Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: HDMI Problem

  1. #1
    Super Elite
    ProStréétMan!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    18
    Posts
    2,443
    Rep Power
    56
    Points
    1,875 (0 Banked)

    HDMI Problem

    Hi

    I Had My PS3 Upstairs Playing in 720p So when i moved it downstairs i changed it to 576p. i Couldnt Play at all the screen would not show up, so i changed it SD Hoping to change it into HD After, I Go into Display Setting Click The HDMI Option and The screen would go black, Took the SD Cable out, changed the Channel on the tv, And after th e 30 seconds it would just go back to SD. So i decided i will just play in SD for abit.

    So i come to play GT5 Today and want to play in HD but it wont play in Either, SD OR HD

    Help, This is extremely annoying not being able to play

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Chark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    PSN ID
    GT_168
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    279 (0 Banked)
    I feel like your leaving out some info. Like what tv you're using. And I haven't heard of anyone using 576p. Chances are its some setting you adjusted that's causing the problem. Hope somebody can figure it out for you.

  3. #3
    CarolynNaborsc
    Guest
    I feel like your leaving out some info.

  4. #4
    Elite Member
    gangsta_795's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    PSN ID
    gangsta_795
    Age
    17
    Posts
    1,911
    Rep Power
    35
    Points
    1,642 (0 Banked)
    Items Joker (limited ICON)Red Hot Chili PeppersAC/DCEvanescenceNirvanaSteamEA LogoDiablo IIINvidiaManchester UnitedLightningPS3 Fat
    When you're powering up your system, hold it for 5 seconds till it beeps, once, again.
    [CENTER]You see, madness, as you know, is like gravity. All it takes is a little push!


  5. #5
    Newbie
    Grim-FunDango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    279 (0 Banked)
    Did you try turning it off and on again? (Sorry couldn't resist) ;P

  6. #6
    Dat Guy
    Chille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House.
    Age
    27
    Posts
    13,169
    Rep Power
    134
    Points
    331 (1,062,841 Banked)
    Items Protect yourselfNew User TitleTitle Style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    As people said before make sure you hold the power button till it beep, also make sure the hdmi is secured in. Also check with the tv up stairs incase theres a problem with either the ps3 or hdmi cable. As you have stated that the tv upstairs works.



    Thank you itachi

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.