Well they snuck that in. You can no longer change the region of PSN account associated with your Vita without formatting the memory card. This means you can't access all your content from all your PSN accounts without a bit of hassle.

If you try and do it you are met with this message:

The memory card inserted in your system is linked with the following Sony Entertainment Network account.
[account name]
To use the memory card with your PS Vita system you must format the memory card.
If you format the memory card, all data on the memory card will be deleted.

[Cancel] [Format]

If you press Cancel the Vita acts as if no memory card is installed in the unit.

So what does this mean to us? Well no chance of a memory card price cut as they've just increased the demand for memory cards.

Thanks to Jucksalbe of NeoGAF