Page 1 of 3 1 ... LastLast
    Forum Sage
    Items Naughty DogGuerrilla GamesNvidiaMaster ChiefPS3 SlimVita360 SlimLittle Big PlanetApple

Will the Next Xbox be more powerful than the PS4?

http://pastebin.com/j4jVaUv0
    Check this out. I know.. I know... hard to believe on a paste bin.. but it is interesting to see that he was right about BOTH consoles code names, and now the PS4's 4 core CPU as well, and the paste bin thing was post back in December of last year.

Interesting reads at this link about next gen IF true...
    So, apparently, a lot of game developers have recently received the new PS4 and XBox 3 specifications so they can be ready when the prototype devkits drop. And I got ahold of them.
    I tried to leak them to Engadget, but they weren't going to print it without independent confirmation, and no one is going to confirm this $#@! because they like their jobs. But being a jobless student, I figured someone should get some laughter out of this. So, here's the rundown.
    No firm date has been set for either, but currently they are stating that they are both setting to launch for the Holiday season in 2013. Codename of XB3 is "Durango". PS4 Codename is "Orbis".
    Both consoles are going to have Blu-Ray, with support for Single-Layer and Dual-layer, and higher-fidelity versions of their current motion control systems.
    The X-Box 3 is going to have an 8-core 64-bit processor (assumedly an i7 or similar design) rated at 1.2 Teraflops. The PS4 will feature a 4-core 32-bit processor. XB3 will be using a GPU running support for DirectX 11, while the PS4 will be using an OpenGL 4 GPU. XB3 is specified to use 4 GB RAM, and the PS4 will be shipped with 2GB.