Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    42
    Posts
    17,458
    Rep Power
    170
    Items User name style

    Why cant I access the menus in IE?

    This happened once before a while back and it fixed itself (or someone fixed it). It seems to be specfic to IE, either 8 or 9.
    I've tried it on both my work computer (XP, IE 8 ) and my home computer (Win 7, IE 9).

    Soon as I try clicking on "Profile" and then moving down to the menu's they dissappear.

    Works fine in Firefox.

    WTF is going on? Anybody have any ideas, I've reset all setting etc etc at this end, and as it's hit me in two different locations I can only assume its something on the forum.
    Been happening for less than a week, but its dirving me insane. Cant reach UserCP, Inbox etc etc.
    Last edited by mynd; 06-10-2012 at 22:29.

  2. #2
    Elite Member
    gangsta_795's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    PSN ID
    gangsta_795
    Age
    18
    Posts
    1,911
    Rep Power
    38
    Items Joker (limited ICON)Red Hot Chili PeppersAC/DCEvanescenceNirvanaSteamEA LogoDiablo IIINvidiaManchester UnitedLightningPS3 Fat
    Yup started happening for the Xfire In-Game browser as well.
    [CENTER]You see, madness, as you know, is like gravity. All it takes is a little push!


  3. #3
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,736
    Rep Power
    54
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation
    It's definitely on the forum, it's the same with my IE 9.

    Currently Playing: Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag (PS4) and Bravely Default (3DS)

  4. #4
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    42
    Posts
    17,458
    Rep Power
    170
    Items User name style
    Come on, this is a bug that completely breaks the usability of the forums and we've had zero feedback from staff?

    It still happening, its still broken.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Metal King Slime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Slime Hill
    Age
    24
    Posts
    23,520
    Rep Power
    200
    I'll bring it up with the staff, mynd.

    Cuguy or Mr. Bishop should be looking into it.
    Last edited by Metal King Slime; 06-16-2012 at 21:52.
    Thanks to Kwes for the avatar and Sylar for the signature!

    [OT] Dragon Quest Heroes
    Dragon Quest General Discussion Thread

  6. #6
    Dedicated Member
    Equinoqs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Appalachian Mtns.
    PSN ID
    Equinoqs
    Posts
    1,149
    Rep Power
    45
    Items Big BossFinal Fantasy XIILBP NarikoDemons Souls Cover
    I've been having the same problem, but I just figured I had caught another porn virus.

    The Reply To Thread button doesn't work right, either.


    Shut up and play games

  7. #7
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    42
    Posts
    17,458
    Rep Power
    170
    Items User name style
    Still broken guys. Most of the functionality of the forums is useless.
    Ironically the menus on the psu site work just fine, forums not so much...not at all....
    So..are we getting a fix..or should I just give up trying to actually use the forum menus?

  8. #8
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,736
    Rep Power
    54
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation
    There's another way you can get to User CP.

    1. Put the mouse on "Profile" til the options show up
    2. With the mouse still on "profile" and options still there, press the "Down" arrow key on your keyboard. It's next to the number pad.
    3. The mouse will go down to User CP.
    4. Without moving the mouse, click it.

    Currently Playing: Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag (PS4) and Bravely Default (3DS)

  9. Likes mynd likes this post
  10. #9
    Forum Overseer
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    39,447
    Rep Power
    247
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    You can also just go to your browser bar, erase the text after http://www.psu.com/forums/eraseeverything and put http://www.psu.com/forums/usercp.php and bookmark it. Other than that, it needs to be fixed if possible.




  11. #10
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    42
    Posts
    17,458
    Rep Power
    170
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by The Black Wolf View Post
    There's another way you can get to User CP.

    1. Put the mouse on "Profile" til the options show up
    2. With the mouse still on "profile" and options still there, press the "Down" arrow key on your keyboard. It's next to the number pad.
    3. The mouse will go down to User CP.
    4. Without moving the mouse, click it.
    Ah, my scroll rate must be different to yours, it doesnt quite end up on User Cp.
    Kudos for thinking out side the square though.

  12. #11
    Forum Sage
    sainraja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    8,242
    Rep Power
    102
    Stop using Internet Explorer. Use Firefox or Chrome instead (yes, should be fixed regardless.)

  13. #12
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,736
    Rep Power
    54
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation
    Can an admin or someone PLEASE fix this?

    Currently Playing: Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag (PS4) and Bravely Default (3DS)

  14. #13
    young rich and tasteless
    squirrelbo1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    London
    Age
    23
    Posts
    16,769
    Rep Power
    138
    Items ChelseaPS3 Fat
    Use a better browser ?

    Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
    "Remember that you are an Englishman, and have consequently won first prize in the lottery of life"

    Quote Originally Posted by dc89 View Post
    If this makes time travel possible I'll go forward in time voluntarily to get my hands on CoD34 and Final Fantasy Versus XIII. They come out in the same year.
    Quote Originally Posted by Seahawkk View Post
    I dont think i could take a dick, 1. im not gay and 2 one time i stuck my finger in my butt to see how it felt and i wasn't very pleased with the experience

  15. #14
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,736
    Rep Power
    54
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation
    Quote Originally Posted by squirrelbo1 View Post
    Use a better browser ?

    Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
    It should be fixed, regardless of a person's browser.

    Currently Playing: Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag (PS4) and Bravely Default (3DS)

  16. #15
    Super Moderator
    Metal King Slime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Slime Hill
    Age
    24
    Posts
    23,520
    Rep Power
    200
    Cuguy verified it as a bug last week so the site guys will be looking into it. But remember that there are other issues that have been brought to their attention, like the limited amount of shop icons being displayed in vBShop, so you need to be patient for a little while longer. You can also send Cuguy a PM about it.
    Thanks to Kwes for the avatar and Sylar for the signature!

    [OT] Dragon Quest Heroes
    Dragon Quest General Discussion Thread

  17. #16
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,736
    Rep Power
    54
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation
    All right,

    Thank you Blacksite.

    Currently Playing: Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag (PS4) and Bravely Default (3DS)

  18. #17
    Elite Sage
    Cuguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PSN ID
    cuguy
    Age
    41
    Posts
    11,654
    Rep Power
    138
    Items Joker (limited ICON)
    yeah, there is just a back log on gettin stuff fixed. It is on the list
    LMAO

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.