Latest PSU headlines:

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    Boboulus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Stockholm
    PSN ID
    Boboulus
    Age
    32
    Posts
    233
    Rep Power
    60
    Points
    1,439 (0 Banked)

    DS4 stops workig after pressing ps button! ingame

    Hi!

    I have this problen that wen im in a game the conyroller input stop working for the game but works still in the playstation menus.!


    Its so odd and it seems it to happen every time. I was trying to start a twitch feed from battlefield and this band


    It happens every time and any gant,

    Anybody have similar&

  2. #2
    Superior Member
    MartyRules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    PSN ID
    KillingSpree0
    Posts
    775
    Rep Power
    24
    Points
    71,638 (0 Banked)
    Try resetting it

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews

  3. #3
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    32
    Posts
    34
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    126 (0 Banked)
    I noticed this problem yesterday while playing bf4.

  4. #4
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    96
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    805 (0 Banked)
    I think it's yet another BF4 issue. Works fine on the 4 other games I play.

    Although awesome when it's working, BF4 is still a broken game. It's a joke


    Sent from my 5S using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Dedicated Member
    Demi_God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Icy hot of the north
    PSN ID
    Kamikaze_Krunch
    Posts
    1,427
    Rep Power
    14
    Points
    7,779 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    BF4 has been known to cause issues with the PS4 and even when closing the application it will continue to cause problems. It's a DICE coding issue.

  6. #6
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    13,774
    Rep Power
    107
    Points
    25,211 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    You've been diced! Lol just restart

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Apprentice
    Boboulus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Stockholm
    PSN ID
    Boboulus
    Age
    32
    Posts
    233
    Rep Power
    60
    Points
    1,439 (0 Banked)
    Haha yeah just wanted to know if anyone else has had the same problem. Has happened twice now but not every time i play. Annoying but hopefully it will get fixed

  8. #8
    Elite Sage
    Sparc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Behind you!
    PSN ID
    TidalPhoenix
    Posts
    11,242
    Rep Power
    111
    Points
    17,295 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I had it in BF4


  9. #9
    Superior Member
    P51-SN95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    56
    Points
    5,768 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Boboulus View Post
    Hi!

    I have this problen that wen im in a game the conyroller input stop working for the game but works still in the playstation menus.!


    Its so odd and it seems it to happen every time. I was trying to start a twitch feed from battlefield and this band


    It happens every time and any gant,

    Anybody have similar&
    Quote Originally Posted by MrMan06 View Post
    I noticed this problem yesterday while playing bf4.
    Quote Originally Posted by Domination23 View Post
    I think it's yet another BF4 issue. Works fine on the 4 other games I play.

    Although awesome when it's working, BF4 is still a broken game. It's a joke


    Sent from my 5S using Tapatalk
    I had this happen over the weekend with BF4 but then I also had it happen to me while playing COD Ghosts as well.

    also the one time it happened I was trying to use the share button, not the PS button. So maybe it's something to do with going back out to the PS4 UI and not just the PS button.

  10. #10
    Apprentice
    Boboulus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Stockholm
    PSN ID
    Boboulus
    Age
    32
    Posts
    233
    Rep Power
    60
    Points
    1,439 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by P51-SN95 View Post
    I had this happen over the weekend with BF4 but then I also had it happen to me while playing COD Ghosts as well.

    also the one time it happened I was trying to use the share button, not the PS button. So maybe it's something to do with going back out to the PS4 UI and not just the PS button.
    Yes definitely something to do with going to the UI. Did you play som BF4 before playing ghosts without restarting the PS4 or was it on different occasions? I have a feeling that it's coming from BF4 and stays intull you restart the PS4.

  11. #11
    Superior Member
    P51-SN95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    56
    Points
    5,768 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Boboulus View Post
    Yes definitely something to do with going to the UI. Did you play som BF4 before playing ghosts without restarting the PS4 or was it on different occasions? I have a feeling that it's coming from BF4 and stays intull you restart the PS4.
    I restarted the System and changed controllers. At first I thought my controller had died. Also each time it's happened has happened during multiplayer games.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

PSU

Playstation Universe

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Abstract Holdings International Ltd. prohibited.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.