Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    188
    Rep Power
    67

    VGA Live stream outside of US ?

    Hi,

    I'm from germany and want to see the VGAs tonight. Is there any stream available that can be watched from outside of the US? Every offical stream tells me, that the content is not for my location

    Thanks,
    .iNC

  2. #2
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,753
    Rep Power
    80
    I don't know if a proxy server would work, give it a shot.


  3. #3
    Apprentice
    king87's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    52
    Stream might be locked to US IP Addresses only ill provide various ways around these restrictions at the bottom of the post

    Preshow starts at

    7.30 PM EST
    6.30 PM CST
    4.30 PM PST
    12.30 AM GMT

    Awards start at

    8.00 PM EST
    7.00 PM CST
    5.00 PM PST
    1.00 AM GMT


    Firefox Header Manipulation

    Modify Firefox Headers to fool the site into thinking your in the US worked last time spike streamed the VGA's

    Hotspot Shield Tutorial
    Www.hotspotshield.com

    Spoof your IP via a VPN to make it look like your inside the US.


    Okay, Update time.

    The stream link is throwing up errors for some and not for others, its location based but iv discovered anyone outside the US who is not getting the error may still experience problems.

    Test Link
    If that gives you a region error then follow the steps below if not then carry on with your day.

    Okay, The Modify Headers Tutorial i linked seems to be fairly old so ill write down a quick tutorial on using it for those outside the us.

    You must use firefox.

    Install This.
    Restart firefox
    Go to Tools>Add-ons>Modify Headers 0.7.1.1>Options
    Under "Select Action" Select "Add"
    In the box next to it type "X-Forwarded-For"
    In the 2nd box type 12.13.14.15
    Click the Add Button
    Click "Start" in the top left corner
    Click OK
    Try This Link and the video should load.

    If it works your all set for the stream, if it dose not try hotspot shield.
    posted by user StalkerUKCG at neogaf,all credit goes to him.

    tried and it works.

  4. #4
    Ultimate Veteran
    mickice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Australia, In a Kangaroo's pouch.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    22,198
    Rep Power
    135
    Items PlayStationPS3 Slim
    Ah couldn't get it working.
    Last edited by mickice; 12-10-2011 at 22:37.

    -[ Final Fantasy VII: PS4 & PC || No Xbox ]-

  5. #5
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,500
    Rep Power
    124
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Oh 12:30am? Damn was thinking it was in like 15 minutes...

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  6. #6
    Superior Member
    TEEDA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Paris and London sometimes.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    673
    Rep Power
    80
    PLayStation.3

  7. #7
    Ultimate Veteran
    mickice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Australia, In a Kangaroo's pouch.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    22,198
    Rep Power
    135
    Items PlayStationPS3 Slim
    Nice ^

    -[ Final Fantasy VII: PS4 & PC || No Xbox ]-

  8. #8
    Superior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    714
    Rep Power
    71
    Need a new link

  9. #9
    Apprentice
    king87's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    52
    Last edited by king87; 12-11-2011 at 00:54.

  10. #10
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,500
    Rep Power
    124
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  11. #11
    Master Poster
    LfCpS3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,335
    Rep Power
    55
    Items VitaLiverpool360 SlimPS3 FatGoogle Chrome
    Quote Originally Posted by AaronSOLDIER View Post
    miens gone down

  12. #12
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,500
    Rep Power
    124
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Mine did but I just refreshed. I'm only watching now to see what Epic is bringing, I'm surprised The Last Of Us was shown so early, a lot of people will have switch off now.

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.