Latest PSU headlines:

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Riptide_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    PSN ID
    croatoa
    Age
    26
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    5
    Points
    1,421 (0 Banked)

    Error starting Ghosts

    I am only slightly annoyed at this considering its the first day of release- but just in case anyone else is experiencing the same thing: when I start ghost from the home menu it gets to the IW logo then returns to the home menu and gives an error message CE-34878-0
    A bit disappointing because it's the first cod I've ever had trouble running right off the bat- anyone else having this issue?

  2. #2
    Newbie
    DuckNation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    PSN ID
    sayyestoweed
    Posts
    83
    Rep Power
    5
    Points
    1,569 (0 Banked)
    yes i'm getting the same thing on bf4 some others are saying the same thing for killzone at the moment you can't do anything but it seems i'm able to at least play the bf4 campaign sucks that you can't even do that

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Riptide_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    PSN ID
    croatoa
    Age
    26
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    5
    Points
    1,421 (0 Banked)
    hmm well i have bf4 so ill probably try my luck with that- It's just reassuring to know I'm not alone in my pain :P

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    PS4freak's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Louisiana
    PSN ID
    lsutigers19
    Age
    26
    Posts
    12,903
    Rep Power
    136
    Points
    62,630 (190,439 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIIIFinal Fantasy XCall of Duty: Black OPSDragon Ball ZPS3 SlimGoogle Chrome
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    My KZ would not boot after it froze and had to do a hard reset. Reformatting now.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk




    Currently Playing: ​ Skyrim
    Currently Waiting For: ​​ ​Beyond: Two Souls

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Riptide_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    PSN ID
    croatoa
    Age
    26
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    5
    Points
    1,421 (0 Banked)
    Reformat you say? Do you mean the hard drive? How would I do that and will it help? Sorry I just wanna play infected lol
    PS- Yeesh I guess I'm lucky I haven't had to hard reset sorry to hear that bro I will count my blessings

  6. #6
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    38
    Posts
    20,788
    Rep Power
    108
    Points
    26,325 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    So far cod ghosts have started good.try deleting files and the game and start fresh

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    PS4freak's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Louisiana
    PSN ID
    lsutigers19
    Age
    26
    Posts
    12,903
    Rep Power
    136
    Points
    62,630 (190,439 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIIIFinal Fantasy XCall of Duty: Black OPSDragon Ball ZPS3 SlimGoogle Chrome
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Riptide_Warrior View Post
    Reformat you say? Do you mean the hard drive? How would I do that and will it help? Sorry I just wanna play infected lol
    PS- Yeesh I guess I'm lucky I haven't had to hard reset sorry to hear that bro I will count my blessings
    Yeah it's initialization. I think the install corrupt. I had to pull the plug because it would not restart by holding down the power button. But since I reformatted it's running fine.




    Currently Playing: ​ Skyrim
    Currently Waiting For: ​​ ​Beyond: Two Souls

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Riptide_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    PSN ID
    croatoa
    Age
    26
    Posts
    86
    Rep Power
    5
    Points
    1,421 (0 Banked)
    Holy crap dude...... I can only imagine how that must have felt; I'm glad it's all good now and on a side note I tried to run Ghosts this morning and I got to the Title screen I don't know what happened- maybe a patch downloaded overnight for the game?

  9. #9
    Elite Member
    jonathanm1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Central Alabama
    PSN ID
    jlmc1978
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,868
    Rep Power
    55
    Points
    445 (11,942 Banked)
    Items User name style
    I know when I last checked my Ghosts, around 12:30am CST this morning, it stilled errored out on me...the same error everyone was getting.
    I got up this morning though, after I couldn't play Ghosts all day yesterday, and was forced to wait on the mail to run so I could receive BF4 (around 1:30pm yesterday I was FINALLY able to play a game on my PS4 that I got at midnight on launch)...
    and Ghosts launches fine for me now.

    However, I tried BF4 after playing Ghosts for a little while...and now instead of the error on Ghosts, I'm getting the exact same error on BF4 now. Not sure how long that'll be happening, but it was working yesterday, and today it's boinked.


    'It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt.' - Abraham Lincoln

  10. #10
    Superior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    martin_blank
    Posts
    617
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    8,484 (0 Banked)
    Is it a network error or a corrupted data install, you think? If it's corrupted data I think first step is delete the game data and let it reinstall when you try to play it, instead of going straight to reformatting the whole PS4 HDD. Second step is probably delete the saved game progress/preferences. Then consider reformatting the whole HDD.

    I can try with my COD Ghosts after it installs but if it's not some sort of network connection error for multiplayer I don't know I can reproduce it, now or ever, as it's a PS3 to PS4 upgrade, so it's really just a digital copy of the game tagged that you have to insert the PS3 disc to play it.

  11. #11
    Nosce te ipsum
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,000
    Rep Power
    240
    Points
    136,127 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I'll get it running and see if I have the same problems.




  12. #12
    Nosce te ipsum
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,000
    Rep Power
    240
    Points
    136,127 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Nope, no error here. Two matches of Dom. 2/1 k/d on the first, 23/20 on the second lol. Those damned dogs!!!




  13. #13
    Super Moderator
    PS4freak's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Louisiana
    PSN ID
    lsutigers19
    Age
    26
    Posts
    12,903
    Rep Power
    136
    Points
    62,630 (190,439 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIIIFinal Fantasy XCall of Duty: Black OPSDragon Ball ZPS3 SlimGoogle Chrome
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by sanfordmay View Post
    Is it a network error or a corrupted data install, you think? If it's corrupted data I think first step is delete the game data and let it reinstall when you try to play it, instead of going straight to reformatting the whole PS4 HDD. Second step is probably delete the saved game progress/preferences. Then consider reformatting the whole HDD.

    I can try with my COD Ghosts after it installs but if it's not some sort of network connection error for multiplayer I don't know I can reproduce it, now or ever, as it's a PS3 to PS4 upgrade, so it's really just a digital copy of the game tagged that you have to insert the PS3 disc to play it.
    That's all the steps I went through for KZ. Ultimately I wound up having to reformat.




    Currently Playing: ​ Skyrim
    Currently Waiting For: ​​ ​Beyond: Two Souls

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.