Latest PSU headlines:

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    MS, USA
    Posts
    4,567
    Rep Power
    46
    Points
    4,675 (12,000 Banked)
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation

    PSN Maintenance is Scheduled for June 25th

    http://blog.us.playstation.com/2013/...day-june-25th/



    Thanks again for your huge support during E3 this year. If you missed any of the great trailers from the show, check out our wrap up post.

    In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning the morning of Tuesday, June 25th. This maintenance will start at approximately 9:30AM PT (10:30AM MT / 11:30AM CT / 12:30 PM ET) and will last until around 4:00PM PT (5:00PM MT / 6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.

    The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the PlayStation Network during Tuesday’s maintenance window.

    We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your support.
    That should fix the update that has been bricking people's PS3s.

    Currently Playing: Pokemon X

  2. #2
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    MS, USA
    Posts
    4,567
    Rep Power
    46
    Points
    4,675 (12,000 Banked)
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation
    Via comments section on the same page:

    + Paul Sullivan on June 24th, 2013 at 7:43 am said:

    Our teams worked hard over the weekend to ensure that this update can be released later tonight (night of June 24). This will allow you to hop into the store tonight ahead of tomorrow’s store update post, and pick up your purchases prior to the Tuesday downtime. Since this is an early update, be sure to take advantage of any current sales now, while you can. We recognize that Tuesdays aren’t the best day for these, but it was required. As noted, we did our best to ease the pain that this may cause.
    Paul Sullivan is the one who posted about the maintenance and he replied to a comment in the comment section with this ^.

    So PSNers will be able to buy from the PS store before the maintenance begins.

    Currently Playing: Pokemon X

  3. #3
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    21
    Posts
    20,419
    Rep Power
    115
    Points
    60,921 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    It's just regular maintenance, nothing to do with 4.45 which will be back up on the 27th, and I'd still wait for other people to update before I do to see if its safe lol
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzyreactor
    Nothing more exciting than bringing home a brand new console and watching a download screen for a hour.

    yay, next gen!

  4. #4
    Veteran
    The Black Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    MS, USA
    Posts
    4,567
    Rep Power
    46
    Points
    4,675 (12,000 Banked)
    Items PS3 SlimVita3DSPlayStation
    Quote Originally Posted by AaronSOLDIER View Post
    It's just regular maintenance, nothing to do with 4.45 which will be back up on the 27th, and I'd still wait for other people to update before I do to see if its safe lol
    Okay, I was thinking they would correct it during maintenance, but I guess not. I'll also take your suggestion. It'd be terrible if I bricked my PS3 right now! Thanks for the suggestion.

    Currently Playing: Pokemon X

  5. #5
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    21
    Posts
    20,419
    Rep Power
    115
    Points
    60,921 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Hopefully they update the download list in the PS Store if they actually do any changes though.
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzyreactor
    Nothing more exciting than bringing home a brand new console and watching a download screen for a hour.

    yay, next gen!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.