Page 1 of 2 1 ... LastLast
    Ultimate Veteran
    Items PlayStationPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!

Does anyone here skate?

I am a noob who would like to possibly skate to work. The distance is only 1.3k with a walkpath all the way with minimal incline and decline, atleast on foot anyways.

Whats a good place to start, is skating a good idea? Is it very dangerous?

- Symmetrical thumb sticks for life -

Forum Elder
    Me and my kid go to a skate rink on Sundays. I use inline skates (rollerblades). Its a lot of fun and good exercise for us both.

If your doing it outside stay on smooth surfaces with minimum cracks and especially rocks.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Ultimate Veteran
    I'm leaning more towards a skateboard for the coolness factor.
    I'm thinking of buying a cheap $#@!ty one just to get the feel right first and see how unco I truly am.

Master Guru
    Items Protect yourselfUser name style
    Quote Originally Posted by mickice View Post
    I'm thinking of buying a cheap $#@!ty one just to get the feel right first and see how unco I truly am.