Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Super Moderator
    Lethal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Kansas City
    PSN ID
    Lethal_NFS
    Age
    34
    Posts
    11,506
    Rep Power
    144
    Points
    80,524 (0 Banked)
    Items Michelle MarshAngelina JolieScarlett JohanssonOlivia WildeLucy Pinder
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!

    Watchdogs problems! Stuttering and freezing. (Resolved)

    The game played just fine for me yesterday. Today I have been experiencing sound issues with the game, and lots of stuttering that leads to the screen freezing. The PS4 is not freezing up, just the game. The game will unfreeze after 10-20 seconds, but will still stutter and freeze up again.

    I have uninstalled the game once, and that did not help anything.

    WTF!!


    Edit - Rebuilt the database and that seemed to fix the issue.
    Last edited by Lethal; 05-29-2014 at 04:04.

  2. #2
    Administrator and PSU Technical Manager
    Christopher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Warner Robins, GA
    Age
    43
    Posts
    8,457
    Rep Power
    111
    Points
    69,335 (1,010 Banked)
    Items Death Note LAtlusVitaPS3 FatMetal Gear Solid 4Naughty Dog360 SlimGuerrilla GamesApple
    Maybe some bad stuff corrupted in memory. Try turning your PS4 off all the way. Even disconnect the power for a few seconds. Then try again. That is about all I can think to do. Strange.
    My avatar* is dedicated to server errors where ever they roam. May they never return.
    *censoring provided by Ghost

    Server Error Status Thread







  3. #3
    PSU Live Streamer
    YoungMullah88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    PSN ID
    xShadow__WoIf | YoungMullah88
    Posts
    14,698
    Rep Power
    114
    Points
    36,633 (1,800 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    The home screen bugs out when I hit the ps button. Last time it froze the Damn console

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Lethal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Kansas City
    PSN ID
    Lethal_NFS
    Age
    34
    Posts
    11,506
    Rep Power
    144
    Points
    80,524 (0 Banked)
    Items Michelle MarshAngelina JolieScarlett JohanssonOlivia WildeLucy Pinder
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    It is pissing me off and making this game unplayable. I will try unplugging everything.

  5. #5
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    39
    Posts
    20,896
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    29,525 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Run the game disc under hot water.and wipe clean if this don't work break it with a big hammer lol.this has happened and cleaning the game worked.

  6. Likes mistercrow, Lethal likes this post
  7. #6
    Super Moderator
    Lethal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Kansas City
    PSN ID
    Lethal_NFS
    Age
    34
    Posts
    11,506
    Rep Power
    144
    Points
    80,524 (0 Banked)
    Items Michelle MarshAngelina JolieScarlett JohanssonOlivia WildeLucy Pinder
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    I found a fix. I had to rebuild the damn database to fix the issue.

  8. #7
    Extreme Poster
    mistercrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    mistercrow
    Posts
    25,535
    Rep Power
    166
    Points
    169,417 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Christopher View Post
    Maybe some bad stuff corrupted in memory. Try turning your PS4 off all the way. Even disconnect the power for a few seconds. Then try again. That is about all I can think to do. Strange.
    Thats why I always just turn my PS4 all the way off now. Never had a problem when I do that. Putting it in standby I have had issues. I always figured the RAM needs to be flushed sometimes I dont know.

  9. #8
    Superior Member
    CrazyShady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    PSN ID
    CrazyShady
    Posts
    636
    Rep Power
    45
    Points
    4,674 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by Lethal View Post
    I found a fix. I had to rebuild the damn database to fix the issue.
    How long does it take to rebuild the database? Im wondering if I should do it as precaution once my copy comes in

    PSN: CrazyShady GAMERTAG: CrazyShady44
    PS4 | PS Vita| Xbox 360 | PS3

  10. #9
    Extreme Poster
    mistercrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    mistercrow
    Posts
    25,535
    Rep Power
    166
    Points
    169,417 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by coolguy View Post
    Run the game disc under hot water.and wipe clean if this don't work break it with a big hammer lol.this has happened and cleaning the game worked.
    Lmao. Classic.

  11. #10
    Super Moderator
    Lethal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Kansas City
    PSN ID
    Lethal_NFS
    Age
    34
    Posts
    11,506
    Rep Power
    144
    Points
    80,524 (0 Banked)
    Items Michelle MarshAngelina JolieScarlett JohanssonOlivia WildeLucy Pinder
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by mistercrow View Post
    Thats why I always just turn my PS4 all the way off now. Never had a problem when I do that. Putting it in standby I have had issues. I always figured the RAM needs to be flushed sometimes I dont know.
    I always shut my PS4 all the way down. My XB1 is always in standby mode, and never has issues.


    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyShady View Post
    How long does it take to rebuild the database? Im wondering if I should do it as precaution once my copy comes in
    Took like 2 mins. And that is with half my hard drive used up.

  12. #11
    Ultimate Veteran
    coolguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    long island ny
    Age
    39
    Posts
    20,896
    Rep Power
    112
    Points
    29,525 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    how do u rebuild the data base. this is good to know

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.