Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Xbox one broke?

  1. #1
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    192
    Rep Power
    16

    Xbox one broke?

    Iv had this xbox since launch and only played one game on it Ryse and I just got that 2 weeks ago. The system only has about 1 hour of gaming use, so the signal doesn't show up when I turn it on. Its just a blank screen telling me theres no signal. Iv tried using different HDMI ports on the TV and also tried using a differenent HDMI cable. Nothing works, the only thing I can think of is calling the place where I get it or do i call somewhere else? Is there a quick fix to this? I would not like to call in for a replacement.

  2. #2
    Forum Overseer
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    39,605
    Rep Power
    252
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Quote Originally Posted by MLG221 View Post
    Iv had this xbox since launch and only played one game on it Ryse and I just got that 2 weeks ago. The system only has about 1 hour of gaming use, so the signal doesn't show up when I turn it on. Its just a blank screen telling me theres no signal. Iv tried using different HDMI ports on the TV and also tried using a differenent HDMI cable. Nothing works, the only thing I can think of is calling the place where I get it or do i call somewhere else? Is there a quick fix to this? I would not like to call in for a replacement.
    Plug something else into the same hdmi ports, and the different cable. It it's working with other devices, chances are you're xb1 is defective.

    Just as a backdoor solution, make sure you're not using a capture device and the software isn't running.




  3. #3
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    192
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    Plug something else into the same hdmi ports, and the different cable. It it's working with other devices, chances are you're xb1 is defective.

    Just as a backdoor solution, make sure you're not using a capture device and the software isn't running.
    yes i tried that still doesnt work. MS once again has failed me, i guess i should be used to it by now.

  4. #4
    Forum Overseer
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    39,605
    Rep Power
    252
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Quote Originally Posted by MLG221 View Post
    yes i tried that still doesnt work. MS once again has failed me, i guess i should be used to it by now.
    Have you tried it on another tv?




  5. #5
    Administrator
    Lethal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Kansas City
    PSN ID
    Lethal_NFS
    Age
    35
    Posts
    12,678
    Rep Power
    156
    Items Michelle MarshAngelina JolieScarlett JohanssonOlivia WildeLucy Pinder
    Press and hold the power button for 10 seconds.

  6. #6
    Forum Sage
    Sub-stance1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    9,769
    Rep Power
    84
    Items BarcelonaPS3 Slim360 Slim
    Quote Originally Posted by Lethal View Post
    Press and hold the power button for 10 seconds.
    yep, that worked for mine about 2 days ago. You can do that or just unplug it from the outlet and plug it back in for a reset.

  7. #7
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    192
    Rep Power
    16
    I tried everything also noticed this where it says xbox the last x isnt shiny. Is this normal. sorry about the car pic i tried deleting it and it wouldnt work

  8. #8
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    39
    Posts
    20,887
    Rep Power
    118
    Call ms get a new one

  9. #9
    Trying not to break stuff...
    DarkVincent07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    23
    Posts
    17,299
    Rep Power
    115
    Items Diablo IIIOne PieceGhost in the ShellLuluHIMLinkin ParkPlayStationFinal Fantasy XIII-2Final Fantasy XIIIDeath Note LFinal FantasyDark Souls Cover
    are you sure you're using the HDMI cable the console came with?

    I've tested a few Xbox Ones as part of my work (second hand place) and it never works unless I'm using the Xbox One official HDMI cable.... pretty annoying



  10. #10
    Ultimate Veteran
    mistercrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    mistercrow
    Posts
    24,305
    Rep Power
    171
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkVincent07 View Post
    are you sure you're using the HDMI cable the console came with? I've tested a few Xbox Ones as part of my work (second hand place) and it never works unless I'm using the Xbox One official HDMI cable.... pretty annoying
    Serious? Wow, thats really lame. Would definitely be annoying. I'm using a different HDMI cable for my PS4 and it works great.
    Last edited by mistercrow; 02-25-2014 at 07:09.

  11. Likes Demi_God likes this post
  12. #11
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    192
    Rep Power
    16
    Iv checked Google and it looks like all the xbox ones do have that Shiney x I guess I got a reject xbox and they shipped it anyway even if it is a faulty

  13. #12
    Supreme Veteran
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    42
    Posts
    18,365
    Rep Power
    176
    Items User name style
    Ummm a misprint on a box isnt going to mean a faulty xbox one, I would read too much in to that..

  14. #13
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    192
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by mynd View Post
    Ummm a misprint on a box isnt going to mean a faulty xbox one, I would read too much in to that..
    Lol well it still is a.defect of the case how do you kno inside the case it's not a defect. They should not have even sold the xbox to begin with.

  15. #14
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    192
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by mynd View Post
    Ummm a misprint on a box isnt going to mean a faulty xbox one, I would read too much in to that..
    Lol well it still is a.defect of the case how do you kno inside the case it's not a defect. They should not have even sold the xbox to begin with.

  16. #15
    Forum Overseer
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    39,605
    Rep Power
    252
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkVincent07 View Post
    are you sure you're using the HDMI cable the console came with?

    I've tested a few Xbox Ones as part of my work (second hand place) and it never works unless I'm using the Xbox One official HDMI cable.... pretty annoying
    I'm using a six year old, cheapo hdmi cable with it. It works fine.




  17. #16
    Apprentice
    MLG221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    192
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    I'm using a six year old, cheapo hdmi cable with it. It works fine.

    Do you kno where I can find a good HDMI cable online for a good price 15 to 20 feet is what i need.

  18. #17
    Miqo'te Bard
    Yuuichi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8,101
    Rep Power
    82
    Items New User TitleProtect yourselfFull Metal AlchemistFangDark Souls CoverDemons Souls CoverBattlefield 3Title StyleUser name style
    Quote Originally Posted by MLG221 View Post
    Do you kno where I can find a good HDMI cable online for a good price 15 to 20 feet is what i need.
    Monoprice. Com
    I have twitter to https://twitter.com/GamerYuichi , Also started youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMu7yRGCz8QrTyxaNVR3Tqw I don't always twitch, but when I can you can find my noobness http://www.twitch.tv/yuichimccry,




Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.