Because he's not a hero. He's a single guardian, a watchful protector. The DC.

  5. #5
    Master Poster
    LfCpS3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,335
    Rep Power
    56
    Items VitaLiverpool360 SlimPS3 FatGoogle Chrome
    DICE actually said: if you can run BFBC2 fine then BF3 will also be fine.

    So i think the specs will be a little more closer to BC2.

  6. #6
    Elite Sage
    John25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,660
    Rep Power
    112
    Items AC/DCRolling StonesAtari 2600GTA CJBattlefield 3Final Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIINESSNESEvertonUser name style
    Also didn't DICE ay that BF3 on PC was gonna be Download only ???

  7. #7
    Master Poster
    TheBreezyBB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Qatar
    PSN ID
    BreBaz
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,457
    Rep Power
    91
    Items One PieceOne PieceAuronPS3 FatVitaNaughty DogFinal Fantasy XPlayStation
    Quote Originally Posted by John25 View Post
    Also didn't DICE ay that BF3 on PC was gonna be Download only ???
    Nope. I didn't hear that and you can also find it on Amazon up for pre-order.




  8. #8
    Elite Sage
    John25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,660
    Rep Power
    112
    Items AC/DCRolling StonesAtari 2600GTA CJBattlefield 3Final Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIINESSNESEvertonUser name style
    Quote Originally Posted by brebaz View Post
    Nope. I didn't hear that and you can also find it on Amazon up for pre-order.
    ah my bad I must have been thinking about some other game thats due out .

  9. #9
    Elite Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    PSN ID
    Lymphatik
    Age
    25
    Posts
    11,795
    Rep Power
    102
    Looks nice - i meet or exceed everything in the recommended bar the GPU (It wants a 6850 but i have two 5870's so i can't see it being a problem) Cant wait!
    PC: i7-3930K | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3
    EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+ | Corsair AX1200i | RoG Swift | Corsair Obsidian 800D

    Watercooling: EK-Bay Spin Reservoir | EKWB Supremacy | EKWB Titan X Acetal+Nickel
    360mm + 120mm Radiators | Liang D5 pump | Primochill tubing | Barrow Fittings


    500GB Black PS4

  10. #10
    Supreme Veteran
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,878
    Rep Power
    133
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    I am lacking all but RAM and VRAM my PC struggles due to beign dual core on Bad Company 2 I have to turn all settigns minimum and also the sound quality then it gets about 50FPS average on some maps.
    Last edited by keefy; 06-07-2011 at 17:17.

  11. #11
    Ultimate Veteran
    Lefein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Age
    34
    Posts
    23,026
    Rep Power
    200
    Even though I have a 285GTX, I'm really hoping the GeForce 600 series cards hit the shelves around the time of BF3s launch.

    The surest sign that you are on the right side of a debate is when you find yourself against those who are stuck in the past because they have no future.

  12. #12
    Elite Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,526
    Rep Power
    46
    If that turns out to be accurate then I exceed the Recommended specs, so I'm good to go.

  13. #13
    Seem a little bit of overkill for specs I believe. Its likely to be slightly less than what is told on this thread.

    I am thinking more along the lines of Bad Company 2 + maybe 1 year newer graphics cards listed on the specs and maybe more RAM listed.

  14. #14
    Master Poster
    TheBreezyBB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Qatar
    PSN ID
    BreBaz
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,457
    Rep Power
    91
    Items One PieceOne PieceAuronPS3 FatVitaNaughty DogFinal Fantasy XPlayStation
    Quote Originally Posted by Lefein View Post
    Even though I have a 285GTX, I'm really hoping the GeForce 600 series cards hit the shelves around the time of BF3s launch.
    This is not gonna happen this year. Jan 2012 is the earliest it seems.

    Also, take this Requirments with a big grain of salt. The recommended CPU/GPU would be lower than that for sure.




  15. #15
    Elite Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,526
    Rep Power
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by brebaz View Post
    Also, take this Requirments with a big grain of salt. The recommended CPU/GPU would be lower than that for sure.
    Those are nearly identical requirements as The Witcher 2 has right now. The Witcher 2 actually requires a 2.2GHZ Core 2, rather than the 2.0GHZ listed here. All of the other requirements are exactly the same.

    Why should I take a big grain of salt to believe that a future PC game would require the same hardware as current PC games do?


    And for the record, a Core 2 2.2GHZ and DX10 GPU is what you could buy in 2006. Requiring 5 year old hardware as a minimum requirement seems pretty lenient to me.
    Last edited by Completely Average; 06-10-2011 at 15:46.

  16. #16
    Super Elite
    iLake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Louisiana
    Age
    23
    Posts
    2,117
    Rep Power
    55
    I should be able to run it at medium. Sounds good.
    R.I.P Aziz "Zyzz" Sergeyevich Shavershian. Forever 'mirin, brah. (1989 - 2011)


    Starting weight: 320lbs. (145kg) | GOAL WEIGHT: 180lbs. (79kg) | Current weight: 199lbs. (90kg)

  17. #17
    Forum Elder
    Nakatomi Uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Uk
    PSN ID
    Nakatomi_Uk
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,992
    Rep Power
    63
    Items Intel Core i7PS3 SlimFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VII
    I have a upgrade system planned this year anyways I normally upgrade within 2 years now just waiting on what AMD Bulldozer can do when it's finally released, as for the recommended spec I seriously think thats for a 24 TFT monitor now a days people use there HDTVs like me.

    So for anything near 1600x1200 res or higher you'll need at least SLi or Crossfire for the best frames and graphics, looks like for gamers 8GB RAM will be the norm bench mark. Mind you its what I'll be buying anyways I've seen some DDR3 1333 Ripjaw 8GB Kits for 70 with good timings heck most of then 8GB kits are around 70-80


    Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
    Gigabyte Z68AP-D3 Rev.1 F8
    INTEL i7 2600k 3.40ghz (Stock)
    Crucial Ballistix Elite 8GB 1866mhz DDR3 (1600mhz@1.60v)
    OS Storage: Crucial 128GB M4 SSD
    Spare Storage: SanDisk 128GB SSD, WD 1TB Blue 7,200rpm, Hitachi 1TB 7,200rpm (Back-Up)
    HIS 7850 2GB GDDR5 PCI-E Card
    OCZ Fatality 750w Modular PSU

  18. #18
    Master Poster
    TheBreezyBB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Qatar
    PSN ID
    BreBaz
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,457
    Rep Power
    91
    Items One PieceOne PieceAuronPS3 FatVitaNaughty DogFinal Fantasy XPlayStation
    Quote Originally Posted by Completely Average View Post
    Those are nearly identical requirements as The Witcher 2 has right now. The Witcher 2 actually requires a 2.2GHZ Core 2, rather than the 2.0GHZ listed here. All of the other requirements are exactly the same.

    Why should I take a big grain of salt to believe that a future PC game would require the same hardware as current PC games do?


    And for the record, a Core 2 2.2GHZ and DX10 GPU is what you could buy in 2006. Requiring 5 year old hardware as a minimum requirement seems pretty lenient to me.
    Cause this is fan made not the official requirements. And you're forgetting that the game is coming out for consoles!

    Also Witcher 2 Recommended requirements it need a 4 core CPU when in the actual game it barely uses 2!!




Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.