Page 948 of 954 FirstFirst ... 938948 ... LastLast
Results 23,676 to 23,700 of 23846
  1. #23676
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    512 (0 Banked)
    How to change MAC address of my PS3 ?
    How to view all movie formats on my PS3 ?

  2. #23677
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,738
    Rep Power
    76
    Points
    15,210 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Shippou View Post
    How do I do that? I know nothing about the inside parts
    Youtube how to remove ps3 drive. Its very simple

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  3. #23678
    Elite Member
    Shingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    PSN ID
    Swordsman-45
    Posts
    1,571
    Rep Power
    35
    Points
    18,307 (0 Banked)
    Items User name styleOne Piece
    Quote Originally Posted by Ps3Quests View Post
    How to change MAC address of my PS3 ?
    There is not a thing like changing mac adress of any device, mac is the only unique code for that device. It goes for pcs too. When I come to PC you can change it by changing your network card, I don't thing ps3 has a replaceable network device tho...
    How to view all movie formats on my PS3 ?
    There is no way as far as I know, you need to use some converter application to watch everything on Ps3.
    (•_•)
    ( •_•)>⌐■-■
    (⌐■_■)



    MyAnimeList

    Stop preordering games! Stop buying day1 games! Stop being idiots!

  4. #23679
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,738
    Rep Power
    76
    Points
    15,210 (0 Banked)
    Shingo is right, cannot change it. Why do u need to?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #23680
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    I've asked some ps3 repairment shops about the broken ps3 and they said fixing it will only help for a while but the problem will return.

    What do you guys think?

    Also, PS3 slim costs 250$.
    PS3 super slim costs 300$

    Which one should I buy if I have to actually buy one?
    Last edited by Shippou; 03-11-2013 at 14:13.

  6. #23681
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,738
    Rep Power
    76
    Points
    15,210 (0 Banked)
    Assuming the slim isnt 12 gigs I would get it. If it is 12 you can find a cheaper hd than 50 I think.

    I have ss and it has no advantages over slim.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  7. #23682
    Dat Guy
    Chille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House.
    Age
    27
    Posts
    13,171
    Rep Power
    134
    Points
    361 (1,062,841 Banked)
    Items Protect yourselfNew User TitleTitle Style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Shippou View Post
    I've asked some ps3 repairment shops about the broken ps3 and they said fixing it will only help for a while but the problem will return.

    What do you guys think?

    Also, PS3 slim costs 250$.
    PS3 super slim costs 300$

    Which one should I buy if I have to actually buy one?
    From what ive read the super slim is louder then the original



    Thank you itachi

  8. #23683
    Miqo'te Bard
    Yuuichi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8,181
    Rep Power
    77
    Points
    17,884 (0 Banked)
    Items New User TitleProtect yourselfFull Metal AlchemistFangDark Souls CoverDemons Souls CoverBattlefield 3Title StyleUser name style
    Quote Originally Posted by Chille View Post
    From what ive read the super slim is louder then the original
    It is louder than the slim but def not the original. Only reaaon i got super slim was i couldnt find a normal slim with big hard drive.

    Slim ftw!!
    I have twitter to https://twitter.com/GamerYuichi , Also started youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMu7yRGCz8QrTyxaNVR3Tqw I don't always twitch, but when I can you can find my noobness http://www.twitch.tv/yuichimccry,




  9. #23684
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    Slim is 250gb and super slim is 500gb

    I don't even need 500gb so should I get slim?

  10. #23685
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    21
    Posts
    8,347
    Rep Power
    85
    Points
    31,925 (151,503 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    Slim is pretty awesome due to the slot loading drive. I would say go for the slim

  11. #23686
    ストライク・ザ・ブラッド
    Kuro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Ore no Sekai
    PSN ID
    xAkiRo
    Age
    21
    Posts
    13,105
    Rep Power
    103
    Points
    549,487 (0 Banked)
    Items YunaLuluBaby Chocobo
Gift received at 01-12-2013 from Ghost
Message: enjoy!Final Fantasy XIII-2AtlusFinal Fantasy Versus XIIIFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy V
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Shippou View Post
    Slim is 250gb and super slim is 500gb

    I don't even need 500gb so should I get slim?
    Yeah get the slim the ss looks ugly imo.

    PSN: xThAkIdJxYx Cod Psn:xxAkiRo
    ‎"It's not important to have a long life, the important thing is to have a happy life with your beloved ones"

  12. #23687
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    PSN ID
    W_W_Heisenberg
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,209 (0 Banked)
    Is it safe to charge controller with AC power using one of those little cubes that come with an iPhone or Adroid phone, thats AC on one side and USB plugs into the other side?

  13. #23688
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    PSN ID
    W_W_Heisenberg
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,209 (0 Banked)
    its nots annoying loud, but not silent either its my first PS3 so cant compare to others but its not anywhere near as load as my xbox360 which was the 2nd gen I believe (white one with HDMI but no built in wiFi)

  14. #23689
    Member
    Stabbings_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    20XX
    PSN ID
    Stabbings_
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    14
    Points
    493 (0 Banked)
    Items Baby ChocoboGhost in the ShellLightningTidusAtlus
    So, I have a BUNCH of pirated movies on my computer, as most of you probably also do. And I was wondering if it were possible for me to put some movies on a USB drive, plug it into my PS3, and watch them.

    If it matters, I have a 500gb Super Slim model.

  15. #23690
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    PSN ID
    W_W_Heisenberg
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,209 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Stabbings_ View Post
    So, I have a BUNCH of pirated movies on my computer, as most of you probably also do. And I was wondering if it were possible for me to put some movies on a USB drive, plug it into my PS3, and watch them.

    If it matters, I have a 500gb Super Slim model.


    yes, some external hard drives need to have a power supply, but I have tried many usb stick drives and they have all worked

    if it shows you usb but when you click naviagte it you might see it say "no files" this is to do with what folders the ps3 looks for, to circumvent this, hit the triangle and you will see a display all now you can see all the contents of the drive

  16. #23691
    Apprentice
    TreKKiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    PSN ID
    Helm_of_Darkness
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    27
    Points
    772 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by W_W_Heisenberg View Post
    yes, some external hard drives need to have a power supply, but I have tried many usb stick drives and they have all worked

    if it shows you usb but when you click naviagte it you might see it say "no files" this is to do with what folders the ps3 looks for, to circumvent this, hit the triangle and you will see a display all now you can see all the contents of the drive
    But doesn't PS3 have a anti-piracy thing on it for movies? I remember reading about that a while ago.

  17. #23692
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    PSN ID
    W_W_Heisenberg
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,209 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by TreKKiker View Post
    But doesn't PS3 have a anti-piracy thing on it for movies? I remember reading about that a while ago.
    ya ive had it happen too 2 of my 400 movies so it does exist but not effecting many for me anyways

  18. #23693
    Apprentice
    TreKKiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    PSN ID
    Helm_of_Darkness
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    27
    Points
    772 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by W_W_Heisenberg View Post
    ya ive had it happen too 2 of my 400 movies so it does exist but not effecting many for me anyways
    Ok, I figured their was. I wonder if they will do that with PS4? I assume they will

  19. #23694
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    PSN ID
    W_W_Heisenberg
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,209 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by TreKKiker View Post
    Ok, I figured their was. I wonder if they will do that with PS4? I assume they will


    foud this I will try it next time it happens and confirm

    http://www.danrichard.com/2012/11/19...ast-bypass-it/

    also read a guide that says simply disconnecting from the internet before watcing movies will prevent the cinavia pretection from kicking in
    Last edited by W_W_Heisenberg; 03-15-2013 at 19:02.

  20. #23695
    Ancient
    TGO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    purgatory
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,506
    Rep Power
    102
    Points
    13,297 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Posted here a few months ago about My 60gb shutting itself down....well it happened again
    Not too sure if its a overheating problem the PS3 did switch back on and its well ventilated
    Anyway I did decide to go into its safe mode and do a system file rebuild, didn't think it would be a Harddrive problem so I didn't do a database rebuild which would of took hours
    Anyway the system file check came back saying system files was corrupted so it fixed them but then it said I had to reformat my 640gb HDD, I only had 200gb remaining so you can imagine how annoyed I was about this
    On top of that my PS+ ended to day so I don't have access to my online saves until I resub which ain't gonna happpen till the end of the month, the joys of being paid monthly :@
    Question is has this hopefully fixed the shutting down problems after losing everything or do you guys expect it may happen again and not switch back on?
    I am covered by continuousplay so I should get a replacement if it does go as I'm still paying for it, not too sure about the system activation though as Sony was a bit funny with me last time as I've had a few still active PS3's from when I return the last few( yes my 60gb is probably my 5th)
    Anyway just wanted to update you guys, hopefully its fixed and was just a system fault

    Sent via Codec

    "Xbox is about to become the next water cooler”

  21. #23696
    Newbie
    o0StatiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    PSN ID
    o0_StatiK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    740 (0 Banked)
    Okay, I'm not gong to read through 948 pages to see if this question was asked, or even answered. So I'm just going to ask it. If someone know the page the answer to my question is on, you can link it.

    Basically I want to use my external HDD as a media server, while it is connected to my computer. Can this even be done? How? I can't even get my computer to be seen as a media server, let alone trying to get this to work.

    If this can be done, awesome. If not, I'll just plug my drive into the ps3 and use it that way.

  22. #23697
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    21
    Posts
    8,347
    Rep Power
    85
    Points
    31,925 (151,503 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    Quote Originally Posted by o0StatiK View Post
    Okay, I'm not gong to read through 948 pages to see if this question was asked, or even answered. So I'm just going to ask it. If someone know the page the answer to my question is on, you can link it.

    Basically I want to use my external HDD as a media server, while it is connected to my computer. Can this even be done? How? I can't even get my computer to be seen as a media server, let alone trying to get this to work.

    If this can be done, awesome. If not, I'll just plug my drive into the ps3 and use it that way.
    No you can't do that (the media server thing) as far as I know.
    You'll have to use the drive manually and make sure that the drive is FAT32 formatted otherwise the ps3 will not read it.

  23. #23698
    Super Moderator
    Admartian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    PSN ID
    admartian
    Age
    27
    Posts
    13,300
    Rep Power
    132
    Points
    47,639 (0 Banked)
    Items ArsenalVitaUser name styleSteamPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Stabbings_ View Post
    So, I have a BUNCH of pirated movies on my computer, as most of you probably also do. And I was wondering if it were possible for me to put some movies on a USB drive, plug it into my PS3, and watch them.

    If it matters, I have a 500gb Super Slim model.
    The drive has to be FAT32.
    At least last I checked.
    Quote Originally Posted by TreKKiker View Post
    But doesn't PS3 have a anti-piracy thing on it for movies? I remember reading about that a while ago.
    Yes - Cinavia. Though it doesn't apply to everything. But it does to a lot of things nowadays though.
    Be Together - Not the same.



  24. #23699
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    PSN ID
    W_W_Heisenberg
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,209 (0 Banked)
    check out the app ps3 media server not sure if you can use a external as the shared file/folder or if it only works for the internal HD


    if its external why not just format to fat32 and plug direct into the ps3?

  25. #23700
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,738
    Rep Power
    76
    Points
    15,210 (0 Banked)
    I use that to watch movies on my ps3 streaming from pc. It works great.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CGI Woes
    By ranthum in forum PlayStation 3
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 11:18
  2. Marble Blast Ultra
    By Aleman in forum Other Gaming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-19-2008, 00:11
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-23-2008, 18:23
  4. Playstation ID Question
    By Wargasm in forum PlayStation 3
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-20-2007, 20:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.