Page 15 of 27 FirstFirst ... 51525 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 375 of 651
  1. #351
    Super Elite
    robvandam111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    PSN ID
    robvandam111
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,394
    Rep Power
    43
    Points
    22,002 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    About the time trial games from PlayStation Plus. After the 60 minutes end, is there a way to continue from where you left off? First time going through this.

    3DS: 4613-6960-4293


  2. #352
    Superior Member
    mini E's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    PSN ID
    Markus
    Age
    21
    Posts
    573
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    9,121 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by robvandam111 View Post
    About the time trial games from PlayStation Plus. After the 60 minutes end, is there a way to continue from where you left off? First time going through this.
    Yeah the save data stays on the system so if you get the game you can keep playing.

    PS4 Launch Edition
    PS3 60GB (Upgraded to 500GB)
    Phenom II X4 955, HD 7770 1GB, 6GB RAM

    If you add my PSN say you're from PSU or I might delete it!

  3. #353
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    PSN ID
    PillsburyHoBoy
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    221 (0 Banked)

    How set up 2 headsets for chat on 1 console?

    How do I set up 2 head sets so that my friend and I can chat with the team while we are on the same console?
    So far I can only get player 1's headset to receive and send out audio and player 2's head set only seems to pick up the in game audio, and it doesn't pick up or send out chat.

    I'm using the head set that was included with the system and a turtle beach headset.

  4. #354
    PSU Editor
    Shockwave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    PSN ID
    NeoShockWave
    Age
    23
    Posts
    3,048
    Rep Power
    69
    Points
    9,547 (0 Banked)
    Items Title StyleLiquid Ocelotid SoftwareKonamiUser name styleNaughty DogBig BossTidusPlayStationManchester UnitedAuron
    When does the PS3-PS4 upgrade system expire? Saw BF4 for €36.99 in GameStop today, was thinking of picking it up, playing it for the week then paying the €10 on the PSN to upgrade it to PS4?

    Follow me on Twitter @Adam_PSU for all things PlayStation!

  5. #355
    Super Elite
    robvandam111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    PSN ID
    robvandam111
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,394
    Rep Power
    43
    Points
    22,002 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    About the PS4 web browser, I'm not going to ask when is Adobe coming but what I really wanted to ask is. Is it true that Adobe isn't support console type devices anymore?
    Last edited by robvandam111; 12-04-2013 at 04:24.

    3DS: 4613-6960-4293


  6. #356
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,105
    Rep Power
    244
    Points
    146,204 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by robvandam111 View Post
    About the PS4 web browser, I'm not going to ask when is it coming but what I really wanted to ask is. Is it true that Adobe isn't support console type devices anymore?
    The PS4 already has a web browser, and no, flash isn't supported. html 5 is though. I can watch youtube videos just fine.




  7. #357
    Super Elite
    robvandam111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    PSN ID
    robvandam111
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,394
    Rep Power
    43
    Points
    22,002 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    The PS4 already has a web browser, and no, flash isn't supported. html 5 is though. I can watch youtube videos just fine.
    Glad I fixed it in time lol. That's obvious but I'm hearing that there's no plans of it coming from Adobe since they stopped supporting console type devices. HTML doesn't allow me to watch Thor 2

    3DS: 4613-6960-4293


  8. #358
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,105
    Rep Power
    244
    Points
    146,204 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I am sure, with extreme confidence, that you won't see flash support on there.


    https://support.us.playstation.com/a...tail/a_id/5062
    This article provides information on Flash support in the PS4 web browser.
    The PlayStation 4 web browser does not support the Flash plug-in. This means that some websites that require the Flash plug-in may not display or function as intended. In many cases, visiting the mobile version of a website will yield a more PS4-friendly iteration.
    We do not have information on any future plans regarding the inclusion of Flash in the PS4's web browser.




  9. #359
    Superior Member
    Libra-75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    Libra-75
    Posts
    558
    Rep Power
    10
    Points
    171 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    The PS4 already has a web browser, and no, flash isn't supported. html 5 is though. I can watch youtube videos just fine.
    Yeah, via the /TV version you can watch YouTube on the PS4. Personally I would've prefered the regular youtube site, I really hate the /TV solution (same as the YouTube app on the PS3). Kind of feels like a light version to me.

  10. #360
    Super Elite
    robvandam111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    PSN ID
    robvandam111
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,394
    Rep Power
    43
    Points
    22,002 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    I am sure, with extreme confidence, that you won't see flash support on there.


    https://support.us.playstation.com/a...tail/a_id/5062

    It was a marvelous thing they did with the PS3. That's unfortunate though.

    3DS: 4613-6960-4293


  11. #361
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    115 (0 Banked)
    Not sure if anyone will be able to answer these questions as Sony support seem to be going back and forth with it.

    Will the PS4 from the UK work in Japan without a voltage converter?

    Is warranty void if you leave the country?

    The US version is 110V to 240V so can be used all over the world. After talking to Sony support (back and forth for over a week now, both Japanese and UK) it seems they actually have no idea. Once you take the console out of the UK it supposedly isn't covered anymore as support is region specific. Software updates will be different for each region and the updates for games will be region specific. If you buy a game in the UK and go to Japan the game won't receive updates as the Japan network is separate and you have a UK version of the game. You will need to buy a multi region TV that can support both Japanese and UK signals... Seriously, the support teams are confusing me. I have no idea if any of what they said is true or if they are pushing me to buy 2 consoles. After complaining they said they'd pass me onto someone who knows more... so we will see when and if that actually happens.

    If anyone else actually knows or is willing to risk plugging in a 240V PSU into a 110V socket... which I think will just not do anything (the other way round might explode) please let me know your results... or am I going to have to be the guinea pig? I don't like being a guinea pig...

  12. #362
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,105
    Rep Power
    244
    Points
    146,204 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Ok... as far as the content goes.

    You have the UK version of FIFA14. If you continue using your UK PSN account log-in, you will be accessing the UK store, and it will definitely receive the updates, etc. However, if you start using a JPN account, then you'll be using the JPN store; in which case the game won't enjoy the software updates, real time downloads, etc.

    The system software, will also need to be downloaded from the UK "account".

    Power requirements... you should be just fine getting a power converter.




  13. #363
    Superior Member
    mini E's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    PSN ID
    Markus
    Age
    21
    Posts
    573
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    9,121 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Shockwave View Post
    When does the PS3-PS4 upgrade system expire? Saw BF4 for €36.99 in GameStop today, was thinking of picking it up, playing it for the week then paying the €10 on the PSN to upgrade it to PS4?
    You should be fine. It's still on the store

    PS4 Launch Edition
    PS3 60GB (Upgraded to 500GB)
    Phenom II X4 955, HD 7770 1GB, 6GB RAM

    If you add my PSN say you're from PSU or I might delete it!

  14. #364
    PSU Editor
    Shockwave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    PSN ID
    NeoShockWave
    Age
    23
    Posts
    3,048
    Rep Power
    69
    Points
    9,547 (0 Banked)
    Items Title StyleLiquid Ocelotid SoftwareKonamiUser name styleNaughty DogBig BossTidusPlayStationManchester UnitedAuron
    Quote Originally Posted by mini E View Post
    You should be fine. It's still on the store
    Awesome, I was a little wary that after the PS4 release that any BF4 copies from then on would be produced without the code in the box. I know the scheme runs 'til March, anyway.

    Follow me on Twitter @Adam_PSU for all things PlayStation!

  15. #365
    Master Guru
    MjW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PSN ID
    MjW-
    Age
    32
    Posts
    7,442
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    6,638 (44,164 Banked)
    Items VitaiPhone BlackGran Turismo 5PS3 FatTommy Vercetti3DS
    So, I got my PS4 today.

    I put the PSN+ games to download and left for work. It asked to choose between "stand by" and complete shut down. I left it on stand by since It was downloading.

    Now all the cool features like usb charging, background downloading, remote start etc only work while on stand by right?

    If I do a complete shut down it will be like a turned off PS3?


    On the move with Tapatalk
    ~Corporate Media Propaganda - Welcome to your Daily Matrix~

    .

  16. #366
    Super Moderator
    Admartian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    PSN ID
    admartian
    Age
    27
    Posts
    13,026
    Rep Power
    129
    Points
    40,486 (0 Banked)
    Items ArsenalVitaUser name styleSteamPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by MjW View Post
    So, I got my PS4 today.

    I put the PSN+ games to download and left for work. It asked to choose between "stand by" and complete shut down. I left it on stand by since It was downloading.

    Now all the cool features like usb charging, background downloading, remote start etc only work while on stand by right?

    If I do a complete shut down it will be like a turned off PS3?


    On the move with Tapatalk
    YEs.

    But the suspend/resume (like on VITA) is not yet there. Made that mistake. But some games like Madden etc have an "INGAME SUSPEND" Save mode. Which is not quite snapping in and out like the VITA (After a low power state) but it saves even midgame.

    #IndieStation4 and proud of it.

  17. #367
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,105
    Rep Power
    244
    Points
    146,204 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by MjW View Post
    So, I got my PS4 today.

    I put the PSN+ games to download and left for work. It asked to choose between "stand by" and complete shut down. I left it on stand by since It was downloading.

    Now all the cool features like usb charging, background downloading, remote start etc only work while on stand by right?

    If I do a complete shut down it will be like a turned off PS3?


    On the move with Tapatalk
    Is that the Pro PS+ plan?

    Yes, keep it in stand by when not using it. Yes, a complete shutdown is... well, a complete shutdown.




  18. #368
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    413 (0 Banked)
    Does anybody know the name of the jack thats next to the 3.5mm jack on the PS4 controller? The one on the left?
    I think its a headset jack?
    If so can anyone recommend any good headsets for it?

  19. #369
    Master Guru
    MjW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PSN ID
    MjW-
    Age
    32
    Posts
    7,442
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    6,638 (44,164 Banked)
    Items VitaiPhone BlackGran Turismo 5PS3 FatTommy Vercetti3DS

    Ask your PS4 questions here!

    Anybody else notice network being unstable after resuming from stand by?
    Friend list not loading, online multiplayer not working etc?
    Happened to me twice yesterday.

    Quote Originally Posted by admartian View Post
    YEs.

    But the suspend/resume (like on VITA) is not yet there. Made that mistake. But some games like Madden etc have an "INGAME SUSPEND" Save mode. Which is not quite snapping in and out like the VITA (After a low power state) but it saves even midgame.
    Thanks. Nice to know about the "suspend" not being there yet. I think I tried doing it but then forget to check if it worked.

    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    Is that the Pro PS+ plan?

    Yes, keep it in stand by when not using it. Yes, a complete shutdown is... well, a complete shutdown.
    Yeah, super pro ps+ nitro turbo. Hmm that sounded like a razor name.


    On the move with Tapatalk
    Last edited by MjW; 12-07-2013 at 10:25.
    ~Corporate Media Propaganda - Welcome to your Daily Matrix~

    .

  20. #370
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    193
    Rep Power
    9
    Points
    608 (0 Banked)
    Anyone else having there DS4 not shutting off from auto shut off? seems like when my controller is close to the system it doesnt shut off after 10 minutes or maybe its my wireless mouse messing with the controller? either way it doesnt turn off when its suppose to. any help would be nice, thanks.

  21. #371
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    PSN ID
    Jorjo89
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    I have a question about COD ghost in multiplayer.
    When playing multiplayer is there sound comming out of the controller speaker?
    When I play mutliplayer de DS4 doenst make sound at all.

    Or is it only at the single player?

  22. #372
    Forum Sage
    Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Winterfell
    PSN ID
    iwinulose042
    Age
    20
    Posts
    8,322
    Rep Power
    83
    Points
    30,849 (151,503 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIFull Metal AlchemistDragon Ball ZNarutoDeath NoteNaughty DogLightningNoctisAssassins Creed EzioPS3 Slim
    Is it true that vertical orientation of the console produces noticeably loader sound?
    I've been hearing mixed opinions on this

  23. #373
    Master Guru
    darky89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    In the bushes.
    Age
    25
    Posts
    7,059
    Rep Power
    95
    Points
    100,817 (0 Banked)
    Items FuturamaGoogle ChromeAmerican DadHalf-Life 2Battlefield 3User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by MLG221 View Post
    Anyone else having there DS4 not shutting off from auto shut off? seems like when my controller is close to the system it doesnt shut off after 10 minutes or maybe its my wireless mouse messing with the controller? either way it doesnt turn off when its suppose to. any help would be nice, thanks.
    Mine's been shutting down just fine... can't really be of any more help than that

    Don't Steal. Don't Molest Little Children. Don't Deal Drugs.

  24. #374
    Forum Elder
    Vercetti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,946
    Rep Power
    68
    Points
    1,275 (0 Banked)
    I tried to record a voice message using the headset. It says the microphone isn't connected, but it clearly is. What gives? Anyone else have this problem?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  25. #375
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    413 (0 Banked)
    How do i transfer my saved games onto a new hdd?
    Im upgrading to 1tb hdd and i know how to do it im just wondering how i can transfer my stuff from the 500g to the 1tb after? I have 5 full games i downloaded and i dont want to lose them.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.