Latest PSU headlines:

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Newbie
    AlexMackAttack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    75
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,084 (0 Banked)

    Psone game controls on Vita

    Is anyone who has downloaded psone classics for their vita having problems with the controls not working? For instance, I bought Medal of a honor and whenever I move with the dpad, it switches from walking in whichever direction I'm headed to aiming and it will randomly switch between the two. Under the options menu in control scheme, it looks like its set up for the original the console controller which should work on the vita minus the r2 and l2. the left thumb stick doesn't do anything although its set up to use that as movement too.

    Also having the same problems with Twisted Metal 2. The games are basically unplayable. Am I doing something wrong here?
    Last edited by AlexMackAttack; 09-28-2012 at 14:35.

  2. #2
    Newbie
    AlexMackAttack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    75
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    1,084 (0 Banked)
    Sorry for double posting but problem solved. I didn't realize the touch pad on the back acted as buttons as well. Hence, touching the right side of the pad in Medal of honor aims your gun thus not allowing me to move the character.

  3. #3
    Elite Guru
    *goo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,254
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    31,019 (0 Banked)
    Yeah, the rear touch has function. I like the fact the Vita does it but your fingers can easily interfere just by holding the console normally - bit of a design flaw, imo.

  4. #4
    Superior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    793
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    5,855 (0 Banked)
    That grip device PSU rated is great for fixing that...and extending battery life.

  5. #5
    Elite Guru
    *goo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,254
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    31,019 (0 Banked)
    PSU should have reviewed this one instead, it's smaller so looks to be more comfortable. You normally know what you're getting with Hori.

    Still frustrated it wasn't designed better but the grip should provide (for me) a better experience.

    Hori Officially Licensed Grip Attachment
    Last edited by *goo; 10-06-2012 at 22:04.

  6. #6
    ストライク・ザ・ブラッド
    Kuro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Ore no Sekai
    PSN ID
    xAkiRo
    Age
    21
    Posts
    13,101
    Rep Power
    100
    Points
    517,836 (0 Banked)
    Items YunaLuluBaby Chocobo
Gift received at 01-11-2013 from Ghost
Message: enjoy!Final Fantasy XIII-2AtlusFinal Fantasy Versus XIIIFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy V
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Is it just me or why is it sometimes so hard to press x in FFVIII? Like when you go into menu.

    PSN: xThAkIdJxYx Cod Psn:xxAkiRo
    ‎"It's not important to have a long life, the important thing is to have a happy life with your beloved ones"

  7. #7
    Elite Sage
    Thorzilla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    11,768
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    49,427 (713 Banked)
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DS
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Kuro View Post
    Is it just me or why is it sometimes so hard to press x in FFVIII? Like when you go into menu.
    No problem with me whatsoever man.
    |My Playfire|My Deviantart|
    - SIG BY MY SISTER-

  8. #8
    ストライク・ザ・ブラッド
    Kuro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Ore no Sekai
    PSN ID
    xAkiRo
    Age
    21
    Posts
    13,101
    Rep Power
    100
    Points
    517,836 (0 Banked)
    Items YunaLuluBaby Chocobo
Gift received at 01-11-2013 from Ghost
Message: enjoy!Final Fantasy XIII-2AtlusFinal Fantasy Versus XIIIFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy V
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Thorzilla View Post
    No problem with me whatsoever man.
    Oh I see..I know for sure my "x" button isn't sticky works fine in other games wonder if it's a glitch on my part or something. Not really a big deal but gets somewhat annoying when trying to junction.

    PSN: xThAkIdJxYx Cod Psn:xxAkiRo
    ‎"It's not important to have a long life, the important thing is to have a happy life with your beloved ones"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.