Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    Dedicated Member
    nofear01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,005
    Rep Power
    55

    How can I transfer data from PS3 to another?

    Guys my PS3 orginal 60gb (upgraded to 320gb) sounds like its on its last legs. I'm tempted by the new 500gb model. With all the data I have it wont fit on to a memory stick. Is there a simple way to do do this?

    I wont be able to download everything again as I share with my brother.

  2. #2
    Dedicated Member
    nofear01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,005
    Rep Power
    55
    That's helpful.

    Anyone else with an I.Q of more than 4 that can advise?

  3. #3
    Dat Guy
    Chille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    13,109
    Rep Power
    136
    Items Protect yourselfNew User TitleTitle Style
    There is a way to transfer from the system menu,
    Here you go

    http://manuals.playstation.net/docum...erutility.html



    Thank you itachi

  4. #4
    Dedicated Member
    nofear01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,005
    Rep Power
    55
    Thanks mate!

  5. #5
    Dat Guy
    Chille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    13,109
    Rep Power
    136
    Items Protect yourselfNew User TitleTitle Style
    Quote Originally Posted by nofear01 View Post
    Thanks mate!
    Np at all



    Thank you itachi

  6. #6
    Forum Sage
    DeviousOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Orlando FL
    PSN ID
    DeviousOnePSU
    Age
    32
    Posts
    9,468
    Rep Power
    72
    Items NintendoFirefox LogoPSN LogoWii BlackPaper MarioWiiUGran Turismo 53DSPS3 Slim
    Thanks chille for that link cause I know I'm going to need it soon bro!

    ~~~OLD SKOOL~~~

  7. #7
    Dat Guy
    Chille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    13,109
    Rep Power
    136
    Items Protect yourselfNew User TitleTitle Style
    Quote Originally Posted by DeviousOne View Post
    Thanks chille for that link cause I know I'm going to need it soon bro!
    Np pal happy to be of help!



    Thank you itachi

  8. #8
    thanks this will help when i put in my new SSD in my fat ps3

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by adz-a32 View Post
    Get an Xbox

    get a life...why come on a PS forum and say get a xbox?? u know how dumb u sound?

  10. #10
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    39
    Posts
    20,886
    Rep Power
    115
    put every thing on a thumb stick drive and u will be ok.

  11. #11
    Dedicated Member
    nofear01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,005
    Rep Power
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by coolguy View Post
    put every thing on a thumb stick drive and u will be ok.
    I'd never have the memory to put it all on a flash drive

  12. #12
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,785
    Rep Power
    82
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    I don't know how many game data installs you have but whenever I've upgraded HDD's I've always deleted game data/installs prior to a back up.

    Ok if you want to play the game again at a later date you'll have to do the install again but at least you can do the games in your own time rather than wait hrs while the PS3 backs them up, you only have to write them when you do the restore from back up so saves time deleting them and just backing up the actual stuff you need

    I trimmed over 100Gb just deleting game installs before my recent hdd upgrade, half of the games I don't even own/play anymore

  13. #13
    Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cybertox
    Posts
    4,109
    Rep Power
    64
    You transfer all of the data into an external hard drive if you have one. Dont know if there is another option. With Playstation + you can transfer all the important data via the servers.

  14. #14
    Dedicated Member
    nofear01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,005
    Rep Power
    55
    I have + now have to upload all my games. I also have an external hard drive but its not recognised by my ps3. I dont know how to convert it to FAT32

  15. #15
    Veteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    PSN ID
    Cybertox
    Posts
    4,109
    Rep Power
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by nofear01 View Post
    I have + now have to upload all my games. I also have an external hard drive but its not recognised by my ps3. I dont know how to convert it to FAT32
    In order to be able to exchange files with your ps3 you will have to format your hard drive to a playstation suppported format. Check for the formats in the internet.

  16. #16
    Dedicated Member
    nofear01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,005
    Rep Power
    55
    I saw that but converting the hard drive was a mission.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.