Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 75
  1. #26
    Forum Guru
    -Dj-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PSN ID
    djpenny1
    Age
    25
    Posts
    3,875
    Rep Power
    78
    every single time a new update is out new account/people say my ps3 is broken from the update :'(



  2. #27
    Ultimate Veteran
    mistercrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    mistercrow
    Posts
    24,267
    Rep Power
    170

  3. #28
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,500
    Rep Power
    124
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Well it's been taken down now, hopefully Sony actually test future updates on more than 3 or so PS3s.

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  4. #29
    Forum Guru
    -Dj-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PSN ID
    djpenny1
    Age
    25
    Posts
    3,875
    Rep Power
    78
    i have a 1tb hhd in my ps3 and no problems



  5. #30
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,902
    Rep Power
    85
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Looks like the update was pulled before my PS+ update automatically downloaded it.
    Still on 4.41 here.

  6. #31
    Quote Originally Posted by SupraGaz View Post
    Looks like the update was pulled before my PS+ update automatically downloaded it.
    Still on 4.41 here.
    It's strange you saying that. I just turned my ps3 on and it said it had downloaded the update. I checked my system info and I'm still on 4.41 and there's no sign of the downloaded updated anywhere on the console. Isn't ps+ supposed to auto install system updates?

    "Its better to keep your mouth shut and let everybody think you are an idiot. Than it is to open it and remove all doubt!!"

  7. #32
    It bricked mine too! I have a 60G refurbished one that Sony sent me a year ago after my first PS3 tore up. I called Sony Customer Service and talked to a supervisor and he just said that mine was the first one that it happen to. And it was just frail parts going bad over time and that the update didn't tear up my PS3. I downloaded the update and then powered off my PS3. That was the last time it worked. Now only the fan comes on for about 2-3 seconds and then powers back down. So I sold my PS3 on Craigslist and put the money down on a PS4 pre-order. I wished I would have knew. I would have made Sony pay for the repairs!!!! SONY, WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND!!!!!!!!

  8. #33
    Forum Overseer
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    39,498
    Rep Power
    249
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Hmm, I'm still on 4.41 as well. Weird. Glad though.




  9. #34
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    21
    Posts
    8,261
    Rep Power
    89
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    Updated and played for 2 hours last night. Haven't restarted the system since.
    Kinda worried still (but I have the stock 250GB HDD)
    I wonder when a nuclear warhead goes off, does the frame rate of real life drop?

  10. #35
    Forum Overseer
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    39,498
    Rep Power
    249
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Hmm, so maybe it IS for larger hdd peeps. Im at 320GB with this one, so I'm not sure if I'd try it if it were still available.




  11. #36
    Forum Guru
    -Dj-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PSN ID
    djpenny1
    Age
    25
    Posts
    3,875
    Rep Power
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by theedge75 View Post
    It bricked mine too! I have a 60G refurbished one that Sony sent me a year ago after my first PS3 tore up. I called Sony Customer Service and talked to a supervisor and he just said that mine was the first one that it happen to. And it was just frail parts going bad over time and that the update didn't tear up my PS3. I downloaded the update and then powered off my PS3. That was the last time it worked. Now only the fan comes on for about 2-3 seconds and then powers back down. So I sold my PS3 on Craigslist and put the money down on a PS4 pre-order. I wished I would have knew. I would have made Sony pay for the repairs!!!! SONY, WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND!!!!!!!!
    this account was just made today just to make this post lol
    i like how long term members on here don't have problems

    still waiting on proof that this update is bricking ps3s
    Last edited by -Dj-; 06-19-2013 at 18:23.



  12. #37
    The console is not bricked, it's a issue with the Harddrive (HDD)!!

    An easy fix but you're going to lose the data on your HDD unfortunately. Basically you need to stick another HDD in the PS3 it will have to go through the usual install. once that done it will be back to normal. You can then put the HDD back in which it was giving the fault with and all will be good, except your data will be gone.

    If that doesn't work and it acts like nothing happened when reinserting the HDD into the PS3 you'll need to connect it to a computer and reformat the drive. Then put it back in the PS3. For people who don't have another HDD i'd just recommend doing this.

    Don't forget that it's only single player stuff on the HDD and demos ect. All the multiplayer stuff (eg Call of Duty stats) is saved online so that will still be there when you sign back into your account!

    Hope this helps.

  13. #38
    Quote Originally Posted by djpenny View Post
    still waiting on proof that this update is bricking ps3s
    Sony removing it and rolling back to the previous firmware should be proof enough.

    "Its better to keep your mouth shut and let everybody think you are an idiot. Than it is to open it and remove all doubt!!"

  14. #39
    Forum Guru
    -Dj-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PSN ID
    djpenny1
    Age
    25
    Posts
    3,875
    Rep Power
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by Neil Coward View Post
    The console is not bricked, it's a issue with the Harddrive (HDD)!!

    An easy fix but you're going to lose the data on your HDD unfortunately. Basically you need to stick another HDD in the PS3 it will have to go through the usual install. once that done it will be back to normal. You can then put the HDD back in which it was giving the fault with and all will be good, except your data will be gone.

    If that doesn't work and it acts like nothing happened when reinserting the HDD into the PS3 you'll need to connect it to a computer and reformat the drive. Then put it back in the PS3. For people who don't have another HDD i'd just recommend doing this.

    Don't forget that it's only single player stuff on the HDD and demos ect. All the multiplayer stuff (eg Call of Duty stats) is saved online so that will still be there when you sign back into your account!

    Hope this helps.
    a other new account made today sony didn't make a bug update people. people are just $#@!ing like they always do when a new updates come out

    Neil Coward where is your proof to this ????



  15. #40
    Forum Guru
    -Dj-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PSN ID
    djpenny1
    Age
    25
    Posts
    3,875
    Rep Power
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by Hedrush View Post
    Sony removing it and rolling back to the previous firmware should be proof enough.
    thats not proof sony is just being a good company and listing to the people and looking into it



  16. #41
    Superior Member
    Flumbooze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    PSN ID
    Flumbooze
    Posts
    585
    Rep Power
    16
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by djpenny View Post
    thats not proof sony is just being a good company and listing to the people and looking into it
    Sure...

  17. #42
    Quote Originally Posted by djpenny View Post
    thats not proof sony is just being a good company and listing to the people and looking into it
    When have they ever removed an update before? Even in the early days when "brick complaints" where aplenty after every update, they never removed them.

    It's gimped mate plain and simple. I'm sure it will be fixed and put back up soon tho.

    "Its better to keep your mouth shut and let everybody think you are an idiot. Than it is to open it and remove all doubt!!"

  18. #43
    Forum Guru
    -Dj-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PSN ID
    djpenny1
    Age
    25
    Posts
    3,875
    Rep Power
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by Hedrush View Post
    When have they ever removed an update before? Even in the early days when "brick complaints" where aplenty after every update, they never removed them.

    It's gimped mate plain and simple. I'm sure it will be fixed and put back up soon tho.
    yes they remove updates to "fix" problems they remove the in game xmb update because people said it broke there ps3

    i own my busy coffee shop people $#@! to get free stuff out of me all the time

    people just using this to get free stuff out of sony



  19. #44
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    253
    Rep Power
    50
    My PS+ updated automatically with no problem.

  20. #45
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,500
    Rep Power
    124
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Quote Originally Posted by Hedrush View Post
    When have they ever removed an update before? Even in the early days when "brick complaints" where aplenty after every update, they never removed them.

    It's gimped mate plain and simple. I'm sure it will be fixed and put back up soon tho.
    Pretty sure 2.40 did and then we got 2.41.

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  21. #46
    Forum Sage
    MjW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PSN ID
    MjW-
    Age
    33
    Posts
    7,628
    Rep Power
    103
    Items VitaiPhone BlackGran Turismo 5PS3 FatTommy Vercetti3DS

    PS3 update 4.45 bricking peoples consoles

    Quote Originally Posted by melleka View Post
    My PS+ updated automatically with no problem.
    Hah. So much for avoiding the update. I read your comment and thought, crap I too have plus.

    Oh well, I just checked and it updated with no problems. I have a launch PS3 with non original HDD


    On the move with Tapatalk
    Last edited by MjW; 06-19-2013 at 21:24.

    ~Corporate Media Propaganda - Welcome to your Daily Matrix~

  22. #47
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    21
    Posts
    8,261
    Rep Power
    89
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    Double checked mine right now. No problems
    I wonder when a nuclear warhead goes off, does the frame rate of real life drop?

  23. #48
    Newbie
    Raizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    England
    Age
    20
    Posts
    98
    Rep Power
    16
    Just played on my 80GB and after an hour I was signed out of PSN

  24. #49
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    21
    Posts
    8,261
    Rep Power
    89
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    Quote Originally Posted by Raizer View Post
    Just played on my 80GB and after an hour I was signed out of PSN
    Well that's just psn, I wont be worried about that
    I wonder when a nuclear warhead goes off, does the frame rate of real life drop?

  25. #50
    Apprentice
    Dwenny's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    255
    Rep Power
    60
    Updated with no issues last night, PS3 Slim 120GB original HDD. Turned it on tonight with no problems.
    I came, I saw, I play


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.