Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 3
Results 51 to 75 of 75
  1. #51
    Master Guru
    Fon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    @Home
    Age
    26
    Posts
    6,135
    Rep Power
    78
    Points
    112,021 (10,000 Banked)
    Items Title StyleNew User TitleBaby Chocobo
Gift received at 01-13-2013 from Ghost
Message: enjoy!Final Fantasy XFinal Fantasy VIIUser name style
    Oh snap. I didn't know anything about an update! Hopefully this gets resolved soon for those affected by this.







  2. #52
    Master Guru
    TDbank24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    6,828
    Rep Power
    68
    Points
    38,432 (0 Banked)
    I didn't do this update yet. Can i just not download it?

    Sucks for anyone who's console got bricked.


  3. #53
    Apprentice
    ktran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    33
    Posts
    306
    Rep Power
    55
    Points
    65 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by TDbank24 View Post
    I didn't do this update yet. Can i just not download it?

    Sucks for anyone who's console got bricked.
    Yeah, you should be ok for now. Sony has pulled the update for now, until they figure out what's wrong.
    Currently Playing:

    Patiently Awaiting:

  4. Likes Dave-The-Rave likes this post
  5. #54
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,312
    Rep Power
    78
    Points
    21,388 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Quote Originally Posted by Hedrush View Post
    It's strange you saying that. I just turned my ps3 on and it said it had downloaded the update. I checked my system info and I'm still on 4.41 and there's no sign of the downloaded updated anywhere on the console. Isn't ps+ supposed to auto install system updates?
    My PS+ always downloads the update but never auto installs. I have to manually go to system update for it to start. It maybe something I need to change in the setting for auto install.

  6. #55
    Forum Sage
    DeviousOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Orlando FL
    PSN ID
    DeviousOnePSU
    Age
    31
    Posts
    9,551
    Rep Power
    69
    Points
    61,675 (1,943 Banked)
    Items NintendoFirefox LogoPSN LogoWii BlackPaper MarioWiiUGran Turismo 53DSPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Im kinda scared to update mine but i do have PS+ i havent had time turn it on with work and all...O well ill turn it on tonight lmao

    ~~~OLD SKOOL~~~

  7. #56
    Veteran
    faaeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    .....pss..behind you
    Age
    33
    Posts
    4,275
    Rep Power
    75
    Points
    14,373 (0 Banked)
    so... what's Sony doing for the people whose PS3s this locked up before they pulled it o_O?
    PCs are very much like Air Conditioners.
    They both become utterly useless once you start to open up Windows....
    ----------------------------------------------


  8. #57
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    20
    Posts
    8,345
    Rep Power
    83
    Points
    31,488 (151,503 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    Quote Originally Posted by faaeng View Post
    so... what's Sony doing for the people whose PS3s this locked up before they pulled it o_O?
    You can fix it by reformatting the HDD

  9. #58
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    39
    Posts
    20,896
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    29,525 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    My friend has a phat with a 500 gig hard drive he got lucky.i did not down load this fw

    You can't fix it ,,,the update goes in the bios not the hard drive.
    If the update went on the drive then it would be no problem

  10. #59
    Extreme Poster
    mistercrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    mistercrow
    Posts
    25,535
    Rep Power
    166
    Points
    169,417 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!

  11. #60
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    20
    Posts
    8,345
    Rep Power
    83
    Points
    31,488 (151,503 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    I'll quote the interesting part
    Boot into safe mode and re-update the firmware. To access safe mode (I didn’t know it existed until this): Power off the PS3, then hold down the power ‘On’ key until the system has powered up three times. Do not release the power key until the third power up.

    The 1st power up is normal mode (which is broken), the 2nd is video reset mode (which won’t help) but the 3rd will bypass the broken firmware and let you re-update.

  12. #61
    Super Moderator
    Admartian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    PSN ID
    admartian
    Age
    27
    Posts
    13,124
    Rep Power
    129
    Points
    44,869 (0 Banked)
    Items ArsenalVitaUser name styleSteamPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by itachi73378 View Post
    I'll quote the interesting part
    lol yeah neither.

    It's the end of its generation, and it continues to surprise me!

    What next? A nuclear launch console (hey the PS2 threatened to do it.. ).
    I am the oncoming storm.



  13. #62
    Master Guru
    MjW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PSN ID
    MjW-
    Age
    32
    Posts
    7,464
    Rep Power
    97
    Points
    6,931 (44,164 Banked)
    Items VitaiPhone BlackGran Turismo 5PS3 FatTommy Vercetti3DS
    Quote Originally Posted by SupraGaz View Post
    My PS+ always downloads the update but never auto installs. I have to manually go to system update for it to start. It maybe something I need to change in the setting for auto install.
    No you are right, I forgot this is how it works which kind of makes sense. PS+ downloaded the update on my console but didn't update and the data was gone when I tried to initiate installation. Still on 4.41 here.
    ~Corporate Media Propaganda - Welcome to your Daily Matrix~

    .

  14. #63
    Superior Member
    TheTenth666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    44
    Posts
    628
    Rep Power
    57
    Points
    466 (0 Banked)
    Items YunaPlayStation
    Quote Originally Posted by Modern_Cowboy View Post
    guys dont panic . they will release another FW and you need to download it from playsation website , put it into flash memory and plug it to ps3 in safe mode , there you can upgrade your firmware to newer version and it will fix the problem , your ps3 is not bricked since the safe mode can do everthing ( sorry for my bad english )
    seems everyone with the problem should give it a try before sending the console to the trash or sellling parts, since the 4.41 update is now the official one you can get it from the Sony site and put it back

  15. #64
    Forum Guru
    -Dj-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PSN ID
    djpenny1
    Age
    24
    Posts
    3,610
    Rep Power
    72
    Points
    79,867 (302,302 Banked)
    i have the new update and 1tb hdd and no problems i'm waiting on proof like pics or video this update broke ps3s



  16. #65
    Apprentice
    ktran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    33
    Posts
    306
    Rep Power
    55
    Points
    65 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by itachi73378 View Post
    I'll quote the interesting part
    I don't recommend doing that. You will end up with a black screen and corrupted HDD.
    Currently Playing:

    Patiently Awaiting:

  17. #66
    Newbie
    Raizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    England
    Age
    19
    Posts
    98
    Rep Power
    11
    Points
    1,329 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by djpenny View Post
    i have the new update and 1tb hdd and no problems i'm waiting on proof like pics or video this update broke ps3s
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAL-8FlJTA0

  18. #67
    Forum Sage
    sainraja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    8,239
    Rep Power
    99
    Points
    27,407 (0 Banked)
    I updated mine without knowing of this issue and luckily it went fine! Otherwise, it would have sucked, so many games I'd have to start over on!

  19. #68
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    118 (0 Banked)
    I did an update last night. Just bought last of us and wanted to play. Haven't played my PS3 in over a year.
    Updated fine, played Last of us till 3am. Turned off the ps3, then this morning it won't boot up, it's just a black screen
    and I can hear the beeps when I try clicking the controller. I can't boot into safe mode, and I don't even get to the wavy line,
    just a black screen.....wtf?

  20. #69
    Power Member
    Dave-The-Rave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    PSN ID
    Dave-The-Rave
    Age
    25
    Posts
    17,133
    Rep Power
    128
    Points
    37,768 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIIIFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VI
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Never even got a notification for this update.
    Trophy-licious!


    3DS: 3754-7606-9595

  21. #70
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,814
    Rep Power
    119
    Points
    69,402 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    It's not online atm so it's impossible that you updated last night, you must either updated to 4.41 or that was an update for TLOU. This update is returning on June 27th.

    The black screen should be fixable if you reset the video settings, otherwise your cable mustve died.

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  22. #71
    Veteran
    faaeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    .....pss..behind you
    Age
    33
    Posts
    4,275
    Rep Power
    75
    Points
    14,373 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by AaronSOLDIER View Post
    It's not online atm so it's impossible that you updated last night, you must either updated to 4.41 or that was an update for TLOU. This update is returning on June 27th.

    The black screen should be fixable if you reset the video settings, otherwise your cable mustve died.

    He hasn't played his PS3 on over a year. He's missed a few updates.

    Black screen tho. Unsure what might be causing that.
    PCs are very much like Air Conditioners.
    They both become utterly useless once you start to open up Windows....
    ----------------------------------------------


  23. #72
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    276 (0 Banked)

    .

    Thanks.

  24. #73
    Newbie
    Ewing33hi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    50
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    754 (0 Banked)
    This update never even got to me. We have 2 PS3's that get used daily and it never showed up. The fixed one did though. I'm in Canada maybe it didn't get to us before it got pulled?

  25. #74
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    496 (0 Banked)
    Hey I wonder,

    My ps3 was working fine until around the time of this FW and then over night boom! 80010201 error.....temporary my A*** It's knocked my Ethernet, my wifi and my Bluetooth out! so I did some searching and found it can be caused by a loose ribbon connection in hot weather so opened PS3 and ribbon was fine.......hmmmmmmm *more research* could be loose antenna connection....... nope tried that...... could be a faulty wifi board...... changed that 2x NOT THAT.......What the frig is the problem then? Any ideas guys?

    My main problem is.... in mean time I bought a new PS3 super slim which is working fine.... I did a HDD backup and transferred it across to the new PS3 but all my copy protected saves didn't come and more annoyingly, they hadn't been uploaded to my PSN+ account so couldn't download them!!! Due to aforementioned problems I can't get them up to PSN+ so any advice before I cry.

    *OH and I called PS Support and they said "Well I'm really sorry but we can't help you. We would recommend PSN+ or Ethernet, if you used our repair and replace service we'd give you a new console and wipe the old one so you would lose your data. I'm not allowed to discuss CFW but some customers have said that. You could use a HDD but would lose protected saves. I heard about one guy who transferred them to PC and then to his new PS3 or you could seek 3rd party repair company to try and get it back online." - What a P*** Poor service! - Sorry I've prob broken every forum rule but understandably annoyed! Any help or ideas guys?

  26. #75
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    281 (0 Banked)
    I think I might be having issues with this. I am not sure my BT is working properly either.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvV1jqrsBGw

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.