Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 73
  1. #26
    Superior Member
    Libra-75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    Libra-75
    Posts
    558
    Rep Power
    10
    Points
    171 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by timewriter2003 View Post
    Holy sh!t!! This sounds freakin grim. I have this as one of my launch games from Amazon. Luckily I have Lego Marvel Superheroes to fall back on. I hope BF4 is sorted before the UK/EU launch but I cant see it.
    Yeah, same here (but I have KZ as my second game). I really hope the most serious problems get fixed before I get my copy. BF without conquest sounds like a real pain in the ass.

  2. #27
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    4,643
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    57,332 (0 Banked)
    It is absolutely frustrating not being able to play this game, but believe me when they do manage to fix it, it'll be more than worth it! I'm actually using this time to play the other games cause once BF4 is working issues-free I probably won't be touching anything else for a while.


  3. #28
    Forum Elder
    PhillyPhreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Maryland
    PSN ID
    PhillyPhreak
    Posts
    2,818
    Rep Power
    75
    Points
    4,704 (0 Banked)
    I was playing an obliteration match not too long ago and I couldn't plant the bomb. I had two different opportunities to be exact. Is there a button prompt? Any known glitches in this game mode?




    "PS1994"- #4ThePlayers

  4. #29
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    14,274
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    31,886 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Also playing obliteration, kids someone with the bomb, tries to pick it back up and the servers booted everyone...blue screen Error

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  5. #30
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    25
    Posts
    160
    Rep Power
    32
    Points
    2,866 (0 Banked)
    i havent had too many problems played bf4 online for about 5 hours now and ive got stuck at a loading screen a few times booted from a few games a lil bit of lag here and there other than that im impressed how smooth it plays when its goin good 60fps and 1080p

  6. #31
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    14,274
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    31,886 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Operation locker! I spawned on a player laying down, as I jumped he stood up and my character flew on top of the map!...and killed in action popped up. $#@!ty recordingdidn't capture it

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  7. #32
    Apprentice
    NeoTokyoOutlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US
    PSN ID
    NeoTokyoOutlaw
    Posts
    275
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    1,373 (0 Banked)
    One day I'll be able to play Conquest and what a glorious day that will be.

    Slightly off topic, but the limited FOV is starting to get on my nerves. I have trouble seeing enemies that are right beside me. What's the default FOV on the consoles, 60? I see why they don't allow custom FOV (performance reasons), but it's so narrow. So many of my deaths are a result of me not noticing someone who is on my 2 or 3 O'clock because apparently elite soldiers don't have peripheral vision.

    http://i.imgur.com/3RwPXXx.gif


  8. #33
    Dedicated Member
    Demi_God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Icy hot of the north
    PSN ID
    Kamikaze_Krunch
    Posts
    1,426
    Rep Power
    17
    Points
    7,913 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    I've been playing a lot of domination lately. Yesterday I was owning like a mofo.

  9. #34
    Apprentice
    NeoTokyoOutlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US
    PSN ID
    NeoTokyoOutlaw
    Posts
    275
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    1,373 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Demi_God View Post
    I've been playing a lot of domination lately. Yesterday I was owning like a mofo.
    I've mostly been playing Team Deathmatch and I was doing quite well considering I haven't sunk serious time into a console shooter since Call of Duty 4/Modern Warfare 2. I haven't been playing as much since I've been playing a lot of FIFA 14 and man, I already feel like the skill gap has risen significantly in my absence! I need to play more in order to hone my skills and keep up. I get pretty compulsive about my K/D ratio (at least for Team Deathmatch).


  10. #35
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    4,643
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    57,332 (0 Banked)
    Well I'm only glad by the little time I've managed to play so far I already have a Kill/Death ratio of over 2.0


  11. #36
    Newbie
    DuckNation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    PSN ID
    sayyestoweed
    Posts
    91
    Rep Power
    8
    Points
    1,749 (0 Banked)
    just to let everyone know here it seems whenever someone tries to join the sever as a commander the sever crashes

  12. #37
    Apprentice
    N0REGARD4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    N0REGARD4LIFE
    Posts
    446
    Rep Power
    12
    Points
    1,146 (0 Banked)
    Items PlayStationDiceBattlefield 3
    Quote Originally Posted by daLa View Post
    It is absolutely frustrating not being able to play this game, but believe me when they do manage to fix it, it'll be more than worth it! I'm actually using this time to play the other games cause once BF4 is working issues-free I probably won't be touching anything else for a while.
    This. I was able to stay in a conquest large game last night for almost an entire round using the server browser on Battlelog and it was AMAZING. Operation Locker was the map and omg......just omg. Pandemonium and flat out FUN. Fix this $#@! DICE. Please.

  13. #38
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    4,643
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    57,332 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by N0REGARD4LIFE View Post
    This. I was able to stay in a conquest large game last night for almost an entire round using the server browser on Battlelog and it was AMAZING. Operation Locker was the map and omg......just omg. Pandemonium and flat out FUN. Fix this $#@! DICE. Please.
    Man I can't wait to try it out myself I'm actually super excited for Second Assault, I know most people hated Operation Metro but I'm going to love this revamped map so much! Get super hectic in there with 64 players but I'll love it and since the map has changed makes even more excited.


  14. #39
    Superior Member
    billison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    st.louis
    PSN ID
    billison
    Age
    32
    Posts
    973
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    2,729 (0 Banked)
    The lack of working servers makes me wanna punch myself in the face.
    I'm no hero, never was, never will be.

  15. #40
    Apprentice
    N0REGARD4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    N0REGARD4LIFE
    Posts
    446
    Rep Power
    12
    Points
    1,146 (0 Banked)
    Items PlayStationDiceBattlefield 3
    Played quite a few matches of obliteration is succession last night and then bam.....couldn't stay in a match to save my life. If someone gets a class action suit going against EA for this, I'm signing up. This is just ridiculous.

  16. #41
    Superior Member
    billison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    st.louis
    PSN ID
    billison
    Age
    32
    Posts
    973
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    2,729 (0 Banked)
    The same thing too, played for about an hour in the afternoon and everything seemed fine, but last night I can only get about 30 seconds per match before it would boot me tell me to check my Internet connection.


    instead of asking the question and a new thread, I just thought I would ask here. Is there downloadable content out for this already? I wanted to play the air superiority, but it said I needed DLC but I did not think there was even any out yet.
    I'm no hero, never was, never will be.

  17. #42
    Apprentice
    NeoTokyoOutlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US
    PSN ID
    NeoTokyoOutlaw
    Posts
    275
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    1,373 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by billison View Post
    instead of asking the question and a new thread, I just thought I would ask here. Is there downloadable content out for this already? I wanted to play the air superiority, but it said I needed DLC but I did not think there was even any out yet.
    I believe it's being released in the China Rising Expansion Pack that's hitting next month.


  18. #43
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    529 (0 Banked)
    They're trying to sell me a DLC when the base game doesn't even work right?

    Good luck with that...

  19. #44
    Elite Member
    nextgen3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,862
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    15,882 (0 Banked)
    EA = Error Awaits!!!


  20. #45
    Apprentice
    N0REGARD4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    N0REGARD4LIFE
    Posts
    446
    Rep Power
    12
    Points
    1,146 (0 Banked)
    Items PlayStationDiceBattlefield 3
    The money for BF4 Premium is burning a hole in my pocket waiting for DICE to get this train wreck sorted out. I'm a BF fanboy through and through, but $#@! me..... slaving through these errors in what is CLEARLY an amazing online experience is torture.

  21. #46
    Apprentice
    NeoTokyoOutlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US
    PSN ID
    NeoTokyoOutlaw
    Posts
    275
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    1,373 (0 Banked)
    I always seem to disconnect when I'm doing really well. Them's the breaks. The game is still practically unplayable for me in any mode besides Team Deathmatch.


  22. #47
    Master Poster
    play_b3yond_313's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    PSN ID
    King_Mathers
    Age
    22
    Posts
    3,267
    Rep Power
    59
    Points
    4,483 (0 Banked)
    Having the same problem, can play every game mode but Conquest.
    PSN: King_Mathers | XBL GT: Gymkhana King

    Playstation 4 | XBOX 360

  23. #48
    Editor & Moderator
    Steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Columbia, MO
    PSN ID
    SchaffinOSX
    Age
    19
    Posts
    8,133
    Rep Power
    76
    Points
    6,879 (0 Banked)
    I'm slowly making my way through the campaign mode whilst waiting for next week's multiplayer patch. I still receive the occasional error, and am just waiting to be told (again) that my data has been corrupted. That's the reality of launch editions, I suppose.

    Looking forward to next week's patch so that I can plunge into the online experience.
    Read my work on Medium, my blog, and connect with me on Twitter.

  24. #49
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    38
    Posts
    20,893
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    29,062 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Did they fix the problems yet

  25. #50
    Apprentice
    NeoTokyoOutlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    US
    PSN ID
    NeoTokyoOutlaw
    Posts
    275
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    1,373 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by coolguy View Post
    Did they fix the problems yet
    Next week. Hopefully.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.