Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    498 (0 Banked)

    Connect Wired Headset?

    I currently have the PS Vita headset with a Mic, but I want to know how can I connect it to my PS3?

    I have been told I could use one of these ( http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B003...ref=mp_s_a_1_1), but I want to know if the Mic would work aswell?

  2. #2
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    498 (0 Banked)
    Anyone can help?

    Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    192 (0 Banked)
    You could do the headset through the analog out in the back, but the microphone would have to go via USB. Better get a wireless gold headset.

  4. #4
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    498 (0 Banked)
    Thanks. I didn't think I would be able to use the headset on PS3 to use the Mic. I guess I will keep it for my PS4.

    Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    235 (0 Banked)
    the microphone would have to go via USB. Better get a wireless gold headset.

  6. #6
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    498 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by andypagenow View Post
    the microphone would have to go via USB. Better get a wireless gold headset.
    Thanks. I will just have to use a wireless headset I have ATM, till more games come out for PS4.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    markthompson2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    131 (0 Banked)
    Did you solve it? I have the same problem
    I'm Mark, a playstation enthusiast, writer and audiophile.

  8. #8
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    498 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by markthompson2 View Post
    Did you solve it? I have the same problem
    Nope. I am only using the headset on my DS4.

  9. #9
    Forum Overseer
    Omar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Addison, TX.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    32,248
    Rep Power
    197
    Points
    129,864 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by LAM09 View Post
    Thanks. I will just have to use a wireless headset I have ATM, till more games come out for PS4.
    that's a spammer btw.

    EDIT: why dont' you give that adapter a try? it looks pretty cheap.

    i do used to have one from the same company (but not the same adapter) and it worked for connecting my PS2 controller to the PC. so it's worth a try.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.