Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    vinny_pizza79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Patchogue, NY
    PSN ID
    vinny_pizza79
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    3,855 (0 Banked)

    Ps3 Pulse Headset issue

    Anyone having issues with the original ps3 pulse headset? Mine seems to bog down my ps4 where menu navigation is choppy as hell and it loses the signal to the ps4 constantly. Worked fine when they first patched it, but since 1.7 update its been garbage. As soon as I unplug and use a different headset, the system is fine. Makes COD ghost unplayable from lag when I use them.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by vinny_pizza79; 05-25-2014 at 03:42.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Lethal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Kansas City
    PSN ID
    Lethal_NFS
    Age
    34
    Posts
    11,744
    Rep Power
    145
    Points
    84,908 (0 Banked)
    Items Michelle MarshAngelina JolieScarlett JohanssonOlivia WildeLucy Pinder
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I have had issues since the 1.7 update as well. I can not even get sound through them anymore. They seem to only work with voice chat now..

  3. #3
    overstepping the mark
    -Shafty-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PSN ID
    SHAFT_N_BALLS
    Age
    40
    Posts
    8,487
    Rep Power
    134
    Points
    40,358 (10,700 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Yeah mine will lose connection from time to time (no sound) but i thought it may have been interference from the wireless baby monitor we have? Maybe not now


    Quote Originally Posted by F34R View Post
    Ok... I was wrong. Happy?

  4. #4
    Apprentice
    vinny_pizza79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Patchogue, NY
    PSN ID
    vinny_pizza79
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    3,855 (0 Banked)
    Thanks for the feedback guys, it sounds like it's definitely software related. Seems like we're having some similar issues since 1.7. I'm going to try pairing them again later tonight, if I recall there is a reset button on the dongle.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Apprentice
    vinny_pizza79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Patchogue, NY
    PSN ID
    vinny_pizza79
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    3,855 (0 Banked)
    Hey guys, so last night after trying everything else, I paired my headset for a second time, and it seems to have worked. No dropped sound and no massive lag caused by them. I also noticed one other change since re-pairing as well. Now when connected, when I used to adjust the volume on the headset it would make a sound like chimes, now it's silent but everything seems to be working... Knock on wood!

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Apprentice
    vinny_pizza79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Patchogue, NY
    PSN ID
    vinny_pizza79
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    3,855 (0 Banked)
    Too good to last. This morning it started disconnecting and lagging COD. The second I turned then off, game was smooth as butter. WTF!

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Dedicated Member
    rene2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,187
    Rep Power
    31
    Points
    15,220 (0 Banked)
    That's what you get for playing call of duty, even headsets don't like cod.

  8. #8
    Apprentice
    vinny_pizza79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Patchogue, NY
    PSN ID
    vinny_pizza79
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    3,855 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by rene2kx View Post
    That's what you get for playing call of duty, even headsets don't like cod.
    First time ever playing a FPS, I dig it. What I don't dig is the headset cropping out, that sucks!

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Apprentice
    vinny_pizza79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Patchogue, NY
    PSN ID
    vinny_pizza79
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    13
    Points
    3,855 (0 Banked)
    Getting desperate to get these stupid pulse headphones working. Doing a full initialize and reinstall, happy father's day! Sony rep said it could have been something with my 1.7 update, we shall see.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.