Latest PSU headlines:

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst ... 2
Results 26 to 40 of 40
  1. #26
    Veteran
    Kauldron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4,091
    Rep Power
    75
    Points
    5,838 (0 Banked)
    I'm really impressed with the UI. The speed is great!
    _______________________________________________

    _______________________________________________

  2. #27
    Forum Guru
    KnotGamer901's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NC
    PSN ID
    markiemark901
    Age
    23
    Posts
    3,670
    Rep Power
    56
    Points
    29,630 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by crazy_gooner View Post
    Of course I should have specified what I meant lol.

    I thought it was only over the same wifi connection.

    How do people use vita for remote play say whilst at someone's house or work?

    Thanks
    Oh sorry. I have no idea I thought it was over the same connection as well



    Currently Playing: COD Ghosts, Battlefield 4, Assassins Creed 4

  3. #28
    PSU Technical Manager
    Christopher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Warner Robins, GA
    Age
    43
    Posts
    7,050
    Rep Power
    102
    Points
    35,781 (1,010 Banked)
    Items Death Note LAtlusVitaPS3 FatMetal Gear Solid 4Naughty Dog360 SlimGuerrilla GamesApple
    Quote Originally Posted by Lethal_NFS View Post
    The rocking when I stupidly push down on the corner of the console.




    I do that. I use my ear buds I got with my Note 3. I had to enable the option in the system settings first.
    I just found that. Pretty cool.
    My avatar* is dedicated to server errors where ever they roam. May they never return.
    *censoring provided by Ghost

    Server Error Status Thread







  4. #29
    Apprentice
    chriharr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    GREAT SOUTHERN LAND
    PSN ID
    chriharr
    Posts
    373
    Rep Power
    23
    Points
    5,937 (0 Banked)
    Can I just say I'm not impressed with the features because they've been available to view for quite some time now, even though I don't have a PS4 yet… it won't be a massive WOW when I get the system on launch because I have a pretty creative mind, I know how the system works already, know how to replace the HDD… and I held a DS4 the other day… mate imported one from 'Merica… so.

    Have to say Remote Play is the number one feature at the moment…. anyone who disagrees is a silly SOB!
    " A Toll's a toll and a roll's a roll. If we don't get no toll's, then we don't eat no roll's"

  5. #30
    Forum Guru
    faaeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    .....pss..behind you
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,890
    Rep Power
    69
    Points
    10,087 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by crazy_gooner View Post
    How does that work exactly?
    Same way it works if they were on the same network. After the initial pairing of your vita with the PS4 just be sure to leave the PS4 either on or in standby mode when you leave home. It can not be found if it is off.

    Now you can connect your Vita to a any WiFi or tether to your phone or whatever you have. Open up PS4 link on your Vita and choose Remote Play. It will scan the local network for your PS4 and if it is not found locally it will do and internet seach. Once found it will take the PS4 out of standby, connect and you now have a PS4 in your pocket.

    Also make sure the HDMI Link option isnt toggeld on otherwise when you remotely turn the PS4 on the TV along with whatever HMDI link compatible devices you have hooked up to it will turn on back at your house.

    AC4 plays surprisingly well tethered to my phone.
    Last edited by faaeng; 11-18-2013 at 02:50.
    PCs are very much like Air Conditioners.
    They both become utterly useless once you start to open up Windows....
    ----------------------------------------------


  6. #31
    Super Moderator
    Admartian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    PSN ID
    admartian
    Age
    26
    Posts
    12,292
    Rep Power
    123
    Points
    30,524 (0 Banked)
    Items ArsenalVitaUser name styleSteamPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by faaeng View Post
    Same way it works if you were on the same WiFi. Pair your vita with the PS4 and when you leave home make sure the PS4 is on or in standby mode not off.

    Now you can connect your Vita to a any WiFi or tether to your phone or whatever you have. Open up PS4 link on your Vita and choose Remote Play. It will scan the local network for your PS4 and if it is not found locally it will do and internet seach. Once found it will take the PS4 out of standby, connect and you now have a PS4 in your pocket.

    Also make sure the HDMI Link option isnt toggeld on otherwise when you remotely turn the PS4 on the TV along with whatever HMDI link compatible devices you have hooked up to it will turn on back at your house.

    AC4 plays surprisingly well tethered to my phone.
    You can also just completely power off the TV to prevent that couldn't you? As in, not in standby mode.

  7. #32
    Forum Guru
    faaeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    .....pss..behind you
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,890
    Rep Power
    69
    Points
    10,087 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by admartian View Post
    You can also just completely power off the TV to prevent that couldn't you? As in, not in standby mode.
    With HDMI Link (At least with the PS3) Whenever you turned the system on The TV powers on and switches over to the correct input. If your not home the TV would come on when you remotely turn the PS on. Not sure how you would turn the TV back off when away from home other then turning the PS back off which would send a turn off signal to the TV.

    My TV has an on and off. No standby mode that I'm aware of.
    PCs are very much like Air Conditioners.
    They both become utterly useless once you start to open up Windows....
    ----------------------------------------------


  8. #33
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    13,745
    Rep Power
    107
    Points
    24,899 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    You can use the ds4 to play games on vita via remote play. Since the image is a mirror of what's going on on tv, the vita is like a mini tv and it worked pretty well with bf4

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  9. #34
    Elite Member
    jonathanm1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Central Alabama
    PSN ID
    jlmc1978
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,868
    Rep Power
    55
    Points
    445 (11,942 Banked)
    Items User name style
    The tv thing is known as hdmi-cec control. You can turn this off in the ps4 settings and it's not such a needed thing too leave on unless you aren't worried about it. My tv will turn on and switch, but I can set it up where it doesn't respond to my ps4 and operate when Ps4 turns on...

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk


    'It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt.' - Abraham Lincoln

  10. #35
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    41
    Posts
    16,653
    Rep Power
    154
    Points
    99,597 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by PS4freak View Post
    The best for me has too be double tapping the PS button. If you get a message from a buddy you just open up the message and type your message then double tap the game pops right back up. Seems you another message, double tap and you are right back to the conversation. It just creates for a seamless experience. By far it favorite feature.
    Wow I did not know you guys did not have that feature on the PS3.
    2play:Red Dead, GTA 4,Batman AC,Batman AO,Borderlands 2,Skyrim,Sleeping Dogs,Reckoning,Dead Island, DarkSiders 2,Dark Souls,Dead Space 2,MGS 3,MGS:PW, XCOM:EU,Hitman Absolution,Biosuck Infinite,Assassins Creed 3,Deus Ex,Castlevania, Halo Wars,Civilization,Forza Horizon,Black Ops,Black Ops 2,MW3,LA Noire,Crackdown,Dead Rising 2,Fallout 3, Fallout:NV,RE 4, Bully, Hitman HD collecton.

  11. #36
    Super Moderator
    PS4freak's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Louisiana
    PSN ID
    lsutigers19
    Age
    26
    Posts
    12,910
    Rep Power
    136
    Points
    62,743 (190,439 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy XIIIFinal Fantasy XCall of Duty: Black OPSDragon Ball ZPS3 SlimGoogle Chrome
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by mynd View Post
    Wow I did not know you guys did not have that feature on the PS3.
    I didn't know it was on the 360. It's awesome. I thought you bought a PS3.




    Currently Playing: ​ Skyrim
    Currently Waiting For: ​​ ​Beyond: Two Souls

  12. Likes Kauldron wishes they had posted this first.
  13. #37
    Super Elite
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,376
    Rep Power
    69
    Points
    10,310 (0 Banked)
    This may be the wrong thread but I found something I really didn't like, it won't accept my bluetooth keyboard. I just assumed it would, hopefully in a future firmware update

    Sent from my GT-P5113 using Tapatalk

    Quote Originally Posted by chriharr View Post
    Can I just say I'm not impressed with the features because they've been available to view for quite some time now, even though I don't have a PS4 yet… it won't be a massive WOW when I get the system on launch because I have a pretty creative mind, I know how the system works already, know how to replace the HDD… and I held a DS4 the other day… mate imported one from 'Merica… so.

    Have to say Remote Play is the number one feature at the moment…. anyone who disagrees is a silly SOB!
    remote play is definitely pretty cool and it works really well.

    I was the same way you were but the WoW factor hit me when I loaded up my first game. the videos on the internet do it no justice at all, the games look 3 times that good.

    Sorry for the dbl post

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by PS4freak; 11-18-2013 at 05:01.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  14. #38
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    41
    Posts
    16,653
    Rep Power
    154
    Points
    99,597 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by PS4freak View Post
    I didn't know it was on the 360. It's awesome. I thought you bought a PS3.
    Whenever anything pops up on your 360 (achievement, messages, friend invites etc) you have about 5-10 seconds while its on screen, during that time if you press the guide button you game suspends and you taken directly to what ever it is (message/friend invites etc). Bloody handy when you just unlock an achievement and you are wondering what the hell that was for.
    2play:Red Dead, GTA 4,Batman AC,Batman AO,Borderlands 2,Skyrim,Sleeping Dogs,Reckoning,Dead Island, DarkSiders 2,Dark Souls,Dead Space 2,MGS 3,MGS:PW, XCOM:EU,Hitman Absolution,Biosuck Infinite,Assassins Creed 3,Deus Ex,Castlevania, Halo Wars,Civilization,Forza Horizon,Black Ops,Black Ops 2,MW3,LA Noire,Crackdown,Dead Rising 2,Fallout 3, Fallout:NV,RE 4, Bully, Hitman HD collecton.

  15. #39
    Newbie
    ITPython's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    859 (0 Banked)
    So far I am really enjoying the quick and easy switching between game and XMB (not a cross media bar anymore... so what do we call it?).

    Yes, with the PS3 we could access the XMB to read and send messages, but the way the PS4 does it is amazingly fluid with no break in performance. Plus, unlike the PS3, we can access and change virtually anything even while in a game. Resolution, audio output, goto the PSN store, perhaps even load up an app like Netflix... you name it, all without having to quit and reload the game!

    It's basically like using a KVM switch to go from PC to PC and using the same monitor, mouse etc. Both are separate, but with such quick access it's like having two PC's in one. And the double tap PS button is ingenious!

  16. #40
    Ultimate Veteran
    mickice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Australia, In a Kangaroo's pouch.
    Age
    27
    Posts
    21,693
    Rep Power
    125
    Points
    18,034 (40,000 Banked)
    Items PlayStationPS3 Slim
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by ITPython View Post
    So far I am really enjoying the quick and easy switching between game and XMB (not a cross media bar anymore... so what do we call it?).

    Yes, with the PS3 we could access the XMB to read and send messages, but the way the PS4 does it is amazingly fluid with no break in performance. Plus, unlike the PS3, we can access and change virtually anything even while in a game. Resolution, audio output, goto the PSN store, perhaps even load up an app like Netflix... you name it, all without having to quit and reload the game!

    It's basically like using a KVM switch to go from PC to PC and using the same monitor, mouse etc. Both are separate, but with such quick access it's like having two PC's in one. And the double tap PS button is ingenious!
    I nearly soiled myself, that sounds really impressive!!!! you lucky gun, I still have to wait.

    PS4 has little to no competition.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.