Page 91 of 954 FirstFirst ... 8191101 ... LastLast
Results 2,251 to 2,275 of 23846
  1. #2251
    Elite Sage
    The_One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    The True North Strong and Free: Canada
    Posts
    11,499
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    1,817 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Narjman View Post
    This has probably been asked, but the thread is 57 pages. What exactly comes in the box for the 60gb ps3?
    The actual RETAIL box, you mean? The exact same thing that comes with the 20GB model, I'm afraid (That's right, no HDMI cables and no component cables either).
    I am a moron. Do not argue with me because I will drag you down to my level and win with experience .

    My Imba 'net speed (no joke):

  2. #2252
    Superior Member

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    721
    Rep Power
    63
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Narjman View Post
    This has probably been asked, but the thread is 57 pages. What exactly comes in the box for the 60gb ps3?
    Similar to what is found in the 20GB.

    PS3 60gb, which comes with WIFI, and Memorystick

    all the specs just check out playstation main site

    Composite cable, Powercord, one Sixaxis controller, one USB cable,

    a lovely manual, eternet cable, and if you were one of the first 400k you get talagada Nights Blu-ray dvd.

    No HDMI cable, no Component cable.

  3. #2253
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    40
    Posts
    102
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    139 (0 Banked)
    First of all I want to apologise for posting incorrectly. Thanks to The_One for setting me straight.

    So here is my question:

    Will the Logitech Force Feed back wheel that I purchased for my PS2 work with the PS3? It is the wheel that came out around the time of GT4.

    Nuck

  4. #2254
    Dedicated Member
    keisukeMamoru86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,486
    Rep Power
    61
    Points
    255 (0 Banked)
    Would Remote Play be possible for a 20gb system running wifi via a wireless ethernet bridge in a future update? Reason I say "future update" and not "now" is because the PS3 doesn't recognize that it's running wirelssly (wireless signal is sent to the PS3 via ethernet cable), so would it even be possible?

  5. #2255
    Superior Member

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    721
    Rep Power
    63
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Nuckle1 View Post
    First of all I want to apologise for posting incorrectly. Thanks to The_One for setting me straight.

    So here is my question:

    Will the Logitech Force Feed back wheel that I purchased for my PS2 work with the PS3? It is the wheel that came out around the time of GT4.

    Nuck
    Sites have said that the force feedback wheel works with RR7.

    http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost...3&postcount=14

    http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=129937

  6. #2256
    Master Sage
    soldier one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    13,532
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    5 (0 Banked)
    I know alot about the ps3 but not this

    Does anyone know if sony offers a warrenty you can buy through them? I couldnt or i should didnt want a 60 dollar one year warrenty through gamestop and now im stuck without one and im kinda nervice to say the least. I wish i could just take it to target because its only 50 bucks and its 3 years, but no one allows you to purchase one once you walk out the door with it.

    So once agian anyone know if sony offers a extended warrenty though sony?

    VOTE FOR JOHN McCAIN!
    The night was never so fearfull....

  7. #2257
    Elite Sage
    The_One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    The True North Strong and Free: Canada
    Posts
    11,499
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    1,817 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by keisukeMamoru86 View Post
    Would Remote Play be possible for a 20gb system running wifi via a wireless ethernet bridge in a future update? Reason I say "future update" and not "now" is because the PS3 doesn't recognize that it's running wirelssly (wireless signal is sent to the PS3 via ethernet cable), so would it even be possible?
    I believe that's already possible right now (I'm assuming you mean using a bridge that connects to the Ethernet port and not the USB port, correct?). The PS3 can't tell the difference between using a wired connection or a wireless connection if you do this (since the input is still through the Ethernet port).
    I am a moron. Do not argue with me because I will drag you down to my level and win with experience .

    My Imba 'net speed (no joke):

  8. #2258
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    40
    Posts
    102
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    139 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by lorddct View Post
    Thanks for the reply. Does not seem like very good news. Based on what I read it will work but has no force feed back. That is a pretty big let down.

    Nuck

  9. #2259
    Apprentice
    Crass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    237
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    251 (0 Banked)
    I guess no one knows weather i can play online (R:FOM) with US players on a Japanese PS3 . *sigh*

    PNP ID: MerryCrassmass
    add me plz

  10. #2260
    Elite Member
    StateofMind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,594
    Rep Power
    62
    Points
    251 (0 Banked)
    What exactly are these slots for under the hood?

    I know they're all for differnet sorts of memory sticks and whatnot, but I know nothing about them. Do I transfer music/videos/game saves/etc with those memory sticks? Where can I find them, and what's the difference between the three?

  11. #2261
    Apprentice
    super_noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    351
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    267 (0 Banked)
    hey on a ps3 can u use it just like a computer with the browser and aol instant messenger and stuff? and how can i get the music from my itunes on to a ps3 would doing it via ipod be the best idea?

  12. #2262
    Elite Sage
    The_One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    The True North Strong and Free: Canada
    Posts
    11,499
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    1,817 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by super_noob
    hey on a ps3 can u use it just like a computer with the browser and aol instant messenger and stuff? and how can i get the music from my itunes on to a ps3 would doing it via ipod be the best idea?
    Using your iPod to transfer music shouldn't be a problem at all.

    As for using it as a PC, it'll be pretty much the same if you install Linux (You can run instant messengers like MSN and AIM), but if you don't, you can still browse the web with the built-in web browser.
    Quote Originally Posted by Stateofmind
    I know they're all for differnet sorts of memory sticks and whatnot, but I know nothing about them. Do I transfer music/videos/game saves/etc with those memory sticks? Where can I find them, and what's the difference between the three?
    They are simply flash memory. You should be able to find USB hubs that can read these type of flash memory for cheap. The memory themselves, on the other hand, is a bit pricey when you start going up on the Storage scale .
    I am a moron. Do not argue with me because I will drag you down to my level and win with experience .

    My Imba 'net speed (no joke):

  13. #2263
    Superior Member
    pntbllrspdr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    724
    Rep Power
    60
    Points
    344 (0 Banked)
    Hey, I was wondering what pages you guys are usinbg to order PS3s online. When i got to say, bestbuy.com and type inn PS3, all I get is a list of games and accessories, no console.

  14. #2264
    Apprentice
    super_noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    351
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    267 (0 Banked)
    where and how do i install linux onto a ps3

  15. #2265
    Elite Sage
    The_One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    The True North Strong and Free: Canada
    Posts
    11,499
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    1,817 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by pntbllrspdr View Post
    Hey, I was wondering what pages you guys are usinbg to order PS3s online. When i got to say, bestbuy.com and type inn PS3, all I get is a list of games and accessories, no console.
    Most retail outlets are currently waiting for their next shipment of PS3's before selling them online.
    Quote Originally Posted by super_noob
    where and how do i install linux onto a ps3
    Do you have a USB Keyboard and a DVD burner? If not, don't even attempt it.

    If you do have a USB keyboard and want to give it a go, you can download the DVD ISO here:
    http://www.beyond3d.com/forum/showthread.php?t=35818

    This is for the "Unofficial" Fedora Core 5 distro. YDL distro is the "officially" supported Linux for the PS3, and is slated to be download-able on November the 27th.
    I am a moron. Do not argue with me because I will drag you down to my level and win with experience .

    My Imba 'net speed (no joke):

  16. #2266
    Apprentice
    super_noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    351
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    267 (0 Banked)
    cant u just buy the linux cd at walmart or something and then install it into my ps3? and can u play computer games on ur ps3?

  17. #2267
    Superior Member
    Scozzy13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    669
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    255 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by The_One View Post
    Most retail outlets are currently waiting for their next shipment of PS3's before selling them online.
    Do you have a USB Keyboard and a DVD burner? If not, don't even attempt it.

    If you do have a USB keyboard and want to give it a go, you can download the DVD ISO here:
    http://www.beyond3d.com/forum/showthread.php?t=35818

    This is for the "Unofficial" Fedora Core 5 distro. YDL distro is the "officially" supported Linux for the PS3, and is slated to be download-able on November the 27th.
    do u have to pay to download it? and will it be like a system update kind of thing, or will u have to get it from ur pc and burn it and load it on or something like that.
    [img]http://fp.profiles.us.playstation.com/playstation/psn/pid/Scozzy13.png[/img ]


    ≈РĻǻуΐПĞ ß3џФŋĐ≈

  18. #2268
    Elite Sage
    The_One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    The True North Strong and Free: Canada
    Posts
    11,499
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    1,817 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Linux is FREE, so you would NEVER find it in Wal-mart (or any other legitimate retail outlet).

    You must also burn the ISO on a DVD disc (I believe there are CD distros out there) and install it yourself (which is why I said you'd need a USB keyboard).
    Quote Originally Posted by super_noob
    and can u play computer games on ur ps3?
    If the game supports Linux, then yes.
    I am a moron. Do not argue with me because I will drag you down to my level and win with experience .

    My Imba 'net speed (no joke):

  19. #2269
    Apprentice
    super_noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    351
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    267 (0 Banked)
    do u think i could get someone to burn the disc for me on this forum and mail it to me ? because if so it would be greatly appreciated....or will i still need a usb keyboard even when i get the disc?

  20. #2270
    Elite Sage
    The_One's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    The True North Strong and Free: Canada
    Posts
    11,499
    Rep Power
    106
    Points
    1,817 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by super_noob View Post
    do u think i could get someone to burn the disc for me on this forum and mail it to me ? because if so it would be greatly appreciated....or will i still need a usb keyboard even when i get the disc?
    You will need a USB keyboard no matter what since you'll need it during the installation process.
    I am a moron. Do not argue with me because I will drag you down to my level and win with experience .

    My Imba 'net speed (no joke):

  21. #2271
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)

    1 question

    I searched and I believed it hasnt been asked. Can you play playstation 2 games online over the psnet on the ps3? Probably not, but just want to check. thanks
    .____/ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ\____
    [____|..|ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ|..|____]
    |...↑.....|..................|.....∆...|
    |←..→..|..................|..□....○.|
    |...↓.....|..................|.....x....|
    |...●.....|__________|...........|
    \_________PSP___________/

  22. #2272
    Forum Guru
    ps3isawesome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,716
    Rep Power
    78
    Points
    3,100 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    I searched and I believed it hasnt been asked. Can you play playstation 2 games online over the psnet on the ps3? Probably not, but just want to check. thanks
    Yes it is able to play ps2 games online but some games you cant play on the ps3 at all.
    Vengeful is amazing<3


  23. #2273
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Thanks for the fast reply. that sounds good, as the ones I play online are major ones.
    .____/ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ\____
    [____|..|ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ|..|____]
    |...↑.....|..................|.....∆...|
    |←..→..|..................|..□....○.|
    |...↓.....|..................|.....x....|
    |...●.....|__________|...........|
    \_________PSP___________/

  24. #2274
    Forum Guru
    ps3isawesome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,716
    Rep Power
    78
    Points
    3,100 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    So yes they will probably work an if they are not old.
    Vengeful is amazing<3


  25. #2275
    Apprentice
    super_noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    351
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    267 (0 Banked)
    well who here already has installed linux would u mind mailing me the disc? u dont have to im not forcing this on anyone but if you dont mind.........lol

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CGI Woes
    By ranthum in forum PlayStation 3
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 10:18
  2. Marble Blast Ultra
    By Aleman in forum Other Gaming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-18-2008, 23:11
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-23-2008, 17:23
  4. Playstation ID Question
    By Wargasm in forum PlayStation 3
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-20-2007, 19:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.