Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    solid_sneek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Birmingham
    PSN ID
    solid_sneek
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    14
    Points
    1,473 (0 Banked)

    My laptop specs.

    I don't have the money to go out and buy a fast rig at the moment would this spec run any sort of decent game on my Acer. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1363076945.107381.jpg
    I havn't games pc for a while now and have kinds lost touch with specs.


    solid_sneek

  2. #2
    Super Elite
    ash91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    AshSteHol
    Age
    23
    Posts
    2,387
    Rep Power
    53
    Points
    2,148 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Well there is no GPU listed there, so I assume your laptop doesn't have one, which means your laptop will not run any games at decent settings.
    KING OF POP
    1958 - 2009



  3. #3
    Apprentice
    solid_sneek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Birmingham
    PSN ID
    solid_sneek
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    14
    Points
    1,473 (0 Banked)
    Any help dude bit of a noob with specs. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1363079542.025755.jpg


    solid_sneek

  4. #4
    Super Elite
    ash91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    AshSteHol
    Age
    23
    Posts
    2,387
    Rep Power
    53
    Points
    2,148 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    It only has a basic integrated graphics card. You won't be able to play games on that laptop unfortunately.
    KING OF POP
    1958 - 2009



  5. #5
    Apprentice
    solid_sneek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Birmingham
    PSN ID
    solid_sneek
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    14
    Points
    1,473 (0 Banked)
    Ok then that's great it was for the sims mainly but even that can be demanding. Thanks for the help!


    solid_sneek

  6. #6
    Veteran
    MonkeyClaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    PSN ID
    Tha_MonkeyClaw
    Age
    39
    Posts
    4,905
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    151,230 (0 Banked)
    Items Protect yourself
    The i3 has a HD 3000 GPU if I am not mistaken, while not the fastest thing in the world, should easily be able to play some older games and more simple games like Minecraft, etc. without a problem.

    -=[ PSN ID: Tha_MonkeyClaw ]=-

  7. #7
    Superior Member
    NightOnyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    25
    Posts
    539
    Rep Power
    41
    Points
    2,277 (0 Banked)
    Items Dark Souls CoverPS3 Slim
    Quote Originally Posted by MonkeyClaw View Post
    The i3 has a HD 3000 GPU if I am not mistaken, while not the fastest thing in the world, should easily be able to play some older games and more simple games like Minecraft, etc. without a problem.
    Yup, my old laptop had an i5 and a HD 3000 GPU if I remember correctly and it couldn't run too much. I mainly only played Minecraft on it, however I did get Guild Wars 2 running on it barely with everything turned down to the lowest, but even then the performance wasn't very good.

  8. #8
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,810
    Rep Power
    119
    Points
    69,348 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    My laptop is a few years old with a $#@!ty graphics card but manages The Sims 2 on max settings with about 30-40FPS, dunno about The Sims 3 but the specs above are a tad better than my laptop so it should be fine to run The Sims. I've played Morrowind, Half Life 1/2, and a bunch of other late 90s/early-mid 2000s games on it and they run fine on medium-max settings too, tried Fallout 3 and it runs at about 15FPS though lol

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  9. #9
    Apprentice
    solid_sneek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Birmingham
    PSN ID
    solid_sneek
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    14
    Points
    1,473 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by AaronSOLDIER View Post
    My laptop is a few years old with a $#@!ty graphics card but manages The Sims 2 on max settings with about 30-40FPS, dunno about The Sims 3 but the specs above are a tad better than my laptop so it should be fine to run The Sims. I've played Morrowind, Half Life 1/2, and a bunch of other late 90s/early-mid 2000s games on it and they run fine on medium-max settings too, tried Fallout 3 and it runs at about 15FPS though lol
    Hmm great reply. Think I should buy or get built a quality rig.


    solid_sneek

  10. #10
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,810
    Rep Power
    119
    Points
    69,348 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Depends on your budget, if all you want to play is The Sims then that laptop should be fine, if you're planning on playing any massive open world RPGs then yeah you'll need a rig or a very high end laptop.

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  11. #11
    Apprentice
    solid_sneek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Birmingham
    PSN ID
    solid_sneek
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    14
    Points
    1,473 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by AaronSOLDIER View Post
    Depends on your budget, if all you want to play is The Sims then that laptop should be fine, if you're planning on playing any massive open world RPGs then yeah you'll need a rig or a very high end laptop.
    You think it would handle sim city? Not sure how demanding that is.


    solid_sneek

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.