Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    N0REGARD4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    N0REGARD4LIFE
    Posts
    446
    Rep Power
    12
    Points
    1,146 (0 Banked)
    Items PlayStationDiceBattlefield 3

    Battlefield 4 server fix incoming for PS4...HALLELUJAH!

    Hi all,

    We are deploying a new server to the Playstation4 platform, you might be disconnected from your session as servers are restarting to apply the new patch.

    The server update addresses a very severe crash issue on the PS4.

    Best regards
    Striterax
    We are working on the conquest bug too and will release the patch for that when the fix is ready. This fix will address a client crash, the second most common one at that. So hopefully you will notice less crashes when the servers have updated.

    We have more PS4 updates coming in very soon as well.
    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4...4768433156130/

    Thank god. Hopefully all this happens SOON. I only have today and tomorrow left of my mini vacation and I want conquest damn it!

  2. #2
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    529 (0 Banked)
    "a" new server?

    "a"...?

    Classic DICE $#@! up.

  3. #3
    Apprentice
    N0REGARD4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    N0REGARD4LIFE
    Posts
    446
    Rep Power
    12
    Points
    1,146 (0 Banked)
    Items PlayStationDiceBattlefield 3
    Well the point is that they are actually doing something about it. Whether or not that something actually works......

  4. #4
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,515
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    107,672 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    ^dice are not from a country that speaks english as their mother tongue.

    and dice has a lot more $#@! to patch than just a server problem.

    the game is almost unplayable on the PS3.

    1) glitch that makes the frame rate dip down to 15 fps at a constant rate.

    2) unbelievable input lag caused by graphical slow-down. couldn't they have given us the option to turn off AA again?

    3) glitch that makes you get kicked and booted to the XMB menu.

    4) there are times your hit marker won't show up until you reboot the game.

    these are only the major problems i have. there are plenty more glitches. also the server list got worse...how can it possibly get worse? yea i don't know.

    BF3 ran beautifully at 30fps most of the time...this game, even without the glitches, has disappointed me. it chugs at an average rate in a full round.

    wtf were they doing all this time? jerking each other off? some of those problems need a patch NOW.

  5. #5
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    14,274
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    31,886 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    The ps3 version was good for me, only froze about a couple of times. The ps4 on the other hand

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Newbie
    DuckNation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    PSN ID
    sayyestoweed
    Posts
    91
    Rep Power
    8
    Points
    1,749 (0 Banked)
    ps4 version has been ok i would get kicked everytime i joined a conquest map also would somtimes get kick while playing rush or obliteration other then that though its running good

  7. #7
    Apprentice
    timewriter2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    206
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    10,020 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by DuckNation View Post
    ps4 version has been ok i would get kicked everytime i joined a conquest map also would somtimes get kick while playing rush or obliteration other then that though its running good
    Hi

    Just interested to know, more in hope than anything, of what you think of the graphics, gameplay and anything else you would care to mention thats helpful of BF4 as its one of the titles I have pre ordered for the UK/EU launch of the PS4 on 29 November?

    I would be most interested to hear. Many thanks in advance.

  8. #8
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    4,643
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    57,332 (0 Banked)
    I'm glad they working on a fix now, it is much due. I agree with Sufi though, I wasn't aware of PS3 issues but there's also major PC issues going on, so I'm guessing DICE isn't having a good time right now, bet the XBone release will be the same so they best beware.


  9. #9
    Forum Elder
    PhillyPhreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Maryland
    PSN ID
    PhillyPhreak
    Posts
    2,818
    Rep Power
    75
    Points
    4,704 (0 Banked)
    Can't believe those guys would put out such a buggy game. I hope they fix the issue that causes the game to crash and forces users to exit back to the PS Dynamic Menu on the PS4.




    "PS1994"- #4ThePlayers

  10. #10
    Dedicated Member
    Demi_God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Icy hot of the north
    PSN ID
    Kamikaze_Krunch
    Posts
    1,426
    Rep Power
    17
    Points
    7,913 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    good thing this is coming. I really want to get into 64 player conquest and stuff.

  11. #11
    Apprentice
    N0REGARD4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    N0REGARD4LIFE
    Posts
    446
    Rep Power
    12
    Points
    1,146 (0 Banked)
    Items PlayStationDiceBattlefield 3
    Turns out that the fix for conquest mode may or may not make it in with this patch. WTF? Now we know why there was ZERO footage of 64 player matches. $#@!ing ridiculous DICE!

  12. #12
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    529 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by N0REGARD4LIFE View Post
    Turns out that the fix for conquest mode may or may not make it in with this patch. WTF? Now we know why there was ZERO footage of 64 player matches. $#@!ing ridiculous DICE!
    Yeah, this is really pretty unacceptable.

  13. #13
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,515
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    107,672 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I feel like EA should be to blame, they are greedy sons of $#@!es. DICE is a legit developer, they would've never done this if they were not under EA...then again, they wouldn't have the resources available to them either if they weren't...either way, i'm still pissed lol. they completely ignored the current gen consoles.

    EDIT: this is one of the reasons why i dislike cross-gen, i hope people understand why we should not support this. i already paid for my copy but if BF5 is cross-gen then that's it.

  14. Likes PhillyPhreak likes this post
  15. #14
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    38
    Posts
    20,893
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    29,062 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Cool I have yet to play bf4 hope its fixed soon

  16. #15
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    4,643
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    57,332 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by N0REGARD4LIFE View Post
    Turns out that the fix for conquest mode may or may not make it in with this patch. WTF? Now we know why there was ZERO footage of 64 player matches. $#@!ing ridiculous DICE!
    Mind quoting your source for this please? As far as I'm aware from the official post on battlelog they are ware of the Conquest issues and supposedly working on it as well, so it should be in the update coming next week.


  17. #16
    Superior Member
    funkybudda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NYC
    PSN ID
    funkybudda
    Posts
    910
    Rep Power
    57
    Points
    1,722 (0 Banked)
    anyone has news on the single player save game corruption issue?
    You need a users permission to quote them in your sig.

  18. #17
    Apprentice
    N0REGARD4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    N0REGARD4LIFE
    Posts
    446
    Rep Power
    12
    Points
    1,146 (0 Banked)
    Items PlayStationDiceBattlefield 3
    Quote Originally Posted by daLa View Post
    Mind quoting your source for this please? As far as I'm aware from the official post on battlelog they are ware of the Conquest issues and supposedly working on it as well, so it should be in the update coming next week.
    Read it on GAF. Was on my phone so I didn't link it, but it came from the battlelog official forums.

  19. #18
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    May 2013
    PSN ID
    crazy_gooner
    Posts
    329
    Rep Power
    11
    Points
    2,597 (0 Banked)
    It'll be interesting to see how the X1 version plays.

    Hopefully the update is out by next week.

  20. #19
    Veteran
    daLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    4,643
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    57,332 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by N0REGARD4LIFE View Post
    Read it on GAF. Was on my phone so I didn't link it, but it came from the battlelog official forums.
    Well I do believe you read that, but still I'm reluctant to believe they won't fix that in the update next week. Would be stupid, since updates come at a cost so why would they want to waste some extra money and fix it later.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.