Latest PSU headlines:

Page 20 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1020 ... LastLast
Results 476 to 500 of 641
  1. #476
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,318
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,183 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    There has been some talk of the "tickrate" of the BF4 servers is only 10Hz, compare this to Counter strike & TF2 which can be from 60 up to 128Hz might give you an idea of why hit reg can be so $#@!ty.



    http://www.reddit.com/r/battlefield_...net_code_will/
    Last edited by keefy; 03-04-2014 at 00:27.

  2. #477
    Elite Member
    LM-93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cleethorpes
    PSN ID
    LM-93
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,578
    Rep Power
    53
    Points
    7,690 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3AppleAvenged SevenfoldEA SportsJoker (limited ICON)Metallica
    Can anyone explain the servers on BF3 and why we don't have them now?
    I believe they must have been user-made but they were fantastic. I remember hours of fun on Metro Rush at 500% tickets.
    Just that map, endlessly.

    I didn't play it all the time but it was very good to have, why aren't servers like that in this game? Where they there initially in BF3 (i only got that game when it was on PSplus) or where they implemented later on?

    Can we expect to see anything like that?

    PSN: LM-93
    Lets Play!
    PS4.

  3. #478
    Miqo'te Bard
    Yuuichi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7,861
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    13,226 (0 Banked)
    Items New User TitleProtect yourselfFull Metal AlchemistFangDark Souls CoverDemons Souls CoverBattlefield 3Title StyleUser name style
    Quote Originally Posted by LM-93 View Post
    Can anyone explain the servers on BF3 and why we don't have them now?
    I believe they must have been user-made but they were fantastic. I remember hours of fun on Metro Rush at 500% tickets.
    Just that map, endlessly.

    I didn't play it all the time but it was very good to have, why aren't servers like that in this game? Where they there initially in BF3 (i only got that game when it was on PSplus) or where they implemented later on?

    Can we expect to see anything like that?
    At first BF3 only had Dice servers. They later pulled the plug and let people make thier own servers. It happened a few months after release. I think they will do it again, but maybe keep the official ones this time.
    Facebook-https://www.facebook.com/gameryuichi I have twitter to https://twitter.com/GamerYuichi I don't always twitch, but when I can you can find my noobness http://www.twitch.tv/yuichimccry,




  4. #479
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,318
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,183 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Most likely they are custom paid for servers by players. I steer clear of 500% servers because it takes too frigging long, gets boring.

    Looks liek all are DICE servers
    http://bf4stats.com/servers/ps4
    Last edited by keefy; 03-04-2014 at 01:26.

  5. #480
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,549
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    94,596 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    cool man, will do. i can say that the rubberbanding has been fixed for me...95-99% of the times...i'm kind of relieved...a little pissed that they didn't tell. honestly i would not have given a $#@!.

    i was a little irritated by the PSN outage but i didn't rage. just $#@!ing let us know you $#@!ing **@*#($*@#($(*@#(*$@*(#$ URGH!!! dumb $#@!s, this is the 21st century, our consoles have the ability to $#@!ing have announcements...it's like they do it to themselves.

    i would have easily just skipped playing for a couple of days...but nooooooooooooooo!

    but at least i can play the game now. still boycotting EA games. BF5 better be $#@!ing beautiful because if it's not next-gen or a complete game, i'm skipping the $#@! out of it.

  6. #481
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,318
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,183 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Piece of $#@! keeps crashing. I knew I shouldn't have bought it.


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/zp63i39kb2...2015.57.17.png

  7. #482
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,549
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    94,596 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    it doesn't crash for me anymore...rarely it will. but yeah, this generation has been somewhat disappointed due to all the bugs. maybe we should've waited lol but maybe not. whatever.

  8. #483
    Superior Member
    NotoriousBOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Near Cincinnati
    Age
    35
    Posts
    760
    Rep Power
    39
    Points
    5,479 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by keefy View Post
    Piece of $#@! keeps crashing. I knew I shouldn't have bought it.


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/zp63i39kb2...2015.57.17.png
    Have you tried the 13.12 drivers instead of those beta drivers?
    Mouth Pounding since 95'

  9. #484
    Veteran
    jj03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,508
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    5,825 (0 Banked)
    Items Manchester United
    Welcome to generation patch v2. Lol.

  10. #485
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,318
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,183 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by NotoriousBOB View Post
    Have you tried the 13.12 drivers instead of those beta drivers?
    Yep same results

  11. #486
    Forum Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,402
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    33,541 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    AMD Keefy? My friend with a R280x seems to crash every game almost. So shoddy

  12. #487
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,318
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,183 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by BBK.. View Post
    AMD Keefy? My friend with a R280x seems to crash every game almost. So shoddy
    Yes but if I google the exact error its not unique to AMD. IT is the game, no other game I play crashes with this much frequency.

  13. #488
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,549
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    94,596 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    oh it's the game alright. i know BF3 on PS3 "never" crashed, "never" had lag issues...never. ever.

    on my PS4, it has probably crashed about 30-40 times. and we all know about the lag part lol. though i think it is getting fixed so i'm relieved.

    this is why i don't like cross-gen titles and was critical of it from the beginning. they are too spread thin.

  14. #489
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,960
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,726 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    30-40 time, $#@! that's crazy!
    Just checked Battlelog and I'm almost at the 91 hour mark game time and can't remember the last time it crashed, probably before Xmas now on conquest large maps. Are you sure there isn't another underlying problem like a bad download or something?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  15. #490
    Forum Sage

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    24
    Posts
    9,402
    Rep Power
    86
    Points
    33,541 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I'm creeping up to 140 hours and I've only had a few critical crashes. It's the lag that kills this game for me though. I can deal with lag occasionally but the severity and frequency of it on BF4 is unacceptable


    Remember when games launched when they were ready and not just when publishers wanted money?

  16. #491
    Power Member
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    17,318
    Rep Power
    124
    Points
    55,183 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by BBK.. View Post
    I'm creeping up to 140 hours and I've only had a few critical crashes. It's the lag that kills this game for me though. I can deal with lag occasionally but the severity and frequency of it on BF4 is unacceptable


    Remember when games launched when they were ready and not just when publishers wanted money?
    I do, Goldeneye released 2 years after the movie yet it was a super smash hit and loved by many.

  17. #492
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,960
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,726 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    I only remember 1 game on N64 that was partly broken before the days of console patches etc and that was WWF No Mercy. There was a particular career path and the game froze and career restarted once you got to a certain point in that path.
    I'd never experienced a patch until the PS3 launched as I didn't have a gaming PC before that
    It is crazy and unacceptable some of the state games get released in now.

  18. #493
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,549
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    94,596 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by GazzaGSi View Post
    30-40 time, $#@! that's crazy!
    Just checked Battlelog and I'm almost at the 91 hour mark game time and can't remember the last time it crashed, probably before Xmas now on conquest large maps. Are you sure there isn't another underlying problem like a bad download or something?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    i did think about that but the problem was that it didn't make sense, because the game was fine for the first few weeks. then after a patch, boom.

    but it was ok a day or two later. so i figured it wasn't my data.

  19. #494
    Forum Guru
    GazzaGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,960
    Rep Power
    73
    Points
    16,726 (0 Banked)
    Items Battlefield 3Assassins Creed EzioCoD: World at War
    Sorry bud I was just trying to think of something that could possibly be causing your problems. It must be infuriating


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  20. #495
    Extreme Poster
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    29,549
    Rep Power
    187
    Points
    94,596 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by GazzaGSi View Post
    Sorry bud I was just trying to think of something that could possibly be causing your problems. It must be infuriating


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    lol it's all good. i was pretty pissed off a couple of days ago as evidenced. not really by the problems themselves but that they weren't addressing them and since it had been a while since people were complaining, i wasn't sure if it would ever get fixed.

    so from my context, i was thinking it would be permanent or indefinite. that's like taking cocaine from a cocaine addict. not pretty.

    but now they have officially addressed it and most of the issues are gone. my game doesn't crash as often, not in MP anymore anyway.

    also the lag was fairly low last time i played. so things are looking up. also the new DLC stuff is already showing...with 4 new maps that look awesome just from the icons and with new modes and guns...that makes me happy.

  21. #496
    Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    25
    Posts
    142
    Rep Power
    30
    Points
    2,618 (0 Banked)
    Having a blast playing rush and i like china rising and ive had no problems with it crashing my only complaint is that the rounds go so fast they shud add more tickets for a longer match 75% of the time there like 10 minute games then its loading a map or switching defender and attacker 45 seconds to a minute to load new game i wouldnt have a problem if rounds lasted 15-20 mins

  22. #497
    Superior Member
    Malt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Darkest Wales
    PSN ID
    Skullomainia
    Age
    36
    Posts
    545
    Rep Power
    8
    Points
    7,497 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yuuichi View Post
    At first BF3 only had Dice servers. They later pulled the plug and let people make thier own servers. It happened a few months after release. I think they will do it again, but maybe keep the official ones this time.
    They dropped official servers then brought them back on BF3 because people wanted them back..

  23. #498
    overstepping the mark
    -Shafty-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PSN ID
    SHAFT_N_BALLS
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,341
    Rep Power
    129
    Points
    36,651 (10,700 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Do people forget how shoddy BF3 was from beta to release??

    BF4 will get there, just as 3 did


    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    Ok... I was wrong. Happy?

  24. #499
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    259 (0 Banked)
    Annoying audio problems with game -.-'

  25. #500
    Apprentice

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    PSN ID
    bat0nas_LT
    Posts
    225
    Rep Power
    9
    Points
    2,571 (0 Banked)
    No audio or audio is not full almost everytime at the beginning of the level.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.