Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,248
    Rep Power
    270

    "Psu.com needs your support" tab....

    Just wondering if this can be fixed. Ok, so, adblock plus off. 3 year subscriber, AND I've donated via the Psu.com needs your support "tab". Yet, it still is showing unless I opt for it to remind in a week.




  2. #2
    Community and Technical Manager
    Christopher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Warner Robins, GA
    PSN ID
    Cand3Js
    Age
    46
    Posts
    11,764
    Rep Power
    149
    I'll check it out, bud.











  3. #3
    General Manager
    StevenW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PSN ID
    jonnyvito
    Posts
    4,470
    Rep Power
    84
    Woah. This shouldn't be showing. I disabled it with the company we were using. Are you saying this has showed in the last week or so?


  4. #4
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,248
    Rep Power
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by StevenW View Post
    Woah. This shouldn't be showing. I disabled it with the company we were using. Are you saying this has showed in the last week or so?
    This is what I'm seeing right now:





  5. #5
    Supreme Veteran
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    PSN ID
    keefy
    Posts
    18,925
    Rep Power
    152
    I do n ot see that on any of my browsers and the other 2 Chrome and IE do not have any plugins at all.

    You tried clearing the cache? Ctrl+Shift+delete

  6. #6
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,248
    Rep Power
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by keefy View Post
    I do n ot see that on any of my browsers and the other 2 Chrome and IE do not have any plugins at all.

    You tried clearing the cache? Ctrl+Shift+delete
    No need to clear cache. This is on a fresh install of Windows 8, Firefox, Ad Block Plus, and then coming to PSU and it's there.

    If it's been disabled, it shouldn't be showing up at all. If you've paid into the site in one more ways, it shouldn't be showing. That's why I created the thread.




  7. #7
    overstepping the mark
    -Shafty-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PSN ID
    SHAFT_N_BALLS
    Age
    43
    Posts
    8,536
    Rep Power
    155
    you obviously haven't paid enough dude, time to cough up with your soul!


    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    Ok... I was wrong. Happy?

  8. #8
    General Manager
    StevenW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PSN ID
    jonnyvito
    Posts
    4,470
    Rep Power
    84
    Hmm. Sent an email off to the people. I closed this down so it shouldn't show up for anyone at all. I'll sort it out asap.


  9. #9
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,248
    Rep Power
    270
    It's still there.

    I've cleared offline cache, web cache, cookies, and restarted the computer.



    Using the latest firefox, windows 8.




  10. #10
    Community and Technical Manager
    Christopher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Warner Robins, GA
    PSN ID
    Cand3Js
    Age
    46
    Posts
    11,764
    Rep Power
    149
    Found the script for this and removed it. Let me know if you still see it.











  11. #11
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,248
    Rep Power
    270
    Nope, it's gone. Thanks.




Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts