Latest PSU headlines:

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,977
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,914 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War

    Same memory card in second vita.

    I've currently got a wifi only vita with a 16gb memory card.

    I've bought a 3G enabled vita bundle (price was decent so thought I'd go for it)

    Can I just put my 16gb card in the new vita and everything will be on the new vita or will I have to back up my 16gb card to the ps3, format the card, insert it in the new vita and do a restore from backup?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,062
    Rep Power
    243
    Points
    141,443 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    As long as you're using the same PSN account, then it shouldn't be a problem. I'd suggest syncing trophies, and doing a complete backup on the PC, just in case.




  3. #3
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,977
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,914 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Yep same PSN account, just going from a wifi vita to 3G.
    Thanks, I'll do a backup to be on the safe side

  4. #4
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    38
    Posts
    20,863
    Rep Power
    110
    Points
    28,188 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    it will work fine

  5. #5
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,977
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,914 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    All up and running now and the only thing that seems to be lost is the Vita only trophies with percentage complete. Once a game is played it detects the trophies achieved and updates in the trophy section but I guess Games that I got the platinum for and traded in (resistance for example) will not be displayed again in the trophy collection.

    Obviously they're not removed off the overall trophy level but I like to see everything I've accomplished in the trophy list which is a shame. Same for F1 too. I sold that on so haven't got the game to sync the completion rating.

  6. #6
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,062
    Rep Power
    243
    Points
    141,443 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by SupraGaz View Post
    All up and running now and the only thing that seems to be lost is the Vita only trophies with percentage complete. Once a game is played it detects the trophies achieved and updates in the trophy section but I guess Games that I got the platinum for and traded in (resistance for example) will not be displayed again in the trophy collection.

    Obviously they're not removed off the overall trophy level but I like to see everything I've accomplished in the trophy list which is a shame. Same for F1 too. I sold that on so haven't got the game to sync the completion rating.
    If you sync'd your trophies, all should be showing.




  7. #7
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,977
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,914 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    I sync as soon as I unlock 1 and synced before removing memory card and backing up.

    When in the trophy section of the vita there's 2 tabs. Vita system trophies and Playstation Network. All trophies show (vita and ps3) show under the Playstation Network tab. However, Vita trophies only show once the game has been inserted. Games i don't own anymore will not be shown under the vita tab as I don't have the game to insert.

    Looks like its the same when a memory card is formatted too (even though sync/backup is done)
    http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/gen...wing-vita.html
    Last edited by GazzaGSi; 08-24-2012 at 16:08.

  8. #8
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,062
    Rep Power
    243
    Points
    141,443 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by SupraGaz View Post
    I sync as soon as I unlock 1 and synced before removing memory card and backing up.

    When in the trophy section of the vita there's 2 tabs. Vita system trophies and Playstation Network. All trophies show (vita and ps3) show under the Playstation Network tab. However, Vita trophies only show once the game has been inserted. Games i don't own anymore will not be shown under the vita tab as I don't have the game to insert.

    Looks like its the same when a memory card is formatted too (even though sync/backup is done)
    http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/gen...wing-vita.html
    Ok, so as long as they are on the PSN tab, it's still good. Why it does the bs with the Vita tab, I dunno. I read some issues on it since seeing your post, and so far there hasn't been a fix. What's your PSN tag, and I'll add you to see what trophies I see of yours.




  9. #9
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,977
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,914 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    GazzaGSi

    It is annoying how they don't display under the vita tab but do do on the PSN tab until you put the game in.

    Cheers

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.