Latest PSU headlines:

Page 1 of 2 1 ... LastLast
    Ultimate Veteran
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!

Why do you love PlayStation?

Don't get me wrong, I've been a fan of PlayStation since the original console. I thought it might be an interesting question to ask since we're all fans, obviously. Why else would you sign up to PSU?

If I had to give a single reason, it would be the diversity. It's easy to take sides -- whether a game is mature or kid-friendly, AAA or indie but you don't really need to. I mean, I've said before that I don't care for Quantic Dream's games since they're more like movies but it doesn't mean someone else didn't find something special in them. The Last of Us is critically-acclaimed but it was one of those games I decided, one day, to pick up again and finish rather than forget. When I did complete my playthrough, I was both happy and sad. Mostly happy but wow, right? Great game.

I started playing games with the SNES and I'm still fond of some Nintendo games like Metroid Fusion and Super Mario World. I will always like Sega for creating Skies of Arcadia Legends too, but... PlayStation isn't just about the past. You have a developer like Naughty Dog that seems to adapt with games that grow with the player. It's a cool feeling, I think. Even if you're not a Naughty Dog fan, there's much to choose from.
    Last edited by Metal King Slime; 4 Weeks Ago at 05:02. Reason: Typo. :P

Racing Game Fanatic
    PSN ID
    gold106gti
    Items Title StyleVitaPS3 Slim
    I had a Commodore Amiga for my very first gaming experience, loved playing James Pond: Robocod, Coolspot, Lotus Turbo Challenge and many other great games but as soon as I played on my cousins PS1 I was hooked! The very first game I played was F1 97 and you couldn't get me off it, ever since then I have always been a Playstation and racing game fan and even though I have had Xbox's but they just don't feel as good as Sony's system, and that is why I shall always love Playstation!