Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Elite Member
    Alyxm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,610
    Rep Power
    62
    Points
    535 (0 Banked)

    PS3 Cod Black ops 2 strict is driving me nuts.

    Hey, my nephew brought over his PS3 to game some Black ops 2 with me, so I set up my PS3 with my copy of Blops 2 and it was nat type open and was all good, his wasn't, it was strict, we're using the same wireless router. My 360 is also nat type open on the same wireless router, I am completely puzzled, is there something we can do? My router is a Netgear WNDR4500, so its pretty high end, and its connected to a Cisco 2425 modem, which I've turned the firewall off in, put the netgear into the DMZ area of the modem so all its ports are sent straight to the internet. And nothing, it's still strict. Any ideas anyone?
    Last edited by Alyxm; 11-29-2012 at 23:00.

  2. #2
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,100
    Rep Power
    243
    Points
    144,707 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!




  3. #3
    Elite Member
    Alyxm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,610
    Rep Power
    62
    Points
    535 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    Thanks, I've seen both of those links, but not that video, hmm I dont know if that will work with black ops 2 though, but no harm in trying.

  4. #4
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,100
    Rep Power
    243
    Points
    144,707 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    If it hasn't worked, just reply, and I'll start working on it personally.




  5. #5
    Master Guru
    MjW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PSN ID
    MjW-
    Age
    32
    Posts
    7,398
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    5,996 (44,164 Banked)
    Items VitaiPhone BlackGran Turismo 5PS3 FatTommy Vercetti3DS
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    If it hasn't worked, just reply, and I'll start working on it personally.


    Just adding the visual on the mood.
    ~Corporate Media Propaganda - Welcome to your Daily Matrix~

    .

  6. #6
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,100
    Rep Power
    243
    Points
    144,707 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    lol! +rep lol. That made the day start out, strategically. lol




  7. #7
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    38
    Posts
    20,883
    Rep Power
    111
    Points
    28,674 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    go to settings in the ps3 and give it a staic ip address. then go in to the router and in the dmz put that ip address in it then u will have open nat i had to do this with my old router it works.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.