Latest PSU headlines:

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 4
Results 76 to 98 of 98
  1. #76
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Everything in BF3 is $#@!in blue.
    The night map is just very, very, very dark blue.

    Last edited by keefy; 10-09-2013 at 14:37.

  2. #77
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,627
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    95,426 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    never noticed :S i do notice the overly done lighting though. used to piss me off but it doens't bother me anymore.

    they definitely improved the lighting in BF4. i noticed that i could actually see in dark places lol.

  3. #78
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Yes the sun is always on your eyes. There would be a great lookout spot but there is the sun in your eyes so can see nothing.
    It is as if they make the map then find out the great "sniper spots" or attack routes then put something in the path or use the sun to blind.
    Last edited by keefy; 10-09-2013 at 14:45.

  4. Likes Omar likes this post
  5. #79
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,627
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    95,426 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    at least you guys can turn that off on the PC. trust me, i was going nuts in the beginning. i just wanted it to look normal. at that point, i was liking MW2's graphics better.

  6. #80
    Forum Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,418
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    33,711 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    BF3 Was unnaturally blue



    Looks so much nicer with the filter removed. You got permabanned if you did it though.
    Last edited by BBK..; 10-09-2013 at 14:53.

  7. #81
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,627
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    95,426 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    well that's lame because it looks better without the filter.

  8. #82
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by BBK.. View Post
    BF3 Was unnaturally blue



    Looks so much nicer with the filter removed. You got permabanned if you did it though.
    You get get partly there by using your graphics control panel and increasing "saturation" and there is nothing they can do about it. It doesnt remove the blue tint but makes everything a bit more colourful.

    I tried it and it worked OK but becasue I have AMD meant at the time I had to manually change it before I entered the game and after I left the game.

    Drivers suck.
    Last edited by keefy; 10-09-2013 at 16:05.

  9. #83
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,627
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    95,426 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    yea it seems like, e.g. on wake island, that the colors just aren't there. so it does look like you gotta tweak it a little.

    honestly i would love a more cartoonish colorful look that the video shows as a contrast. i used to think i would enjoy realism but this sort of realism (which I don't think is really there yet) doesn't work that well. it actually depresses you and makes it difficult to play. seeing that it's an MP game, it's important to be able to see lol.

    but how does that compare to BF4? I feel so far that BF4 has it a lot less.

  10. #84
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,977
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,914 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    For anyone with BF4 Beta performance issues using nvidia gpu, try the 320.49 WHQL driver.

    I found the info over at guru3d forums and its cured my problems.

    The beta has basically been unplayable for me with massive frame rate drops, even at low settings and awful res as people have been discussing.

    With this driver (320.49 WHQL) I am running at Ultra with 4xMSAA, 1920x1080 without a single hiccup.

    (AMD 8350,
    SLi GTX660 OC, 8GB ram)

  11. Likes John25 likes this post
  12. #85
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    They released a patch and it seems to have solved the low performance for me. I didn't change my drivers.
    But it did revert my config to default After I spent ages getting it how i liked it.

  13. #86
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,977
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,914 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    I tried the patch and still had issues unfortunately.

    I got got the control config reset too

  14. #87
    Forum Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,418
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    33,711 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Keefy, you were complaining bout sensitivity the other day. I forgot to say but I was watching a video and you can download a program to copy the exact same sensitivity from BF3

    edit: The game has been running OK for me. I'll steer clear of the driver.

    My biggest problem is I can't map controls to my mouse. I always like to have stab, grenade, and fire mode on my mouse

  15. #88
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    And the cloud crap that Origin uses doesn't seem to save your controls in BF3 either. i thought when I reinstalled windows and redownloaded BF3 it would be how I left it, but nope, back to default.
    SO i ask what is the point of the cloud sync?

  16. #89
    Forum Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,418
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    33,711 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I thought the cloud worked really well actually. As far as saving games go. It was a god send when ME3 came out because I was able to play on my desktop at home and then when I was out and whip out my laptop and be in the same place.

  17. #90
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    LAst time I tried it didnt save the game settings. Was a few months ago though.


    Trying to bind mouse buttons in keyboard column doesn't work. I had this problem at first. In the options there are 3 columns.

    Keyboard
    mouse
    joystick

    I used to have primary weapon and secondary weapon on the mouse wheel but noticed this time they added a nice toggle button. Still might bind secondary button somewhere though.
    Last edited by keefy; 10-10-2013 at 23:55.

  18. #91
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,627
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    95,426 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    so i figured out what the issue was with the beta. it was my PS3. i found out after GTA5 kept freezing on me.

    i thought, ok, i have about 60GB left out of 320GB so might as well clean up. deleted some, tried again, same thing. deleted more, same issue.

    deleted just about all of the data i had and restored the system with a quick format, restored the saves through usb drive. same issue ... -_-

    did FULL FORMAT, took 22 hours...22 hours...to format a 320GB HDD. ruined my entire weekend. it was painful living without a PS3 for a day.

    XMB seemed faster but SAME PROBLEMS! GTA5 would not display some stuff after a little while, so i was like, maybe BF4 beta had the same issue, because it was seriously missing ALL textures...i mean, you couldn't even see the road. everything looked like when they show you games in development and then the step after the wireframe lol. like normal but without textures.

    and here i kept thinking it was the BF4 port being bad. it wasn't. the game looks gorgeous and maybe not as good as BF3 but defo better than BF3 beta so I might just preorder now! and upgrade to PS4 version once that's out for $10.

    what i ended up doing was that i went into the recovery menu of PS3 and rebuilt the database, then restored the file system. VOILA NO MORE PROBLEMS!!! i never knew the menu had all that. i guess it's sort of like a defrag system? anyway, they should really make this menu more accessible and should maybe even suggest to do this every few months.

    I'm happy, my PS3 is acting like it was just bought yesterday. beta runs completely fine and the game looks great! i can at least hold out until the PS4 version now! ^_^ i have a gaming happy right now.

  19. #92
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    22 hours to format a drive is taking the piss.

  20. #93
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,627
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    95,426 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    yup, unbelieveable lol.

  21. #94
    Forum Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,418
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    33,711 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!


    This guy has got skill

  22. #95
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,627
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    95,426 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    lol i'm going to sound like a douche but that's nothing extraordinary. pretty normal for a decent mouse/keyboard guy.

  23. #96
    Forum Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,418
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    33,711 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    He's damn better than I am. You have to remember he is also playing against people using M/KB. acuracy and speed aside, Dude has got loads of skill

  24. #97
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I should set my controls up properly but its such a pain in the battlefield games, something doesn't work (e.g mouse 4 an d 5 for some people) or you have to faff about to get it that something work.
    Even after around 2 years of BF3 I didn't do it properly because its such a pain in the arse of having to join a server and spawn, and some kind people made config tweaker programs because of how hard it is.
    Go to your documents folder and look for BF3 or BF4 and open "prof save profile" How hard is that to understand?

    All this $#@!e just to bind "r" "+reload" in source or COD or quake
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.0.axis 0
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.0.button 19
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.0.negate 0
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.0.type 0
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.1.axis 24
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.1.button 6
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.1.negate 0
    GstKeyBinding.infantry.ConceptReload.1.type 2
    I mention all this because having a good config can help your in game performance but the BF series I am not fussed about I dint really take it seriously to care about getting good, maybe 5 years ago I would.
    Last edited by keefy; 10-14-2013 at 17:45.

  25. #98
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,338
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,407 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Thats all folks. I think is over, the website tells me to pre order the game

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.