Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 3
Results 51 to 60 of 60
  1. #51
    Member
    IshTing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Sheffield
    PSN ID
    IshTing
    Age
    24
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    9
    Points
    2,094 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by AttackTitan View Post


    It depends. Above is 900P vs 1080P on AC4.
    Can anyone post a gif of PS4 (1080p) vs PC (Highest res(4K??))?

  2. #52
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,143
    Rep Power
    246
    Points
    149,479 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Sufi View Post
    firstly, i'm surprised it packs a punch. secondly, i'm sorry but you bought your PC that runs last-gen games at that resolution, not next-gen and i'd still like to see it doing 60fps on older games, i would be surprised. unless you have proof.

    We’re talking about ultra details with 1440p and 60fps. Otherwise it’s pointless to put yourself in that 1%.

    “the GTX 680MX can play Battlefield 3 on ultra settings at 30 FPS on a native resolution of 2560x1440 during our benchmark sequence. For fluent multiplayer gameplay, the resolution and/or anti-aliasing should be reduced (e.g. 1920x1080 Ultra at 45 fps).”

    http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-...X.83519.0.html

    BF3 isn’t supposed to be taxing much either, it’s technically a cross-gen title pretty much considering it’s out on PS3/360 and PC. No way your Mac can run next-gen games at 1440p with ultra and 60fps. But I’d certainly love to be proven wrong.
    So, because I put the resolution in bold, including myself in a 1% range, and used a snicker smiley, you assume I meant "next gen" with ultra settings, and 60fps? You asked what games would run at that resolution.

    C'mon....

    I can play Diablo III "ultra" @60fps or more. I'd have to check anything else though.

    Quote Originally Posted by keefy View Post
    If you install windows LMAO
    I do have it installed.







  3. #53
    Forum Overseer

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    32,806
    Rep Power
    199
    Points
    138,118 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    really i totally missed sarcasm from that post. especially since you seemed fairly serious when you had posted your stats.

    Diablo 3 is old...and it's not that taxing either. btw. are you playing diablo 3 at 1440p as well?

  4. #54
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,143
    Rep Power
    246
    Points
    149,479 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Sufi,

    Yes. (stupid forums are going to $#@! today. I tried quoting your post 10 times lol)




  5. #55
    Elite Sage
    BBK..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    25
    Posts
    10,540
    Rep Power
    93
    Points
    53,569 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I am still jelly of your screen though. I'm going to need another 780 when I step up. Currently my 780 could run it Ultra settings 2560x1440 at 60fps but I'm gonna get a 120Hz screen so I wanna get as many frames as I get now.

  6. #56
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,143
    Rep Power
    246
    Points
    149,479 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by BBK.. View Post
    I am still jelly of your screen though. I'm going to need another 780 when I step up. Currently my 780 could run it Ultra settings 2560x1440 at 60fps but I'm gonna get a 120Hz screen so I wanna get as many frames as I get now.
    The PC we have in the "game" room is pushing a single 770GTX right now. I am on the verge of caving in for another, and a screen similar to what we talked about a month or so ago.




  7. #57
    Supreme Veteran
    keefy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    The Sock Gap
    Posts
    18,199
    Rep Power
    129
    Points
    66,528 (0 Banked)
    Items Gran Turismo 5Michelle MarshDoomid SoftwareCommodore 64Metal Gear Solid
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    So, because I put the resolution in bold, including myself in a 1% range, and used a snicker smiley, you assume I meant "next gen" with ultra settings, and 60fps? You asked what games would run at that resolution.

    C'mon....

    I can play Diablo III "ultra" @60fps or more. I'd have to check anything else though.


    I do have it installed.



    When you switch from Mac to Windows or vice versa do you sometimes press the wrong window button to minimise or close?

  8. #58
    Forum Overseer

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    32,806
    Rep Power
    199
    Points
    138,118 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    I am on the verge of caving in for another, and a screen similar to what we talked about a month or so ago.
    $#@! dude, will you calm down your consumerism tits for a second? jesus!

    i'm also envious but also can't stand consumerism lol.

  9. #59
    Elite Sage
    BBK..'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol!!
    Age
    25
    Posts
    10,540
    Rep Power
    93
    Points
    53,569 (15,799 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    The PC we have in the "game" room is pushing a single 770GTX right now. I am on the verge of caving in for another, and a screen similar to what we talked about a month or so ago.
    The G-Sync ASUS? Yeah I can't wait to get it in my hands and hooked up to my rig. Not only excited about the resolution but also that it has both G-Sync and 120Hz. Going to be so ridiculously smooth.


    BBK.. Tapa. Talked.

  10. #60
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,143
    Rep Power
    246
    Points
    149,479 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Sufi View Post
    $#@! dude, will you calm down your consumerism tits for a second? jesus!

    i'm also envious but also can't stand consumerism lol.
    If they'd stop selling $#@!, I'd stop buying it.
    Quote Originally Posted by BBK.. View Post
    The G-Sync ASUS? Yeah I can't wait to get it in my hands and hooked up to my rig. Not only excited about the resolution but also that it has both G-Sync and 120Hz. Going to be so ridiculously smooth.


    BBK.. Tapa. Talked.
    I've been reading more and more about it, and I'm all giddy!!




Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.