Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cybertox
    Posts
    4,112
    Rep Power
    74

    Bf3 issue installing patch 1.04

    Hello guys, i havent posted in a while cause i was enjoying my new computer xD. However im back now and need assistance. I want to play BF3 on my ps3 to try out the new patch but i cant because when the install process starts it gets stuck at 14% and then says an error occured during install operation (80029564). I searched in the internet and wast able to find a decent fix. The data that gets downloaded is being displayed as corrupted after i quit to the main ps desktop.

  2. #2
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    4,774
    Rep Power
    87
    I honestly don't know how to help, you should ask for help by tweeting them, they always reply.


  3. #3
    Supreme Veteran
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    PSN ID
    keefy
    Posts
    18,481
    Rep Power
    141
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Try delting all the game data for BF3 and backup any game saves first.


  4. #4
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    399
    Rep Power
    37
    Delete all the corrupt data and try again.

  5. #5
    Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cybertox
    Posts
    4,112
    Rep Power
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by EatSleepAndPlay View Post
    Delete all the corrupt data and try again.
    Did that 5 times already and no success.

  6. #6
    Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cybertox
    Posts
    4,112
    Rep Power
    74
    Deleting the game data didnt help and the guy on twitter wasnt able to help me as well. Im very disappointed.

  7. #7
    Elite Member
    gangsta_795's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    PSN ID
    gangsta_795
    Age
    19
    Posts
    1,911
    Rep Power
    46
    Items Joker (limited ICON)Red Hot Chili PeppersAC/DCEvanescenceNirvanaSteamEA LogoDiablo IIINvidiaManchester UnitedLightningPS3 Fat
    The error occurs during the patch installation or the game installation?
    [CENTER]You see, madness, as you know, is like gravity. All it takes is a little push!


  8. #8
    Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cybertox
    Posts
    4,112
    Rep Power
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by gangsta_795 View Post
    The error occurs during the patch installation or the game installation?
    Yes but now i know that the problem is causing the cablecom router. Have to configure it. $#@!ing cablecom, the transition from swisscom to cablecom was an awful experience for me.

  9. #9
    Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cybertox
    Posts
    4,112
    Rep Power
    74
    I solved the problem by restoring the file system on my PS3.

  10. Likes daLa likes this post

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.