Page 17 of 26 FirstFirst ... 717 ... LastLast
Results 401 to 425 of 641
  1. #401
    Forum Sage
    BBK..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,623
    Rep Power
    87
    Points
    36,731 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Yeah i've heard its easy to run through but I don't have a lot of time for military single player games. It's usually always the same. Though I want the 3 guns so I will soon. Might install it on my laptop and play a level a day on lunch breaks at work

  2. #402
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,064
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    18,167 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    6 missions in single player. Doubt it'd take 4 hours on easy to be honest. I did it on hard for the trophies and cleared up all chapter specific trophies and collectibles in the same day with plenty of breaks. On easy you should walk it quick time no problem.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #403
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    check out what this PC gamer has to say about the console version.


  4. #404
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    14,239
    Rep Power
    111
    Points
    31,214 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Sufi please check the ps3 version because in bf3 when you're flying and someone locks on to you, you can dive down and fly low and the lock on goes away because it thinks you're a ground vehicle. I swear to God that flying in bf4 has been gimped to the max! You can't fly 50 feet without being locked on and flying low does not help at all. It is near impossible to stay up in the skies anymore

    With anti air vehicles that have infinite lock on range, and MBT spammers, it's not wise to fly in bf4

    In bf3 it was beastie as $#@! flying low and just swooping up to decimate whatever you were creeping up to, now it's impossible to even get a feel of the chopper before getting shutdown lol

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
    Last edited by YoungMullah88; 01-15-2014 at 06:04.

  5. Likes GazzaGSi likes this post
  6. #405
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,064
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    18,167 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Quote Originally Posted by YoungMullah88 View Post
    Sufi please check the ps3 version because in bf3 when you're flying and someone locks on to you, you can dive down and fly low and the lock on goes away because it thinks you're a ground vehicle. I swear to God that flying in bf4 has been gimped to the max! You can't fly 50 feet without being locked on and flying low does not help at all. It is near impossible to stay up in the skies anymore

    With anti air vehicles that have infinite lock on range, and MBT spammers, it's not wise to fly in bf4

    In bf3 it was beastie as $#@! flying low and just swooping up to decimate whatever you were creeping up to, now it's impossible to even get a feel of the chopper before getting shutdown lol

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
    Completely agree. I thought I was doing something wrong flying low and still not losing the lock on (after using flares etc). At about 1 minute 30 this happens and again just after, was virtually landing the thing it was that low.



    I didn't realise there was infinite lock on range with some AA.


    On a different note, saw this shared on facebook the other day. Loving this random clips that are coming out


  7. Likes -Shafty- likes this post
  8. #406
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by YoungMullah88 View Post
    Sufi please check the ps3 version because in bf3 when you're flying and someone locks on to you, you can dive down and fly low and the lock on goes away because it thinks you're a ground vehicle. I swear to God that flying in bf4 has been gimped to the max! You can't fly 50 feet without being locked on and flying low does not help at all. It is near impossible to stay up in the skies anymore

    With anti air vehicles that have infinite lock on range, and MBT spammers, it's not wise to fly in bf4

    In bf3 it was beastie as $#@! flying low and just swooping up to decimate whatever you were creeping up to, now it's impossible to even get a feel of the chopper before getting shutdown lol

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
    yeah that needs to be fixed. it definitely makes the choppers vulnerable. though for jets, it is perfect right now.

  9. #407
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    bat0nas_LT
    Posts
    236
    Rep Power
    9
    Points
    2,721 (0 Banked)
    What about setting a BF4 PS4 gaming session for: jet ribbons and bomber kills?
    I think I won't have patience enough and time flying with jet or bomber. I can make few kills with both.. bot not enough for trophies.

  10. #408
    Extreme Poster
    mistercrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    mistercrow
    Posts
    25,535
    Rep Power
    165
    Points
    169,417 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I had some fun playing TDM last night (assault class). One rewarding moment was when I came up behind these two guys shooting at my team mates from an elevated position and I blasted them both. They never saw me coming. lol
    Last edited by mistercrow; 01-27-2014 at 07:55.

  11. #409
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,064
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    18,167 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Anyone got second assault DLC?

    Was looking forward to it myself but a bit disappointed and really dislike the sandstorm in Oman, ruins the map IMO.

    Need to get on Rush in Metro to liven me up abit I think

  12. #410
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    i would just get the premium. it's cheaper in the long run. second assault is awesome imo.

  13. #411
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,064
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    18,167 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    I've got premium but only just got SA as I've been away when it was released. I forgot capture the flag was back with this DLC so will get on there as I liked that in BF3.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  14. #412
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    defo download china rising dude.

  15. #413
    Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    128
    Rep Power
    11
    Points
    1,348 (0 Banked)
    Operation metro is just one big cluster$#@! of explosions as far as I can see and the map seems to favor whoever has b flag. I haven't played it much as it seems to have connection problems for me but those are my first impressions

  16. #414
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    yeah it's pretty bad. i wish they had made that a little more interesting. maybe if both sides were on top, we'd have a better match.

  17. #415
    Veteran
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    4,064
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    18,167 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Quote Originally Posted by Sufi View Post
    defo download china rising dude.
    That I do like
    Air superiority is 1 of my faves


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  18. #416
    Veteran
    jj03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    38
    Posts
    4,535
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    6,160 (0 Banked)
    Items Manchester United
    Playin campaign at the moment. Games seems to be stuck. Was playin a part where you have to destroy some tanks in a tank and I destroyed one, but mine also blew up. Now when I resume the game it shows me amongst the flames from fp, n shows some squad members runnin past..the goes dark...smoke goes across screen...and repeat. Weird..can't get past it.

  19. #417
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by jj03 View Post
    Playin campaign at the moment. Games seems to be stuck. Was playin a part where you have to destroy some tanks in a tank and I destroyed one, but mine also blew up. Now when I resume the game it shows me amongst the flames from fp, n shows some squad members runnin past..the goes dark...smoke goes across screen...and repeat. Weird..can't get past it.
    ouch, worse comes worse, restart the entire section (not campaign), if that doesn't work, i don't see how starting over the campaign would help either...so last option is to delete game data. and patch.

  20. #418
    Forum Sage
    BBK..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,623
    Rep Power
    87
    Points
    36,731 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Never really liked the china rising maps. I never select them in the server browser. P

    Having fun with Metro though I only play on servers that have disabled explosives otherwise the matches are just a cluster$#@! of grenades and rockets. I'm going through the Shotguns now. Just unlocked the Spas 12, this gun is an animal! Went 38 for 16 with my first game with it. Wasn't keen on the shotguns until I unlocked this one.

  21. #419
    Veteran
    jj03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    38
    Posts
    4,535
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    6,160 (0 Banked)
    Items Manchester United
    Quote Originally Posted by Sufi View Post
    ouch, worse comes worse, restart the entire section (not campaign), if that doesn't work, i don't see how starting over the campaign would help either...so last option is to delete game data. and patch.
    I know...think I am gonna have to delete the game data and start again. Sorta can't be bothered now atm...makes me not wanna have a crack at multiplayer...

  22. #420
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    @jj03, you should be glad the PS4 can do most of that in the background LOL. i would just go ahead and start it up...cause it takes a while to install the game, especially if you have the digital version.
    Quote Originally Posted by BBK.. View Post
    Never really liked the china rising maps. I never select them in the server browser. P

    Having fun with Metro though I only play on servers that have disabled explosives otherwise the matches are just a cluster$#@! of grenades and rockets. I'm going through the Shotguns now. Just unlocked the Spas 12, this gun is an animal! Went 38 for 16 with my first game with it. Wasn't keen on the shotguns until I unlocked this one.
    it's dumb how they don't give us these options...well they did with BF3...they need to do it with BF4 quickly. my biggest issue with consoles is that we don't get options...and the first thing i do when i start a game is go to the option menu.

  23. #421
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    14,239
    Rep Power
    111
    Points
    31,214 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Why do the pump action shotguns do more damage (1-2 shot kill) but the first shotgun which is a semi auto and also has the best damage rating takes 2 to 3 shots to take someone out?

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  24. #422
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by YoungMullah88 View Post
    Why do the pump action shotguns do more damage (1-2 shot kill) but the first shotgun which is a semi auto and also has the best damage rating takes 2 to 3 shots to take someone out?

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
    because supposedly the semi have less range (so the bullet damage is low after a certain point) and i don't know for sure about their accuracy but i'd think it was less too.

    with the pumps, they're more accurate and have a better range so they hit harder. have a better stopping power from range.

    that first shotty is $#@! though. i like all the other semi autos.

  25. #423
    overstepping the mark
    -Shafty-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PSN ID
    SHAFT_N_BALLS
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,412
    Rep Power
    131
    Points
    37,770 (10,700 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Still rubberbanding to $#@!


    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    Ok... I was wrong. Happy?

  26. #424
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    30,146
    Rep Power
    190
    Points
    102,261 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    yeah, i did not believe anyone because i never had issues on the PS3 versions...but yeah, sometimes it gets too much. in every map, every second...

  27. #425
    Forum Sage
    BBK..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,623
    Rep Power
    87
    Points
    36,731 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    @Sufi - aren't there servers on the PS4 where settings are changed? I would hate Metro if players who used explosives weren't kicked. Otherwise point B just changes into who can spam them the most.

    I quite like when servers put a limit of 4 snipers per team as well. I guess it's cause on PC you can actually own the severs and on console you are just playing on vanilla EA ones? IDK really.


    Quote Originally Posted by -Shafty- View Post
    Still rubberbanding to $#@!
    Try forwarding some (buy some I mean quite a lot) ports. I ended up forwarding about 9 different gates. Still get it occasionally though

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.