Latest PSU headlines:

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst ... 2
Results 26 to 36 of 36
  1. #26
    Veteran
    Saigon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    NA
    PSN ID
    saigon1914
    Posts
    4,977
    Rep Power
    76
    Points
    33,818 (0 Banked)
    Thanks, has anyone got their cable remote to work?

  2. #27
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    PSN ID
    BillyBeaneBall
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    247 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by LeftyG View Post
    I tried Simplink with my LG tonight. It navigates fine using the remote's directional pad while in the ps4 interface, not so well in all the apps. Netflix, Vudu and Hulu didn't seem to like the television's remote, but Amazon Instant Video liked it fine. I just couldn't navigate back from Amazon to the ps4 interface, as the LG remote doesn't have a PS button. It's cool, but probably needs more support from the app developers.

    For reference, my tv is a 2012 LG smart tv.
    I have an LG TV (LG47LH40 to be exact) with Simplink. I can't seem to get mine to work. I toggled the option in my PS4 and activated SimpLink in the TV options but cannot get anything to work. It is currently plugged into the HDMI4 port. Not sure if this TV (manufactured about 2009). Is there something else I need to do or does the SimpLink feature on a TV this old just non-functional. Please advise.

  3. #28
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,617
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    13,219 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by BillyBeaneBall View Post
    I have an LG TV (LG47LH40 to be exact) with Simplink. I can't seem to get mine to work. I toggled the option in my PS4 and activated SimpLink in the TV options but cannot get anything to work. It is currently plugged into the HDMI4 port. Not sure if this TV (manufactured about 2009). Is there something else I need to do or does the SimpLink feature on a TV this old just non-functional. Please advise.
    You toggled "enable device link" under hdmi

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #29
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,965
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,789 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    I took was struggling to get simple link on LG to work to even auto switch to the AV channel when turning the console on. Will dive in abit deeper to the settings to see if I'm missing something.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #30
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    PSN ID
    BillyBeaneBall
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    247 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisw26308 View Post
    You toggled "enable device link" under hdmi

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    Yes. And the option on my TV is simply "SimpLink on/off"

  6. #31
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,617
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    13,219 (0 Banked)
    Are u using the hdmi cord that came with the PS4? Is your TV FW updated?

    Wish I could help further, maybe contact LG.



    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  7. #32
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    PSN ID
    BillyBeaneBall
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    247 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisw26308 View Post
    Are u using the hdmi cord that came with the PS4? Is your TV FW updated?

    Wish I could help further, maybe contact LG.



    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    I will check for a FW update... the only way I think I could do it is via the USB port on the side as it's not internet capable, but I didn't think to check that. And yes, I'm using the HDMI cable that came with the PS4. I would assume that cable is CEC (or whatever) compliant. If I am wrong, please let me know.

  8. #33
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,617
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    13,219 (0 Banked)
    It's compliant. Yes the only way to upgrade it through the USB.

    I have an lg 42.

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #34
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    PSN ID
    BillyBeaneBall
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    247 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisw26308 View Post
    It's compliant. Yes the only way to upgrade it through the USB.

    I have an lg 42.

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    There is no way to update the FW, I looked and someone also asked on the LG support page about my specific TV and they said "no". Oh well. If I wasn't a college student I might consider buying a new TV. But forget that, LOL. Thanks for all your help everyone. If anyone has an answer to this please post, otherwise I think I'm out of options...

  10. #35
    Forum Elder
    chrisw26308's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,617
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    13,219 (0 Banked)
    http://www.reddit.com/r/PS4/comments...k_hdmicec_ps4/

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  11. #36
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    PSN ID
    lakhai
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    217 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by dondidit View Post
    I wish you could control it with galaxy 4
    You can through the samsung watchon app. Use the app to control your TV and then subsequently control your PS4. I have a Galaxy S5 and LG TV and it works fine. It is pretty awesome.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.