Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst ... 2
Results 26 to 50 of 50
  1. #26
    Administrator
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    PSN ID
    rokushakubo
    Posts
    12,860
    Rep Power
    133
    Points
    6,745,029 (100,956 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Awards PSU+ Patriot
    This is SUCH an epic feature. Vita owners will understand what it's like to turn off all your big electronics and gt cosy into bed with this hitech lil beauty and to have a much more 'intimate' gaming experience...and now I'll be able to do it with almost any game! I remember Aaron always said he wanted to play Skyrim and Fallout on Vita...now that will be possible. It's an investment to get both PS4 and Vita, but good gawd, it'll be worth it.

  2. #27
    Super Elite
    FireSol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    PSN ID
    FireSol
    Posts
    2,241
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    10,871 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    I remember Aaron always said he wanted to play Skyrim and Fallout on Vita...now that will be possible. It's an investment to get both PS4 and Vita, but good gawd, it'll be worth it.
    Dust on Vita, mate, Dust on Vita

  3. Likes Ghost likes this post
  4. #28
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,125
    Rep Power
    245
    Points
    149,334 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by FireSol View Post
    well there is no mandatory requirement for ps4 and vita to be in the same network, but its recomended for best performance. in srpg lag via internet wouldnt be noticable, but in fighting games it will. when they show it for the firs time at gamescom, in Knack differense between TV and vita was about 2 frames, but tv that they used was Sony's latest model in gaming mode if we compare it to tipical tv's we wouldnt notice any
    I was commenting on this, "vita connects directly to ps4", which Sony doesn't really mention.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    This is SUCH an epic feature. Vita owners will understand what it's like to turn off all your big electronics and gt cosy into bed with this hitech lil beauty and to have a much more 'intimate' gaming experience...and now I'll be able to do it with almost any game! I remember Aaron always said he wanted to play Skyrim and Fallout on Vita...now that will be possible. It's an investment to get both PS4 and Vita, but good gawd, it'll be worth it.
    I definitely wouldn't invest in a Vita for remote play solely. I would get it for the games, and then the remote play would be an added bonus.




  5. #29
    Super Elite
    FireSol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    PSN ID
    FireSol
    Posts
    2,241
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    10,871 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    I was commenting on this, "vita connects directly to ps4", which Sony doesn't really mention.
    maybe i misunderstood something, but i found this

  6. #30
    Ultimate Veteran
    AaronSOLDIER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PSN ID
    AaronSOLDIER
    Age
    22
    Posts
    20,824
    Rep Power
    119
    Points
    70,217 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy Versus XIIIPS3 SlimFinal Fantasy XFinal Fantasy IXFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIFinal Fantasy VFinal Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy IIIFinal Fantasy IIFinal Fantasy
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    This is SUCH an epic feature. Vita owners will understand what it's like to turn off all your big electronics and gt cosy into bed with this hitech lil beauty and to have a much more 'intimate' gaming experience...and now I'll be able to do it with almost any game! I remember Aaron always said he wanted to play Skyrim and Fallout on Vita...now that will be possible. It's an investment to get both PS4 and Vita, but good gawd, it'll be worth it.
    Hell yeah $#@!es!

    Would still prefer a unique game from Bethesda just for Vita but seems unlikely. Sucks Neo Geo got a TES game but Vita never will.

    Please help our Final Fantasy Community get off the ground:
    http://forums.final7fantasy.com/

  7. #31
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,125
    Rep Power
    245
    Points
    149,334 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by FireSol View Post
    maybe i misunderstood something, but i found this
    That is a pretty definite answer that the will connect via ad hoc. Nice find.




  8. #32
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    15,018
    Rep Power
    115
    Points
    40,339 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Vita fw 3.0 is out go dl it now!

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  9. #33
    Apprentice
    Hermes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Mt. Olympus (North Carolina)
    PSN ID
    HermesTheGod
    Posts
    451
    Rep Power
    11
    Points
    5,656 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by YoungMullah88 View Post
    Vita fw 3.0 is out go dl it now!

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
    Updated my vita this morning right before I headed out. Can't wait for remote play!

  10. #34
    Super Elite
    FireSol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    PSN ID
    FireSol
    Posts
    2,241
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    10,871 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style

  11. Likes MartyRules likes this post
  12. #35
    Dedicated Member
    thanatos144's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Stuart, Florida, United States
    PSN ID
    thanatos144
    Posts
    1,074
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    9,953 (0 Banked)
    What does watching assassin on you vita and tv have to do with remote play? Definitely since you can see the cord on the vita
    141.12

  13. #36
    Super Elite
    FireSol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    PSN ID
    FireSol
    Posts
    2,241
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    10,871 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style

  14. #37
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,463
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    23,357 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Quote Originally Posted by FireSol View Post
    Couch Co-op. Vid in here:
    http://www.psu.com/forums/showthread...st-Couch-Co-op

    Just doing the 3.0 update now

  15. #38
    Super Elite
    FireSol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    PSN ID
    FireSol
    Posts
    2,241
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    10,871 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    also from that i unterstand in D3 you'll be able play on ps4 +3 vitas as remote play. i'll try to find proof link on that

  16. #39
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,463
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    23,357 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War


    New remote play video.

    Quick clips of Knack, Watchdogs, BF4, Killzone, Driveclub.

  17. #40
    Apprentice
    Jmobley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    San Rafael, CA
    PSN ID
    pacpunk
    Age
    24
    Posts
    159
    Rep Power
    9
    Points
    2,304 (0 Banked)
    I was more excited when I thought I could play games on another wifi network, now I don't really care. I live in an apartment with my girlfriend, it's not like we are fighting over the TV. I don't really have use for the feature anymore. I can see how it might be cool if I lived with my parents, or I had cable, then it might be a cool way to keep playing. Other then that I don't personally see any need for it.
    Contributing Writer @ PSU | Amateur Games Journalist | Internet Media Guy

    Tumblr Blogs: Josh Likes Games | Coffee and Controllers | Follow me on Twitter
    Spooky Mobley's Conspiracy Corner | Pixel Power Art

  18. #41
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,463
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    23,357 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War

    Remote play with PS4 isn't far away! Are you excited?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jmobley View Post
    I was more excited when I thought I could play games on another wifi network, now I don't really care. I live in an apartment with my girlfriend, it's not like we are fighting over the TV. I don't really have use for the feature anymore. I can see how it might be cool if I lived with my parents, or I had cable, then it might be a cool way to keep playing. Other then that I don't personally see any need for it.
    In the FAQS it stated for the most stable connection to use the home network, not that it won't work on other wifi networks. Guess we'll find out for sure come PS4's release but I've used PSP's remote play outside of my home network and it was fine. Not saying this will be but will soon know for sure.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  19. #42
    Super Elite
    FireSol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    PSN ID
    FireSol
    Posts
    2,241
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    10,871 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    another confirmation of direct connection between Vita and PS4

  20. #43
    Apprentice
    Jmobley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    San Rafael, CA
    PSN ID
    pacpunk
    Age
    24
    Posts
    159
    Rep Power
    9
    Points
    2,304 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by SupraGaz View Post
    In the FAQS it stated for the most stable connection to use the home network, not that it won't work on other wifi networks. Guess we'll find out for sure come PS4's release but I've used PSP's remote play outside of my home network and it was fine. Not saying this will be but will soon know for sure.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Ok I must have misread something somewhere cause I checked, they just said "don't expect it to work well" haha, which makes sense.
    Contributing Writer @ PSU | Amateur Games Journalist | Internet Media Guy

    Tumblr Blogs: Josh Likes Games | Coffee and Controllers | Follow me on Twitter
    Spooky Mobley's Conspiracy Corner | Pixel Power Art

  21. #44
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,463
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    23,357 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Only 13 seconds long but here's killzone via remote play. Virtually no lag at all.


  22. #45
    Super Elite
    FireSol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    PSN ID
    FireSol
    Posts
    2,241
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    10,871 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Last edited by FireSol; 11-12-2013 at 04:44.

  23. #46
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,463
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    23,357 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Stunning, can't wait.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  24. #47
    Fire the space harpoons!
    TidalPhoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    In your urinary tract
    PSN ID
    TidalPhoenix
    Posts
    12,156
    Rep Power
    119
    Points
    20,528 (0 Banked)
    Items New User TitleUser name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    What about this one showing NfS! Seriously looking like a great feature. Hope it works just as well over a strong signal wifi.


    ​aka Sparc

    Entropy isn't what it used be

  25. #48
    Superior Member
    AsterPhoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Age
    23
    Posts
    779
    Rep Power
    48
    Points
    5,068 (0 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy IVAtlus
    Glad Sony are doing this is this compatible with all PS4 Games to Vita? or even a good portion would be great.
    Playing - Tales of Hearts R,Persona 4 Golden,
    Support Xenosaga HD by clicking the link below and sign the petition!
    https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition...lobal_Release/


  26. #49
    Superior Member
    Bhindi_Bhajji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    872
    Rep Power
    65
    Points
    555 (0 Banked)
    Watching these vids is making me wish I didn't sell my Vita, might have to buy a new one!!

  27. #50
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,463
    Rep Power
    79
    Points
    23,357 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Quote Originally Posted by AsterPhoenix View Post
    Glad Sony are doing this is this compatible with all PS4 Games to Vita? or even a good portion would be great.
    Meant to be for all PS4 games that don't use an extra peripheral like the camera etc.

    Seriously pumped for this now with the extra videos

    I just hope it doesn't effect development for Vita only games.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.