Latest PSU headlines:

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Legit?

  1. #1
    Superior Member
    LM-93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    Age
    20
    Posts
    733
    Rep Power
    38
    Points
    54 (0 Banked)

    Legit?

    I'm still in my pursuit of some raybans, someone just gave me a site and its just a bonus cause its dirt cheap.
    just seeing if www.hicheapsunglasses.com is legit or not, can't be bothered with getting ripped off again, I'd rather just pay full price; but if its legit then I don't see why I don't just do it this way.

  2. #2
    Forum Guru
    [DT]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Vilano Beach, FL
    Posts
    3,867
    Rep Power
    61
    Points
    17,992 (0 Banked)
    The Oakleys are definitely bogus, they don’t sell through those sorts of channels (only through grey market and then they’ll be way closer to retail).

    Looks like a bunch of fake crap, look out for a discount to a major distributor, save a few bucks and know you got the real deal!
    "Remember, you're young only once but you can be immature forever."

  3. Likes The Boy From School wants to slowly undress this post.
  4. #3
    Master Sage
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Nudity Hoovering
    Posts
    13,742
    Rep Power
    98
    Points
    3,798 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Language of the site is bad it uses the wrong context and grammar, also the "contact us" section only lists an Email address no phones or business premises, my guess is its a dodgy Chinese fake factory.
    Last edited by keefy; 07-13-2012 at 00:35.

  5. #4
    Ultimate Veteran
    mickice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Australia, In a Kangaroo's pouch.
    Age
    26
    Posts
    20,623
    Rep Power
    110
    Points
    39,011 (0 Banked)
    Items PlaystationPS3 Slim
    Who cares what brand they are? No name ones would have been better than some fake pieces of crap.

    ~~ Xbox, go home ~~

  6. #5
    Power Member
    Vulgotha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    22
    Posts
    15,126
    Rep Power
    123
    Points
    57,366 (0 Banked)
    It doesn't matter. They're all made by Luxicotta in the same factories. They own all of the big brands (Raybands, Oakleys, etc etc).

    It's a monopoly. You're buying the same crap as most of the off brand stuff, simply for a huge markup due to a meaningless brand name.

    Moral of this story: Go for quality products, not name brands. Avoid Luxicotta and ALL of its subsidiaries if you're looking for a competitive price.
    Awesome techno and dubstep! Visit: http://Solkrieg.com
    Latest Song: Lady GaGa's Monster Dubstep!



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2013 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.